Send In The Clowns


Break out the booze and medicinal Maryjane. This is your Friday Night Party Open Thread.


About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Send In The Clowns

  1. blowme0bama says:

    Press Corpse whining about the food. BWAHAHAHAHAA

  2. Somebody says:

    Way ahead of you on the booze, tragically no maryjane.

  3. Ann says:

    While I enjoy a lot of the music posted in these threads, these music threads are killers when on the iPad (the thread stops loading around 90 comments).

  4. helenk3 says:

    a weekend snack

  5. AFVet says:

    Cool site.
    If you get tired of politics, check out Angels & Saints.

  6. Seymour Clearly says:

  7. Seymour Clearly says:

  8. Seymour Clearly says:

  9. If you are ever caught in a riptide and there is no 58-member human chain nearby, here is what you should do:

  10. AFVet says:

    LMAO !

  11. AFVet says:

  12. taw46 says:

  13. Dora says:

    Did someone ask for clowns?

    ==

    Michelle Obama Made the Appearance You’ve Been Waiting For – In a Dress You Won’t Forget

    http://www.msn.com/en-us/lifestyle/whats-hot/michelle-obama-made-the-appearance-youve-been-waiting-for-in-a-dress-you-wont-forget/ss-BBEjO3Q?ocid=spartandhp

  14. Dora says:

    Train them well.

    ====

    AP Stylebook Instructs Writers Not to Use Words Like ‘Pro-Life,’ ‘Refugee’ & ‘Terrorist’

    The AP Stylebook, published by The Associated Press, is intended to provide universal guidelines for journalists when it comes to stylistic things like punctuation, capitalization and using certain words over others.

    The 2017 edition of the stylebook directs writers to avoid words like “pro-life,” “migrant,” “refugee,” “Islamist” and “terrorist.”

    http://insider.foxnews.com/2017/07/11/ap-stylebook-censors-conservative-words-promotes-liberal-terms-writer-claims

  15. mothy67 says:

    My nephew waked and baked. It’s self medication— so is nicotene, coffee, booze, sugar.
    I am fine with pot for adults, but the jury is still out on the effects of the developing brain. It is definitely anti anxiety. Beats a chemical.
    I worry about people driving high. To my knowledge a blood test cannot tell when you got high.
    Pretty harsh DUI laws do not seem to stop people from driving drunk. I know people from 18 to 60 who have gotten behind the wheel way wasted. I think if someone is going to drive stoned they are already doing it. I wonder about repercussions. I think there are ways it could be worked out. Very convoluted though.
    I agonize with insomnia. It is akin to torture. Two hits of pot and I could drift off and sleep through the night. Can’t because of kid. I also don’t like being stoned. No judgement. Simply not my thing. I like to drink and I enjoy being drunk. The only drug other than alcohol I loved was dilaudid. I only got it in the hospital and by IV. Hard core drugs do little for me. I am 50 so my experimentation is long past. I did it all as a stupid kid. It was exciting. I did heroin, but never crack. I got dope sick, but it passed. Oddly after living in Philly/New York for 25 years I find more addicts in the burbs. Pills. My cousin had back surgery she had a doc that over prescribed. She parks in supermarkets and does her deals. She is addicted. I tried oxy. I don’t get it.
    Random thought after the migraine discussion– I wonder if you live through the hell of a migraine if pain becomes relative. Mine were so bad. I could not move a toe without searing pain. I would have ended myself but I could not move. I got through it.
    Related my sister knocked on my door and said I went to pee and saw the babies head. It was 1984. I had graduated from high school same year my mom graduated from nursing school. They had gone to Sea World which was in Ohio at the time. I was 17 and my 16 year old sister was having a baby. Good times. I called emergency. I don’t recall there being 911 then. My parents pulled in. Scotty was born at home. My mom delivered him. I will never forget my sisters screams as she gave birth. That little boy born that day was like my little brother. Sadly his father was doped up and he drowned they got millions. He snorted it. Pup is my sister’s granddaughter.
    I took my baby brother and sat on front steps. We both listened as my sister gave birth. You betcha that is a pleasant sound. I just held him in my arms. He was young. He kept singing Tina Turner. Unbeknownst to me who Jana was she came and sat by me on the steps. Jana or Janice was always in my home. I had no idea who she was. I was washing dishes at 16. I’d come home she was in my shabby home.

Comments are closed.