Saturday Open Thread


I actually saw an ad for Trumpy Bear on cable TV. I’m not sure if this for real, a spoof, or a scam. Not that it matters, because I won’t be ordering one. If anyone else wants to buy one, here’s the website.

In other (real) news, Molly seems to have lost her fangs. Is that normal for old cats?

Check this out:


Molly

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Suck my toxic masculinity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

152 Responses to Saturday Open Thread

    • My sources say “Yes”

    • CiscoKid says:

      OH! Absolutely yes.
      My little kitty made me aware of that fact, guaranteed fact.
      I didn’t know till he was laying by my head purring, then Braaappp!
      😷

    • Somebody says:

      Yes they do. Years ago my SIL brought us a kitten she found in a dumpster and OMG the gas that cat had terrible gas. He would literally run you out of a room. The vet told us to give him probiotics, digestive enzymes and mix a little Metamucil in his food for 1 month. We did, but within a week there was a vast improvement and within 2 weeks it was completely resolved.

    • AFVet says:

      Ours belches.

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Happy Saturday 😀

  2. DeniseVB says:

    So CNN “Zaprudered” the “handshake” ? Go get’em Dan…..

    • taw46 says:

      They can’t just run unedited video and let the viewers see the visit in Paris. I watched a lot of the coverage on FOX, and all four of them seem to get along well with each other.

      What really irritated me was the clip where they accused Trump of “harassing” Mrs. Macron. The full video shows the four of them talking and laughing just before Melania and Brigitte leave for their tour. I listened to the clip many times, and the only words I could make out were “beautiful” and “have a good time”. So, I don’t know if he really said what was claimed, or if he did, what was said immediately before that had them all laughing. Context matters.

      Same thing at G20. The MSM narrative is the world hates Trump. So, for example, they would show a single photo of him sitting alone at the table. Again, I watched much of the G20 uninterrupted on FOX. There was so much interaction, smiles, meetings with world leaders. The left are assholes.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Trump’s a naturally warm people person and it shows in his body language. I doubt he’d be as successful as he was in business with his nose up in the air (like you know who). Obama was more playing to cameras than being genuine. As John Edwards said, a politician always knows where the cameras are 😉

        • lateblum says:

          And probably where the stenos or mics are, too.

          • DeniseVB says:

            You betcha’. I think Sarah Palin was another natural with cameras, both her and PDJT always appear to have their priorities with the people. You can’t fake that. 🙂

      • Jadzia says:

        Plus, French culture is a lot less pc about this kind of stuff. I seriously doubt she was offended.

  3. votermom says:

    I’m shocked that Snopes is actually debunking anti-Trump myths.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    You know me and “tragedies” …. Island Girl check in when you can 🙂

  5. Dora says:

  6. CiscoKid says:

    Hangover cures, anybody?.
    Crikey.
    All these years and I still don’t have a good one.

    • DeniseVB says:

    • Lulu says:

      Uh huh. And some lefty mag is asking why they get so many “stories” wrong. 1) They fact check NOTHING, EVER. 2) They sit on their asses and gossip passing crap back and forth among themselves whipping up hysteria. 3) The “reporters” are so ignorant of how anything, anywhere really works they are the most gullible boobs on the face of the earth. 4) They are stupid. 5) Ugly. 6) The percentage of the public who gives a half of a shit what “they” think is approaching 95%. 7) Their ratings continue to fall. 8) The money to pay them is drying up. 8) Watching, reading, trying to comprehend their garbage is a waste of time so fewer and fewer “citizens” are doing it. 9) They’re fucked.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    I feel another meme war coming on 😛

  8. CiscoKid says:

    OH MY!
    I’m nursing a hangover, but that post made me wet my di-des.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Stelter sh*tposting to stir up Fox hate bashing from his minions. They don’t let him down…..

    • Lulu says:

      Has Trump sold off any of the nation’s strategic mineral reserves for personal political “slush” contributions? No? Then GFY and get back to me when he has.

    • DandyTIger says:

      I sense butt hurt that their russian game isn’t working.

