Overnight Nothingburger Open Thread


I gotta step out for a while. It’s my sister’s birthday and we’re all going out to dinner at an Italian restaurant. I hope the menu is in English. Does anyone know how to say “I want a well-done steak smothered in ketchup” in Italian?


About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

211 Responses to Overnight Nothingburger Open Thread

  1. taw46 says:

  2. taw46 says:

    Bringing up from last thread.

  3. Venus says:

  4. taw46 says:

  5. helenk3 says:

    anyone watching Frontline on PBS? about the history of terrorists in Europe and how much was missed in the investigation of them.

    You know if as much effort was put into the investigation of terrorists in this country as there is in the So Called Russian interference in the election, we might be more safe.

    If congress would put even 1/4 of the effort into working for the betterment of the people in this country as they do in the So Called Russian interference they might even be a little useful.

    • lateblum says:

      When someone has an adequate explanation of just what interference there was, I’d be happy to hear it. I know there was no Russian who came to my door, called my phones, put a pen in my hand or forced me to mark my ballot in one way or another. In fact, the Dems were far more actively trying to influence my vote than any Russian or Republican for that matter.

      • taw46 says:

        I had no intention to vote for Hillary years ago. I would say around 2008, at the Democratic Convention, when she refused to stand up for herself and the 18 million who voted for her. Yeah, around that time.

  6. Venus says:

  7. Constance says:

    I am so sick of this Russia crap. I can’t even turn on the news. All these dopes that work for the MSM have delusions of being the next Woodward or Bernstein and forcing Trump to resign. I am relieved that the Senate is delaying their August vacation a few weeks. Republicans need to turn up the heat and force Trumps nominees and legislation forward.

    • taw46 says:

      Same here, I rarely watch news shows because of Russia, Russia, Russia. Agree with you about the Republicans, they need to push through everything to support the President. Do your jobs, because the MSM will never stop with this crap.

    • If Yertyl the Turtle declares that the Senate is in recess then Trump can fill out his cabinet with recess appointments.

      • taw46 says:

        Can you imagine the left/media? Ah, what fun for us.

      • Anthony says:

        I was thinking that too. Maybe the poor dears need a break after all 😀

      • Constance says:

        Great idea! I didn’t think of that! Oh God I would love to hear the talking heads if the Senate stays in session late and passes a Health care bill then goes to recess and Trump appoints a load of people that have been held up. That could throw a few of the MSM into full blown rabid raving!

        • They’re already full blown rabid raving.

          • Lulu says:

            They would go into smearing their own shit on the walls meltdown after spit flinging raving. After that is catatonic I think. Come On Catatonic! Then maybe no brain waves and lastly “plug” is pulled as ordered by a EU “human rights” court to preserve their dignity.

    • lateblum says:

      Bringing this up from the last thread…

      “It looks as though “solicitation” has a new meaning. Wasn’t it the Russian who did the “solicitating”?
      To be honest here, I’ve stopped listening to any of it. Since Jr wasn’t even on the campaign committee, and since it was a <20 minute meeting that most people would barely recall, I find the brouhaha about this matter more than a little absurd. I'm also certain that all those who have their panties twisted have their own "people" who do this kind of "dirty work" regularly so their employers (like Schiff, Schumer, Durbin, McConnell, NYT, Scarborough…) are kept at such.distance, not a drip or drop will touch them.
      Also, on radio-news this morning, I heard that last night on Colbert, MJoe said he's "tired of the double standard of the Republicans who continue to look the other way when it comes to the president". I swear to God, I choked on the sip of coffee I had just taken. I have not been able to stop coughing since."

      I placed it here because I’m with Constance (and probably most people). I’m sick of this witch hunt and especially the Russian nonsense. I went to the MD this week and my bp is so high that I’ve been told to stay off Twitter, the Internet, stop listening to the news, etc. I need to go back next week.

    • driguana says:

      I’ve had the TV off for weeks now. Ancient Aliens is about all I can deal with these days. That, and lots of Bo Diddley!

      • Somebody says:

        I’ve had my TV off for weeks too, just sick of it all.

      • lyn says:

        I’ve had my TV off since the mid-2000s.

      • Locked-N-Loaded says:

        I love Ancient Aliens on the History channel!! It runs all day on Fridays. Today I am watching Star Trek Voyager on BBC America. I also love the SCI channel for several of their programs. I just can’t watch any news at all!!

