Ivanka v. Chelsea

I’ve always wondered about this too…. Overnight Open Thread!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

138 Responses to Ivanka v. Chelsea

  1. DeniseVB says:

    ….and music ! Always loved this song, just never sure which side I’m on now, heh.

  2. taw46 says:

  3. DeniseVB says:

    LURVED Wonder Woman ! Have fun myiq and mom…..

  4. mothy67 says:

    I still do not understand why Marc Mezvinsky’s bios exclude his sisters that were born in China and Vietnam. They are supposed to be pro women. I did not know the older sister. Marjorie adopted them both as a single woman working for the Today show. I met Holly who was amazing looking at Magnolia Cafe. I had this apartment between Broad and 15th. It was glorious. Old brownstone. The city was and I think has built an art center there. Philly is so messed up it took them 15 years. We paid month to month 500 with everything included. Holly lived in Narberth which is main line but was going to school at UPenn. One night we were getting loaded after work. I said crash at my place. I lived a block away in maybe the best apartment in Philly. Well Holly being Holly never left. I met Marc when he was a boy. I only know him to have yelled at us for stealing the good wine. Lots has been written about the fathers crimes. I will not speak to that as I know nothing. Holly died last year from cervical cancer. I will say they to me seemed like great parents. They had a pool house and a carriage house. They had live in staff. All the servants kids ate at the same table as the family. They all went to Friends Select. Marcs bio omits Holly
    I wonder why. She is dead. I would think a girl adopted by a single mother born to an American GI and a prostitute who got adopted as she was selling fish would be the best political ad ever. Once upon in a fictional time known by conspirators as the 1980’s Holly bought blow. Her dad was running for state attorney general. An ad appeared Ed Mezvinsky wants to clean up drugs in our streets maybe he should start in his own backyard. A splash of Holly’s arrest picture. I am inclined to think the 1980’s are a made up time. I don’t think anyone should be held responsible for what took place in that decade.
    That being said I was so grateful to know that family. Kind and very giving. I truly liked them all. The driver was a single black mom. They sent her son to Friends Select. I will never utter a word against them.
    I just don’t understand why Marc’s bio omits his sister. Both his sisters. There was some other chick born in China that went on to get a law degree and be perfect asian student. That bores me. Ugh perfection. Holly was fun even with cancer. She married a lawyer and moved to Utah before she decided to die. I repeat that family was astonishingly kind. I do not see why Holly is omitted from his online bios. Vu is listed. He was the cooks child. I think they have a great story and its ignored. Makes no sense.

  5. taw46 says:

  6. mothy67 says:

    I wrote the most amazing post ever written on earth.
    Disappeared. Not capable of recreating such pure genius.
    It was about how the 80’s did not really exist. Also about my roommate who had she not gone and done that dying drama would have been Chelsea Clintons sister in law. People can be so needy with the whole I am perishing spiel.

    • gram krakka says:

      I wrote an equally amazing post for you on Father’s Day about how you are more of a father figure for Shay than are many biological fathers – even though you didn’t get a card from her.

      When I tried to post it I got the dreaded “aw snap” message and it disappeared.

      You are a wonderfully effective advocate for her and your parents. Keep fighting the good fight Tim. You are special for putting their needs before your own desire to escape the often thankless responsibility of raising a tween and helping elderly parents. You aren’t alone. There are lot’s of us in the same boat. We are doing a difficult job that is hopefully making a lasting positive difference in the lives of the people we love.

    • Jadzia says:

      This will not be an amazing post, but my opinion is that the 1980s lasted until 1992, with the ’90s beginning at the time of Clinton’s election. The ’90s ended on September 11, 2001, although I would also accept the resolution of the 2000 presidential election as an answer.

      JMHO.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Early 80s are lost in a fog of pot and alcohol so they feel like they didn’t happen sometimes.

      • The difference between the early 80’s and late 80’s – cocaine.

        • blowme0bama says:

          That shit never caught on with me. Thank goodness. It was always like, great rush then 20 minutes later, “what do we do now? I guess more cocaine”. Then you’ve wasted about two or three hours and several hundred dollars poorer.

          Had several friends really ruin themselves with it. I guess I don’t have whatever that wiring is in my brain that made alcohol and cocaine something I just couldn’t walk away from.

          • During the late 70’s there was so much weed moving in thru Florida that a floating bale of marijuana was called a “square grouper”. Reagan cracked down on weed so the drug dealers switched to cocaine – a smaller and more valuable product. Blow became cheap and plentiful.

            IOW – the war on drugs caused the crack epidemic.

