Not Fake News Saturday

But I know it won’t last long πŸ˜€ Open Thread…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

112 Responses to Not Fake News Saturday

  1. DeniseVB says:

    H/T Anthony !

  2. DeniseVB says:

  3. DeniseVB says:

    This makes me think how much of Chelsea would be involved in momma won.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    • 49erDweet says:

      Q: Wy due sew mini pipple hoo hate T have spelling probs?
      A: Stoopids gotta stuup.

      • DeniseVB says:

        LOL, usually Twitter gets a pass from the typo police since we all scrunch words to fit the 140 character limit. But that guy must have been typing with his thumbs πŸ™‚

  5. DeniseVB says:

  6. Venus says:

  7. DeniseVB says:

    LOL….it’s hot here today too, our home weather station says 112 heat index, in a breeze on a lake. It’s not even noon. Guess we can skip the grill today and just throw some hot dogs on the deck πŸ˜‰

  8. Venus says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      I’m seeing crazy reactions on FB. Holy cow, these people are even more unhinged after this trip than even I thought they could get.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Oh dear…..

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Nice, live now, the Trumps just boarded AF 1. Whew. Safe travels home !

    • DeniseVB says:

      Wheels up ! I love watching AF1 take off, still not as exciting as watching Trump Force One launch with the bumper sticker My Other Plane Is AF1 πŸ˜›

  11. foxyladi14 says:

    So proud of our President and First Lady!!! ❀

  12. Dora says:

    Perfect analogy of the left imploding..

  13. taw46 says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Those of us who have followed Trump since the 80’s know this to be true, yet the media fails to acknowledge this is a man who sees and empty lot and envisions a skyscraper, not so much with the former Stalking Prezzy who saw skyscrapers and envisioned money bags for himself.

      • taw46 says:

        I have seen other leaders express the same thoughts about Trump, but it is never reported on by #FakeNews. And yes, all they have to do is go back and watch interviews of him over the years. I suspect they do know, just don’t want their followers to find out.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Trump is the same Trump as he’s always been. “Women wanted him, Men wanted to be him” was always my favorite description. Even pre-political Obama’s on recorded for wanting to be him, lol !

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Cont’d from downstairs, lol, Milo !

  15. Jadzia says:

    Did any of you guys watch the American Crime Story miniseries on the oj Simpson case? We just got it on Netflix here and I am binging it like things are gonna turn out different this time. Also, the guy who plays darden is my new tv boyfriend.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Yes, last year when it came out. The series certainly portrayed him guilty as hell yet the emphasis was more on the inept prosecution team and Marcia Clark’s personal problems. I liked the David Schwimmer character, playing Ross playing Robert Kardashian. πŸ™‚

      • Jadzia says:

        I thought schwimmer was great, possibly because I’ve never seen an episode of Friends. Courtney Vance is mesmerizing, and Sarah Paulson knocked it out of the park. The dream team reminded me so much of the west side asshats I used to practice with, it was sickening.

        • mothy67 says:

          Friends is great. I wanted to hate it. I did not watch until it came on netflix. Cortney Cox was so perfect I sat down ready to hate it. I think streaming might change opinion. Its a worthwhile watch in you have netflix.

          • Jadzia says:

            I don’t think Netflix France has it yet. Because Netflix didn’t launch here until recently, lots of popular American shows are still licensed to networks here and so we won’t get them until those deals expire. Exhibit a: fear the walking dead.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Cox was orginally cast as Rachel, and Anniston was Monica. Cox pitched to be Monica instead, glad she did. If you read up on Imdb.com trivia, some fun facts in the casting.

        • DeniseVB says:

          The Friends cast is embedded in my head, he’ll always be “Ross” to me, and that’s not a bad thing.

          Kelsey Grammer will always be “Frasier” playing another part too πŸ™‚

        • 1539days says:

          I watched it when it aired and FX decided to let the F word slip a couple of times. One of the best parts is the epilogue of of what happened to everyone. Some of the Dream Team didn’t turn out too well.