    • 49erDweet says:

      Reporters today are sorta the ‘tap dancer’s’ of Vaudville. Working hard but in a dying venue. Sad.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Hey, we could make that retroactive. Let’s start with the progressives.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      Please, by all means, lead by example.

    • Lulu says:

      This is what Macron said Africa should do instead of Europe giving any more aid. Manny implied if you give them any more money they will just have more kids. So cheaper and like Jill here more money for Manny and her. Funny how it always works out for more money and shit for gals like Jill.

    • blowme0bama says:

      She should have posted that in Swahili or some such language spoken where the birthrate is twice that of the US.

    • Lulu says:

      This is the rationalization of the no maternal instinct class. They have to “explain” themselves and try to make it superior and virtuous. So don’t have kids and don’t be an ass hole about it. Nobody cares. You’re a Darwinian dud ending your genetics and nobody cares about that either.

      • lateblum says:

        What Lulu just said…
        WTH! What Lulu always says. 😉

      • Constance says:

        Many people who think they are superior by having zero kids have multiple often large dogs. Because I guess dogs don’t impact the earth and eat at the top of the food chain?!

        • lyn says:

          I never had children, because when I was in sixth grade I was traumatized by the sex-ed video of child birth.

    • Miranda says:

      I agree that overpopulation is a problem (and I don’t have kids), but Ms. Filipovic probably needs to check her own lifestyle when it comes to sustainability. People never want to adopt solutions that inconvenience them.

      That fits me too. I know processed foods aren’t good for you or the planet, but I absolutely hate cooking. I’d rather clean toilets.

  8. DandyTIger says:

  9. mothy67 says:

  10. Dora says:

    Some Good News.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Maxine Waters challenger …. I like this guy !

  12. Dora says:

    That’s it. It’s over. Make your peace.

    And it’s all Trump’s fault. He refused to sign that Paris Treaty!

    • Lulu says:

      That is a lot of Icee’s! Sorry it is summertime and a mixed coke and cherry Icee from the convenience store is my treat this time of year. I line up with all the little kids to make gross noises come out of the machine along with the frozen sugar deliciousness.

      • mothy67 says:

        Sounds like a great mixer, vodka or coconut rum.

        • Lulu says:

          My daughter mixes the Coke Icee with bourbon. I think they sell this as a drink at the Alamo Drafthouse movie theaters in Austin too for buzzed movie watching.

      • blowme0bama says:

        I had a bud in school who was absolutely addicted to frozen coke icees. He’d make 4 trips a day to the icee machine at the walmart.

      • helenk3 says:

        years ago my husband got an ice crusher for his bar. I poured southern comfort over the crushed ice and damn near wiped out a neighborhood. they loved them

      • Somebody says:

        When I was little I loved Icee’s, but rarely ever got one after my grandfather that owned a store passed away…….my parents just wouldn’t buy them. When I was about 4 the girl down the street used to get Icee’s every single day, sometimes multiple per day…….like her parents were made of money, LOL!

        She would eat those damn Icee’s right in front of me and the little boy that lived next door to her…….we would beg her…….please share, can we have some…..please. She wouldn’t let us have any of her Icee unless we pulled our pants down……swear to God it’s true. Remember we’re all 4, she may have been 5 but wow what a perv for a 4 or 5 year old. I know I was either 3 or 4 because we moved when I was 5.

        Flash forward years later the guy down the street grows up to be a cop. Imagine my surprise one day when a cop chases me down to ask me if I want an Icee, ROFLMAO!

        I hadn’t thought about that in years or about Icee’s, but anytime Icee’s are mentioned I snicker.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Funny they compare the size to one of the tiniest countries(less than 1k sq miles) in the world. Rhode Island is bigger than Luxembourg, by a few hundred square miles. They really must try harder to scare me 😀

      Here’s some of the biggie burgers we’ve survived for decades……

      https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iceberg

    • taw46 says:

      The article has several comments like this:

      “Andrew Shepherd, professor of Earth Observation at the University of Leeds, agreed. “Everyone loves a good iceberg, and this one is a corker,” he said. “But despite keeping us waiting for so long, I’m pretty sure that Antarctica won’t be shedding a tear when it’s gone because the continent loses plenty of its ice this way each year, and so it’s really just business as usual!”