          • blowme0bama says:

            Makes sense and sounds right, timeline wise. Roughly around 85 was when I pretty much got out of all of it and about the time I started hearing of “crack”. Never tried it – no intention of doing so. Hard drugs will kill you when you get our age.

          • taw46 says:

            There is a restaurant in the Keys called “The Square Grouper”. One of their slogans — “My favorite joint.”

            There are lots of stories about the cocaine dealers here in Key West in the 80’s. Wild times and big money. Then lots of jail and some people disappearing overnight.

          • blowme0bama says:

            My first Wife and I honeymooned at Key West. We were there when Mel Fisher brought in his first haul from the Atocha – right in front of our Condo. Clown would have loved her, then as did I, get sick of her shit. Alcoholic and manic depressive. Horrible combo – but at 22 I thought “love can conquer all!” and other dumb shit you hear growing up that has nothing to do with reality.

          • The smart ones took the money and ran. The Scarface types ended up dead or in prison.

          • taw46 says:

            Well, crazy wife aside, you did get to see the haul from the Atocha. There is a nice Mel Fisher museum in Key West, with some of the finds.

          • blowme0bama says:

            Didn’t know wtf all the crowd and partying and excitement was down below our balcony. Saw it in the paper and on the news the next day. Was a great trip.

          • A little cocaine will make a new man of you. And that new man is gonna want a little more cocaine.

  7. DandyTIger says:

    Apparently it was a fun time at the G20 amongst the Black Block / Antifa thugs:

    • swanspirit says:

      Where do these jackboot thugs get the authority to just threaten stalk and assault people? Why are they not just fucking arrested and thrown in jail? These are not protesters. They are criminals.

      • votermom says:

        Merkel said the riots were “unacceptable.” Newsflash, until she actually does something to stop them and punish the rioters, she is accepting them.
        Dumb witch.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Yeah, they only knew about them for months ahead of time and they did the same kind of garbage they’ve been doing since the early 90s. If there weren’t busses ready to haul these pieces of human garbage to prison sitting around, she’s doing nothing to discourage it.

  8. Lulu says:

    I’m tired of Chelsea AND Ivanka. Enough. If I want their deep thoughts I’ll go directly to their social media. Ugh.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I guess I was leaning more to the fake news theme of the week and how they seem to get different treatment by the media. 🙂

      • Lulu says:

        LOL. That too! Both are educated out the wazoo, attractive in their own ways, both say stupid trite nothings that mean stupid trite nothing social justice posing, privileged and elite, and don’t seem to work much but they do “market” their own “brands” of hogwash non stop which both “sides” of media eat with a spoon. Both have “positions” handed to them by parents and I’m tired of looking at both of them. Neither is “evil” or anything they are just both “bleh” in their highly calculated social media way. To me anyway. I want them to go do something useful and hard and not constantly tell us about it. Do it, accomplish something, stop appearing so much and running your bland, boring brand of blah-blah.

        • taw46 says:

          I have nothing against Ivanka. She is beautiful, as you said well educated, and appears to be an excellent mother. And I get that the President trust his daughter and her abilities. But I tired of seeing her on the first international trip. I was glad when she and Jared went home after the Vatican visit.

          We elected POTUS for his platform, he is the one I want to see and read about. It is his positions I care about. She seems a little too “social justice” to me, could be wrong. Anyway, I have more interest in and fascination with FLOTUS than with Ivanka.

          • blowme0bama says:

            Agree 110%. She’s lovely and a very nice lady, but I don’t want her soft, mush-minded notions to become policy.

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            I think now that melania and baron are settled on n D.C., ivanka needs to pull back and deal with her own life and family. Being part of the Fourth of July picnics and and the Easter egg roll are more that appropriate. As are frequent visits with the kids to the White House or camp David. she may be bright but she does not have the experience to actually offer more than the younger point of view which by nature tends to lean social justice rainbows and sprinkles and not practical application.

            Chelsea would also do herself a huge favor to just go about her own family life and hush up. Or in her case tell those managing her social media to stuff it now.

            I am just thankful we did not have to listen to Regan’s kids on social media. And I dread more crap for Barry’s no so little ones.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Well, since Trump isn’t a doggie person, maybe he needed someone who loved him unconditionally in DC, like his daughter? 😛 Both girls are lovely in their own right, though Ms. Chels seems to get the “favorite flavor of ice cream” Q’s from the media compared to Ivanka’s Q’s “did it bother you when your Dad was on a pussy grabbing mission while you were growing up?” (via that leaked, private conversation). I always thought that was unfair to her.