      • Lulu says:

        If I can figure it out remotely in sitting on my butt in hooterville from reading crappy moronic media coverage then Trump saw it coming before he declared his candidacy. These shitheads forget he KNOWS them and gave them money and schmoozed them for decades. Big Dog was right when he was afraid of Trump but got talked out of his spidey senses. Hillary and the rest of the roaches in DC not so much.

        • taw46 says:

          I wish you were Trump’s press secretary 😍. Lol.

        • mothy67 says:

          25 plus years ago he expressed publicly he was considering running. This is the man who plastered his name around one of the greatest cities in the world. He surveyed the landscape. Knew what he was up against. Did they think he did not watch for decades? And with a sober mind. They were fools to treat him as a joke.

          • foxyladi14 says:

            DimWits!!! 😆

          • DeniseVB says:

            It’s all there in living youtube coverage, especially Oprah’s flirty interview with him in 1987. He never changed his message in 2016. During the campaign, I tried to round up all the historical Donald news I could, much preserved on youtube, on my blog. It was great therapy dealing with the negative press who didn’t bother.

  10. votermom says:

    • elliesmom says:

      Of course, the pharmaceutical industry is going to push drugs to reduce cholesterol. It doesn’t matter if taking them doesn’t help. You can lay the blame on the person not “eating right”. The breakfast cereal folks paid for the “studies” that showed eggs are bad for you. There’s no scientific evidence salt intake has any influence on blood pressure. Reducing salt just makes food bland, but millions of people restrict their salt intake in fear of dying from a French fry. The healthiest diet is one that has a little bit of lots of different things. The best thing anyone who wants to have a healthier lifestyle can do is get up off the sofa. But there’s a lot of control over people to be had when you can convince them you know what foods will kill them and what ones will make them live longer. I’m guessing there’s a lot of profit in growing kale. 😉

      • votermom says:

        A lot of it is about control and profit.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I think Big Pharma is the biggest lobby against legalizing marijuana since they want to control our addictions.

        Their drug ads have turned into novellas with sad people turning happy because they’re taking the magic pill. My favorite parts are the side effects they ramble off …. may include suicidal thoughts and possibly death. Then a few commericals later are the legal ads for class action suits against meds that may have caused your death. LOL !

        • lateblum says:

          I know!!!!!
          I see that all the time. It cracks me up, after I recover from the side effects of sleep deprivation.

      • Jadzia says:

        Not gonna lie, I love kale, in a nice soup with red potatoes and chorizo. Keto fail!

  11. AFVet says:

    ‘Merica.

  12. mothy67 says:

    I prefer Putin (knowing it all to be fabrication) over soros anyday.

  13. Dora says:

  14. DeniseVB says:

    For fans of Chip and Joanna, they only have a net worth of $1.5 million ? Knowing their backstory, they worked hard for years before winning the HGTV lottery (lucky for us!). So how do public servants like the “broke” Clintons and Obamas become multi-millionaires on a public salary without producing one item of value? (Ok, books? wise investments? Still…). This is what triggered me, enjoy!

    • mothy67 says:

      I still say she would make the perfect afternoon talk show host.

    • elliesmom says:

      My guess is Chip and Joanna have a lot of their money invested in real estate, and they share ownership with a bank or two.

      • DeniseVB says:

        So the 1.5 would be their liquid assets? Makes sense since the Silos alone would be worth more than that now, even if in Waco.

        • mothy67 says:

          Her designs she may have also declined income in order to own a larger %. She may have rec’d nothing so far . Jacklyn Smith did same thing w/kmart. She raked it in over the years. The risk is if it fizzles.

        • elliesmom says:

          In real estate, your net worth is based on the equity you have, not the value of the property. Chip and Joanna have several successful businesses, but they may have some substantial mortgages, too.

          • The usual rule in real estate is to liquidate equity and use the money to buy more property. Just keep enough cash/equity reserve to ride out emergencies.