  13. Lulu says:

    It seems all the virtue signalling, hair on fire, TREASON commentary was premature as usual. If the Russian “crown prosecutor” (more really bad made up ignorant garbage), pimped by the Brit PR clown, seen in a photo sitting in solidarity behind (her presumed foreign co-lobbyist for the sale of Russian babies to people Russia doesn’t want to have them and various other oligarch schemes like money laundering) an Obama diplomatic apparatchik in a congressional hearing only a few days after the attempted set-up (for what? FISA warrants were being sought and scrounged by the FBI and DOJ during this same time period as was the selling of the piss dossier) of Donald Junior of Russia, Russia, Russia just shows how cheap the oppo-research and probably FISA warrant fraud operation was. They got this Russian chick doing two jobs for one airline ticket and probably pay-check. Sloppy, sloppy and cheapo and amateurish. Fusion GPS set it up and didn’t want to spend too much on expenses (they hired the world’s most cheesy, greasy, fat old Brit hack PR guy to schmooze, kiss ass and lie in an email) so they could pocket as much as possible. LOL. It is SOOOOO tacky. And the media and dunces (he’s old and slipping) like Dershowitz jumped the gun with too little info. Jumping the gun is now THE national past time.

    • lateblum says:

      Seriously, if Wikileaks is involved, no one except some right-wing news/blogs will pay attention.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Because of the heat wave, I’ve had to walk much earlier so I get to listen to the local talk radio guy. He tries to be fair and balanced, so today he read an article from his go to “conservative” source …. National Review, the original Never Trumpers, calling Don,Jr. an idiot. See folks, even conservatives don’t like him. Talk guy isn’t as smart as he thinks he is, so I sent him an email recommending Don Surber’s books 🙂

  14. helenk3 says:

    this says it all

  15. NBD says:

    This sums it up: Donald Trump, Jr. is an idiot
    http://nypost.com/2017/07/11/donald-trump-jr-is-an-idiot/
    But being an idiot is not a crime, and the idiot in question does not work for the White House.
    So, let’s move on and get some work done, like dismantling Obamacare, cutting taxes, and reforming the entitlement structure.

    • Lulu says:

      I don’t think he is an idiot. He is young, inexperienced in politics and not used to dealing with filthy scumbags running scams like the FBI, DOJ, FISA courts, Clinton/Obama Worldwide Graft Org and DNC. NOW he knows. For all we know this was step 1847 of Trump making fools of the media, progressives, Dems and the entire leaking bureaucracy. Don Jr looks silly and the screamers look like poo flinging loons.

      • swanspirit says:

        I don’t think he is an idiot either. I think he was just checking something out. I am sure he learned from this, but then who could have predicted how far off the rails the crazy Dims would go?

        • Lulu says:

          Or that it was a set-up by the DOJ, NSA, FBI to get or cover their ass for FISA warrants. Who but a sick fuck does stuff like that? Why Obama/Clinton of course.

      • Constance says:

        I don’t see how Trump Jr is an idiot for this. He sounded skeptical from the start, he checked it out, it was nothing, he moved on. Big F**king deal!

    • taw46 says:

      He is not an idiot. Did you even bother to watch Hannity interview him last night, to hear what Don Jr said? I encourage everyone to watch the video and make up your own mind, not listen to how someone interprets what happened.

      http://insider.foxnews.com/2017/07/11/donald-trump-jr-hannity-interview-email-chain-russian-lawyer-meeting

    • Lulu says:

      Was the Russian “crown prosecutor” the one who gave piss file to him? Someone in Russia was trying to skip trace her and she has no office, phone number or website although she supposedly has a “law firm”. Is she the source or gatherer of the crap used in the pissgate dossier for Steele? Did any of McCain’s flunkies deal with or meet her. They must have something to question “national hero” McCain.

  16. helenk3 says:

    https://intelnews.org/2017/07/12/01-2138/

    Russia planning to expel 30 American diplomats in the next few weeks

    • Lulu says:

      If they can just get most of the Africans to move to Europe (except for some slave workers) China can get all the minerals and farm land and be a colonial power.

      • swanspirit says:

        And they don’t exactly give a shit if they trigger some progressive leftists who will pull their hair out over “colonialism”.
        Then again the completely crazy left might just say “that’s their culture”

  17. Dora says:

  18. mothy67 says:

    Hmmmm?