          • taw46 says:

            I don’t recall Ivanka making any snarky remarks about Hillary, maybe I am wrong. I just remember her talking about her father’s issues and what he wanted to do for the country. Chelsea is a different story. She still goes after Trump, snarky as ever. So, I don’t find her to be lovely at all. She has a lot of her mother in her.

        • 49erDweet says:

          Actions mean so much more than mere words……….

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          I would agree with Denise that Chelsea is treated far differently and has really been put on a pedestal by some. Chelsea is not setting a good example. She has a tendency to insult and attack people and it shows her in a very bad light. It seems she is encouraged to go that direction and as she takes similar stances in public appearances so it cannot all be blamed on whoever handles her twitter account.

          Ivanka tends toward a more positive approach but a lot of what she says does come off as trite – and a bit naïve given her age and background. But the family/special event oriented comments and tweets are very nice – they show the kids/family as themselves without appearing to be using them (e.g. the infamous spinach pancakes in Chelsea land).

          Perhaps is comes down to Chelsea having confidence she can get away with just about anything and using that to booster herself but she has very little self esteem while Ivanka is not that certain of the waters but is very self assured.

  9. Dora says:

    • lyn says:

      Now the media will investigate to see if Trump did anything for Ryan White’s parents.

    • DeniseVB says:

      That’s just weird. Why not donate to a children’s charity rather than a org that doesn’t seem to care about kids so much. Both Ivanka and Chelsea seem to embrace living children 😉

  10. votermom says:

    Shaping up to be a really good “alt-right” series

  11. foxyladi14 says:

    Welcome home!!! ❤

  12. NBD says:

    If the Iraqi leadership is to be believed, ISIS has been defeated. I’d call that some seriously good news. Now, can we get back to destroying Obamacare? And congresscritters: stop fucking around with a replacement plan. Just repeal it all and call it a day.

    • lateblum says:

      That’s a big “if”, NBD. I hope ISIS has been defeated.
      ACA is another ball of wax entirely. To repeal it is a good idea. To leave millions of people at risk is something else. I wish I had THE answer. I’ve worked in both the healthcare and health insurance sectors. Health insurance industry is, AFAIC, the scum of the earth. Lower than law and journalism. And a close second to health insurance is PhRMA.
      When I worked in health insurance I had to strong arm my own employer to cover a family’s claims that should never have been denied. I threatened to report them to the local consumer investigator and to the state insurance regulators. When I worked in health care, I saw health insurance continuously and routinely cheat and lie and steal from their consumers to avoid paying for necessary treatment/services.
      Health care sadly is at the mercy of insurance – both health insurance and malpractice insurance. But, healthcare is easy prey and yields all too easily to cover its ass. So the patient – or the consumer – suffers.
      I want to add that it is so much easier to use the word “consumer” when talking in terms of health issues. Both care and insurance. This lets both health care and health insurance off the hook by saying the patient has become a “partner” or an “equal” in their treatment. That’s plain bullshit. It gives an illusion that patients are willing to accept because they are deluded into thinking they have actual “say” in their care. It makes me crazy when I hear that word “consumer” because we – patient or client or “person who pays and then get screwed” – are being consumed rather than doing the consuming.
      I could go on and on — as you well know. But it’s Sunday and I have company coming and need to clean and prepare. (And it’s going to be very hot and very humid today and I need to figure out how to host company in a boiler.)

      • NBD says:

        The Republicans have spent years arguing that Obamacare is a disaster and passing repeal bills (that they knew would be vetoed). Now they’ve got the power to get rid of this thing, so why the delay? Any system of health insurance will have winners and losers, but destroying Obamacare will create more winners and fewer losers than any proposed replacement. Things weren’t so horrible *before* Obamacare — why not just go back to the old system? The money saved can pay for things that actually work.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I’m as pissed at the GOP as I am at the Dems, we gave them a majority and a PRESIDENT, ffs, REPEAL IT ! Tort reform would help too, but since most of Congress are lawyers (cha-ching), most doctors who are not in Congress are going bankrupt….just with malpractice insurance premiums. I would love for PDJT sit down with real doctors. Dr. Carson should be a good advisor too.

          • lateblum says:

            Yes. Even my own (bronco bama supporting) doc has cut back her practice, joined a nationwide network, and started spouting anti-ACA regulations. She has also begun to look at the magic *egro with critical eyes. Too late in my estimation. But at least there’s no more “discussion” about the wisdom of her votes versus mine.