          • DeniseVB says:

            In 2012 when Obama was re-elected we paid off our house, cc’s and equity loan. Put the rest in FDIC savings accounts. Figured if Obama was going to finish off our great nation, we’d just sell the house and launch for a friendly Caribbean island and dive for pennies from the cruise ships 😉 At no time did we think to #Resist. Just had our Plan B in motion.

            Flash forward, our good friends (retired, in their late 60’s) have decided to move to Spain! Both USMC retired, but living in DC has drained them and found out they can live La Vida Loco for half the price and nicer apartment in a seaside village over there.

            It’s taking 6 months to process their “USA Retired” Visa application. Just to rent an apt in Spain, proof of income, health, SECURITY checks, oh my. They’re Trumpkins, so it has nothing to do with that. However their 4 adult daughters are #Resistance /snork.

    • 49erDweet says:

      The mind boggles when considering the massive destructive forces available to the members of a platoon of well-trained militarized trannies.

    • taw46 says:

      Three from Florida voted for it. Ugh. Hopefully it will be pulled from final bill.

    • elliesmom says:

      Voting to fund something doesn’t mean the money will actually get spent. Look who’s Secretary of Defense. Does he appear to be the kind of guy who wants a battalion of Chelsea Mannings? My guess is the Republicans allowed some congresscritters in safe districts to vote for it as some quid pro quo. Maybe the Democrats traded voting to fund the wall in exchange. Time will tell.

      • 49erDweet says:

        It’s the mindset that even dreams up these things that facinates me. It’s not like people are free to do whatever they want; it’s that they are not “happy” doing whatever it is they want to do unless everybody else is just ‘thrilled to death’ that they’re doing IT, too, and its paid for on the public dime. It’s a form of insanity. But that’s not important, I guess.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I understand politics enough to understand those aholes do “trade voting for this and that”, and it’s why I HATE politics 😉 It has nothing to do with their constituents. NOTHING.

  15. AFVet says:

  16. votermom says:

    thanks Dora for the link yesterday

  17. Somebody says:

    My little baby, my Lucy my weiner dog, my precious little baby just died enroute to the animal emergency hospital. What was a minor back pain ended up killing her in a matter of days. She was put on Rimadyl, don’t ever give your pet that. By the time we had warnings it was too late. This morning she didn’t want to eat so I coaxed her with scrambled eggs and some baby food. A few hours later she threw it up with blood and off we went to the ER, but it was too late.

    I am so angry, I am in shock, I am so sad. She was only 11 years old that’s fairly young for a dachshund. She had one back episode several years ago and when she seemed a little off being ever so vigilant we headed straight to the vet. The vet determined it was minor, not even worth of x-rays but started her on rimadyl to alleviate inflammation and also a pain pill for the pain. She was to be on strict cage rest for 6-8 weeks so the last few days I haven’t even been able to hold her or love on her the way I normally do. She was crying and panting, but we were told that was normal nothing to worry about as long as she was eating and drinking and using the potty normal which she was right up until she fucking died.

    • lateblum says:

      Oh gosh, Somebody, I am so very sorry for your loss. It is shocking and sad that you and your little Lucy were deprived of the comfort that holding and petting could have provided. ❤

    • taw46 says:

      {{{Hugs}}} So sorry to hear this. It is hard to lose our fur babies, especially this way. 😥

    • DeniseVB says:

      So very sorry to hear about Miss Lucy’s sudden passing. R.I.P sweet girl.

    • swanspirit says:

      Oh Somebody am so sorry! I am sure your baby knew you loved her!! My heart is breaking for you , for her to be gone so suddenly, and too soon. 💔💔💔

    • votermom says:

      Somebody, I am so sorry!!!!
      hugs & prayers

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      My heart breaks for you as well.
      I get very attached even to my fosters – heck I am a nervous wreck when I transport other peoples fosters for care. They sense you are trying to help – Lucy knew she was well loved. 💝

    • lyn says:

      So sorry for your loss, Somebody. {Hugs} ❤

    • Ann says:

      I am so sorry, Somebody.