    • Lulu says:

      LOL. It gets better and better. McCain has been “summoned” to talk about the Piss Dossier too. He will have to plead dementia and alcoholic rage disorder.

  19. Anthony says:

    WHILE HRC SETTLES INTO HER NEW ROLE OF ON-LINE APPAREL SALES…

    LET’S HELP THE OLD GIRL OUT! – SUBMIT YOUR TEE-SHIRT DESIGN BELOW:

  20. Mary says:

    Watching confirmation hearing for new FBI director Christopher Wray.

    Diane Feinstein’s introduction included praise for former director James Comey, claiming he was fired because he refused to pledge loyalty to Donald Trump.

    Not true, Madame Feinstein. comey was fired because the Asst District Attorney, to whom Comey reported, RECOMMENDED to the president, after a long internal investigation, that Comey be fired. The president waited for his investigation’s. conclusion and recommendation to take that action.

    You damage your own reputation by hiding that, Feinstein.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Thanks Mary for watching so I don’t have too. I just can’t stand the the grandstanding from the moron Dems. Hope Wray is confirmed quickly, he has a lot of work piling up on his desk 😀

      • Mary says:

        It’s quite the competition watching these “programmed” Dems. My personal vote for the biggest Pretentious Prick is Lyndseigh Graham. He is NOT amusing,even if he thinks so.

        • lyn says:

          I’m watching on FB. Durbin was an ass.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I hear ya! Like McCain and Romney, they never campaigned against Obama like they have against Trump. I always thought if Team McCain had Sarah’s back, she would have been our first woman president right now. 2008/2012 sucked for the right 😦

    • lateblum says:

      That’s what I thought I heard her say, too. I was only half-listening because we had 2 severe weather warnings during her intro and they were a bit disconcerting.
      So thanks, for confirming what she said.

    • votermom says:

      how is Wray doing? does he seem like a good pick?

  21. Anthony says:

    😂😂😂BREAKING NEWS – JOE SCARBOROUGH “ANNOUNCES” HE’S LEAVING THE GOP😂😂😂 — while many of us are surprised because we’ve known this for years, Scarborough insists this is a new development in protest of President Trump’s YUGE win on 11/8/16

    https://townhall.com/tipsheet/christinerousselle/2017/07/12/joe-scarborough-is-leaving-the-gop-n2353658

  22. taw46 says:

  23. taw46 says:

    I hate Miss Lindsey. At this hearing, trying to get Wray to condemn Don Jr., after reading his emails to Wray. Wray does a nice job not falling into that trap.

  24. DeniseVB says:

    I *crack* myself up 😉

  25. helenk3 says:

    PROOF FOUND

  26. helenk3 says:

    http://freebeacon.com/politics/top-dems-low-number-youtube-viewers/

    do you think there is a failure to communicate?

  27. votermom says:

    Just had three pork chops I sliced off a yuge pork loin this morning
    life is good
    or maybe it was 4

  28. Dora says:

  29. taw46 says:

    • mothy67 says:

      With,at times, nightly terror on the tv this is so irresponsible. Kids. I hope they face some consequence. I don’t see why a terrorism charge would not apply.

  30. taw46 says:

    Cray cray Louise is at it again.

    • taw46 says:

      One of those videos is from Cavuto’s show. There is also one of these camps in S.C. near Lake Wylie, I saw a video of that. This Saturday is the ride, interesting.

    • taw46 says:

      Those statistics are bs. And screw their resolution, next step will be to make it law, so they can fine/arrest people for free speech like in Europe. These assholes don’t give a damn about the Constitution. And as the article states, something that would not be equally applied to all citizens. Only some.

  31. mothy67 says:

  32. Anthony says:

    The Wray confirmation hearing has been my background noise since it started. So far, all I’ve heard was several variations of the same question: “Do you promise to remove President Trump from office and fuck him and his entire family over?”

  33. Dora says:

    • swanspirit says:

      It’s one thing to read this crap on an inconsequential blog like buffoon farts, or some leftist nutjob on your Facebook timeline; another to read it from someone in a higher up position on the Dimming, and ever Dimmer, party.
      I know this a cliché, but they cannot come up with anything other than rearranging those deck chairs. They are sunk.