          • DeniseVB says:

            I know Johnny Cochran died (RIP), but lived on in “Seinfeld” πŸ™‚

          • Jadzia says:

            I especially enjoyed the “fat prison scrubs OJ” picture at the end. The saddest part was the pictures of Nicole and Ron, the forgotten victims. Well, the fact that the kids were taken away from the Browns and given back to OJ, who promptly moved them 3000 miles away, might have been sadder. Those poor kids.

  16. Dora says:

  17. Dora says:

    I don’t live in the city and I can’t vote in the city. If I could, I’d never vote for him. So you can’t blame me for this!

  18. taw46 says:

    Poll out Wednesday showed Europeans agree with Trump’s policies (his name not used) not their leaders. So, media here and in Europe portray him as a buffoon, so citizens won’t like him.

  19. taw46 says:

    Great discussion about the Trump/Putin meeting.

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Roseanne and her tv son, DJ …..

  21. votermom says:

  22. Dora says:

  23. helenk3 says:

    I just had the weirdest think happen on my tv. I have a “smart” tv that I bought 2 years ago. All of a sudden I got this message that took up the whole screen. About calling this telephone number to allow smart tv to take control of my tv and check for problems. The first thing I did was turn it off. When I turned it back on the message was gone and the tv plays fine.
    I have had that happen on my computer but never on my tv.

  24. Dora says:

    What was the one thing that every world leader, except for Donald Trump, did at the G20 Summit in Germany?

    Remember when candidate Donald Trump said he would ALWAYS put America first, no matter how many people and countries it might offend?

    As is customary, members of the G-20 Summit are gifted with a special β€˜globalist’ lapel pin to wear for the duration of the meeting in Hamburg. But Trump refused. Instead he opted to wear the lapel pin he always wears – the American flag.

    http://www.barenakedislam.com/2017/07/08/what-was-the-one-thing-that-every-world-leader-except-for-donald-trump-did-at-the-g20-summit-in-germany/

  25. votermom says:

    FYI: here’s a link to the Amazon Prime Day landing page that will has my id on it
    If you are amazon shopping using it would be helpful, thanks!!!

    http://amazon.com/primeday?tag=votermom-20

  26. taw46 says:

  27. Venus says:

    Must read

  28. DeniseVB says:

    Interesting perspective from a “journalism ethics professor” on the Palin v. NYT lawsuit. Glasser is a NeverTrumper, just for reference…..

  29. DeniseVB says:

    Oh dear, part 2…..

    • taw46 says:

      She deserves no money from FOX, she wasn’t even an employee, just made guest appearances. After the 3 yr affair ended, she decided to sue for sexual harassment, because she did not get a paying position at the network. But given what has happened at FOX, they will probably pay her and fire him. Shame, because I really like his show. Men (and women), do not screw around on your spouse, especially in your place of work. Dumb.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Charles Payne was my gateway drug to FBN, he would never say sh*t even if his mouth was full of it. His backstory is poverty growing up in Harlem, super smart guy, smells of black conservative/Gloria Allred stink bombs. Hearing the “affair” started when his wife had a heart transplant.

        Like my dh said, it’s been a long week, 3 weekends in 7 days, thanks July 4th for landing on a Tuesday πŸ˜‰

        • taw46 says:

          Yes, quite a background. I hope he makes it through this, I want to see him back on FBN.

  30. DeniseVB says:

    I’m surprised CNN didn’t cover this “new” holiday.

  31. taw46 says:

    The left just won’t quit.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Who “owned” Hawaii before we made it a state? Give it back πŸ˜‰

    • CiscoKid says:

      But the Court can undermine the Presidents Constitutional Authority.
      I don’t think so.
      Ok Hawaii asshats, prepare for SCOTUS smackdown.

  32. AFVet says:

    Our FLOTUS.

  33. taw46 says:

  34. The plan: Wake up early and mow lawn before it gets hot. Take a cooling shower. Pick-up Mom to go see Wonder Woman at 2pm.

    The reality: Mom called and woke me up at 1:30.

  35. taw46 says:

    Big smile. MAGA!

Comments are closed.