    • Somebody says:

      Thanks guys, I think I’m in shock still it was all so sudden. I feel riddled with guilt that I should have known. You just never would have known she was knocking at death’s door, she was such a good girl she didn’t let on she was THAT bad off.

      Earlier today I snuggled with her on the bed, even though she was supposed to be on strict kennel rest. I just missed loving on her and felt like snuggling with her would calm her down and make her feel better. It did calm her down she enjoyed it, hubby and I both were snuggling with her and we both got some slurps and she got lots of petting and loving. I will be forever thankful that we made that decision this morning.

      I don’t know how long it will take me to recover, swear I feel like I’m going to have a heart attack. I’m so distraught, angry and guilt ridden.

      • Underwhelmed says:

        I am so very sorry. But please, do not torture yourself with guilt and blame. You did the best for her at every step, you loved her, and she knew it. She is at peace now. Please don’t destroy your peace of mind and darken your loving memories of her for something that was beyond your control.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I lost my weiner dog “Lucy” at 16, I wasn’t prepared for that either. This always makes me feel better…..http://www.eoneill.com/texts/blemie/contents.htm

        But I never took Blemie’s advice, I couldn’t replace her.

    • AFVet says:

      The best place to bury a pet is in your heart where they will live forever.

    • jenlyn says:

      I am so sorry for your loss I had something like this happen to me and I’m not over it and it’s been 15 years. You have to remember that you did the very best that you loved her very much and that if there is a heaven all animals go there because they are the best Among Us. All I can tell you is when you can when you feel up to it this rescue another one it’s the only way to get over the loss I will keep you in my prayers9

    • Jadzia says:

      Oh, no. I am so, so sorry.

    • Anthony says:

      Omg, Im so sorry to hear this happened to you and Lucy. Its never easy. Just know that you gave her a wonderful life, and you were attentive to her needs until the end. Heartbroken for you and sending hugs…

  18. DeniseVB says:

    Olbermann is off his meds again. Gets schooled in his thread 😀

  19. Former Obama advisor:

  20. As Reid continued to stonewall him, Fleitz observed: “this is a rigged interview.”

    The most revealing moment came when Fleitz told Reid “you do not want the other side of the story to get out.”

    Reid gave away her game: “what other side of the story could there be?”

  21. Dora says:

  22. That explains why we sat on our hands in Benghazi. Obama was unavailable or wouldn’t give permission for a rescue attempt.

    • swanspirit says:

      Pretty revealing, that right there. Obama had to have been available, the would have awakened him for an attack on an embassy. Unless Valjar ran interference, which is unconscionable, he said no.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Haven’t we asked where he and Hillary were that night? Over and over and over and over?

  23. Dora says:

  24. mothy67 says:

    Wierd we were talking about migraines. Henry was my best friend. He was not normal. Strange dog. I thought my first migraine took place when I was older. No I forgot. I came home one day and Henry was in a black plastic bag I wheeled him into the woods and cried so hard as I buried him. I wept so hard. My parents made me go to school the next day. I forget 8th or 9th grade. They played Psycho. I collapsed within myself. First migraine. Stress may have triggered it.
    Anyhow I offer my condolences to Somebody.
    Confess I read backwards at this hour. I was sick to my stomach thinking it was a grandchild.
    Loved my dog. He was so stupid. One time I had gone away for what I did every weekend with my grandparents. My nanny had a trailer in a place called Big Bear. I spent my summers there. We always came home for 2 or 3 days a month. Henry saw me and he dove through the window. A closed window. He was so happy to see me. I don’t think I will ever see that again. Must love dogs.

  25. Dora says:

    He’s shaking things up. Isn’t it great?

    ==

    Trump Remaking State Dept to Reflect “America First,” “DoS Officials Nervous”

    The State Department is has long been compromised ­ State Department careerists work for the countries they are assigned to, not to America, and that’s the problem. The State Department is the problem. We need patriots and freedom lovers in state craft, not Muslim Brotherhood lackeys.

    http://pamelageller.com/2017/07/trump-remaking-state-dept-reflect-america-first-dos-officials-nervous.html/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

Comments are closed.