      • taw46 says:

        Trump brought it all out in the open. They have no respect for the law or the Constitution, and they don’t hide it anymore. Did you read some of the comments? Insane.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Not sure, in fact, have no idea, what the “Democratic Coalition” is, but whatever it is, they’ve got a dumbass as a Chairman.

  34. mothy67 says:

    Now its food that causes radical islamic terrorism

  35. mothy67 says:

  36. mothy67 says:

  37. mothy67 says:

    I am seething.

    • DandyTIger says:

      What an ass. And I don’t mean that in a small way.

    • DandyTIger says:

      All I can say is we Anglicans made the right call lo those many years ago.

    • votermom says:

      #NotMyPope

      Restore Benedict, Pope in Exile

    • taw46 says:

      “Pope Francis’s idea that Americans would be better off under a world government doesn’t stop there. The radical leftist pontiff also went on record stating that Europe should become one country under one government.

      In the same interview, according to La Repubblica, Pope Francis said that Europe must take on a “federal structure,” resembling feudal times when the peasants were ruled by unimpeachable monarchs.”

    • taw46 says:

      Catholic Church needs to get rid of him.

    • blowme0bama says:

      That pope guy is an asshole.

    • helenk3 says:

      most non-catholic pope in my lifetime.

      a false prophet

    • Anthony says:

      His Assholiness has his own sovereign nation to run. Maybe Vatican City should become part of the EU. If he wants to influence American politics then he should eschew his tax exemption in our country. The taxes on St. Patrick’s alone should put the city back in the black. Fuck him.

      • swanspirit says:

        He thinks he is living in Medieval times, when popes had armies, and power. He better go crawl back behind his little walls, before someone slaps him hard. I have been saying for years, that if the Catholic church interferes in politics, they should pay taxes. It would help pay down the national debt. GMTA Anthony!

        • mothy67 says:

          I’ve been wondering since churches are tax exempt and Catholic Charities is landlord in many privates homes . The government pays the rent. Does anyone pay school tax? Already a burden getting swamped with refugee children. ELS teachers. It’s really not fair. Especially with the slower kids.

  38. Dora says:

    Oh no! I can’t take it any more.

    ===

    Congressman Introduces Articles of Impeachment Against President Trump

    Washington, D.C. – Today, Congressman Brad Sherman (D-CA), joined by Congressman Al Green (D-TX), introduced an Article of Impeachment (H. Res. 438) against President Donald J. Trump for “High Crimes and Misdemeanors.”

    The Article is based on Article 1, dealing with “Obstruction of Justice,” which was passed by the Judiciary Committee on July 27, 1974, regarding Richard M. Nixon.

    http://breaking911.com/breaking-news-congressman-introduces-articles-impeachment-president-trump/

  39. Dora says:

  40. Krystyna says:

    The racist DONALD TRUMP said to CNN “I believe HITLER was RIGHT”. alu Donald Trump is a racist with SEWER and the DailyStormer, he listens to satanic 666 racist music… just google “Donald Trump SEWER 2154” and see FOR YOURSELF!! THE MUSIC on VIDEO IS about the KKK and Adfolf Hitler raping a 12 year old African-American WOMAN OF COLOR in front of her parents and then hanging MLK with Emma Watson and Taylor Swift!! TAYLOR SWIFT the racist white privileged cvnt said she voted “for donald trump twice” in her OWN WORDS!!! Say no to hate, say no to SEWER, say no to k DONALD TRUMP and EMMA WATSON and Tatylor Swift !! Deport racism today djb.

  41. swanspirit says:

    Meanwhile, back at the ranch, ( I always loved that phrase, I don’t know why, it just tickles me!)
    there is a new news station on my cable channels. Actual news.
    i24 http://www.i24news.tv.
    Pretty straightforward news so far, international news out of Jaffa.

    i24NEWS is an Israeli international 24-hour news and current affairs television channel located in Jaffa Port, Tel Aviv, Israel.[1] It broadcasts in French, English and Arabic. The channel’s owner is Patrick Drahi, and the CEO is Frank Melloul.

  42. lyn says:

    I like this guy. He addresses the free abortions in Oregon law.

    • Mary says:

      Nothing is free, people. One way or another, the abortion provider gets paid, by the patient or by the taxpayers through government funding.

      It’s NOT “free.”

  43. Dora says:

    They have arrived. 🙂

Comments are closed.