  13. AFVet says:

  14. Dora says:

  15. DeniseVB says:

    LOL ! I try and limit myself to one “Spicier” a day, but some days it’s hard 😀

  16. helenk3 says:

    need to rant for a minute
    turned on tv news for a few minutes this am. heard about Putin and Trump manspreading. Marco Rubio complaining about trump and putin working together in cyber investigation, Is Rubio a closet democrat ? He sure seems like it.
    We are almost at war with North Korea, the ME is still in flames, There are more backtrack 5th columnists in all government depts than we can imagine.
    the democrats think that obstruction and complaining and condoning violence is a way to govern. The republicans could not work together to save their own lives.
    What the hell happened to my country?

    end of rant

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Stolen from the MOTUS blog…….

  18. Dora says:

    Love the headline.

    ===

    Trump Grinds the G20, the Bureaucratic Underground, and CNN into Hamburger
    By Clarice Feldman

    This was a week of startling contrasts. The President reasserted (against a decades-long leftist attack on it) the significant achievements of Western civilization and the need to vigorously defend it. His speech prefaced the G20 meeting in Hamburg, where leftists rioted, burned, and looted while the G20 leaders ponced about and wined and dined in style, apparently oblivious to the havoc which their open border policies and multiculturalist mindset had birthed. As Trump worked successfully on trade and defense issues in Europe, his administration was quietly plugging security leaks and maladministration in our own bureaucratic underground.

    http://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2017/07/trump_grinds_the_g20_the_bureaucratic_underground_and_cnn_into_hamburger.html

  19. Venus says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Beautiful catch Venus, thank you!
      Obama would have stepped right over that Marines cover.
      That pat on the shoulder ment, it’s ok, don’t worry.
      I sent that to my 3 Marine vets/buds
      Never ones to waste words, I got two Semper Fi’s and one f’king A.

  20. Mad Maxine is Trump’s secret weapon.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I hope Waters never stops talking 💩.
      Along with Warren, Bernie and the Queen of Jaw-flapping, HRC.
      Keep preaching that hate.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Maxine is a hoot. I think Tucker’s trying to get her on his show because he can’t understand how she can afford a $4 million dollar home after 40 years of public service? I’d watch that on pay-per-view. 😀

  21. Dora says:

    Leave it to him to spoil the fun.

    ==

    Schumer calls on FDA to regulate ‘snortable chocolate’ such as Coco Loko
    http://www.nydailynews.com/newswires/news/business/schumer-calls-fda-regulate-snortable-chocolate-article-1.3312399

    • 1539days says:

      Okay, but he has to deregulate two other things,

    • DeniseVB says:

      Amy’s cousin needs to pay more attention to Mayor Dickwad De Blasio. I do follow a lot of local NYC news, including the alternative news sites (how else am I going to learn about whas’happenin’ in the Bushwick/Ridgewood neighborhoods?). De Blasio is despised everywhere it seems.

  22. Propertius says:

    I want to send them both a copy of this:

  23. I went over to TC and learned that Trump’s G-20 trip was a disaster.

    • taw46 says:

      I saw a short clip of Psycho Joe and learned his Warsaw speech was weak and ineffective.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Except for the couple hundred million Poles that ACTUALLY live there, and my Polish friends here, each and everyone.
        🇺🇸🇵🇱🇺🇸

  24. I feel a lot better since I quit posting on weekends and Mondays. Blogging has seemed like such a chore lately. I’d quit, but I need the money.

  25. Dora says:

  26. Anthony says:

    Judith Miller just had an absolute shit fit on FNC because President Trump’s tweets go over her head and communicate directly to us. Does she really believe that only she and other fellow ‘journalists’ are the only people smart enough to figure out how to turn the TV on? Or does she just not care that we can see right through her myopic bullshit? (asking for a friend…)

    • DandyTIger says:

      She actually said: “Trump must be made to answer to journalists”. Poor thing.

      • lyn says:

        Journalists are the new Hitlers.

      • Lulu says:

        The loss of “status” is bringing on the cray-cray. Going from selling a war with lies (billions in death profits and stolen oil) in an international newspaper to the bottom of the shit-pile is very stressful.

        • SHV says:

          For several decades I would by the Sunday NYT and would spend several hours reading, especially the Review of Books, etc. I remember like it was yesterday when, on the Sunday propaganda shows, Rumsfeld and Cheney waving the NYT with the Judy Miller “Aluminum Tubes” story; haven’t bought or read a NYT since.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      They’re the new high priests. Only they have the monopoly on truth. Losing power is sending them mad.

  27. taw46 says:

Comments are closed.