Silly Saturday Open Thread


I am in a semi-vegetative state.


About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to Silly Saturday Open Thread

  1. Seymour Clearly says:

    Good version, a Sally Bowles descending into madness while singing “Cabaret,” symbolic of Germany descending into Nazism.

    • Seymour Clearly says:

      Bowles is supposed to be a rather lousy singer–she’s working in a sleazy nightclub. Minnelli was too polished and showbiz. Horrocks, a good chanteuse, found it difficult to deliberately sing “off” but managed to do just that.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Yay, another Theater geek ❤

      • Seymour Clearly says:

        Fascinating!
        What goes around, comes around.
        Camille Paglia on one sign of the decline of Western culture.

        • DandyTIger says:

          Camille is so hard to listen to because of her stammer or whatever that is. But she’s right on target with her analysis. On top of the sex change, often not mentioned or even grokked, is that all these kids are being sterilized. We’ve got a mass sterilization and mass de-masculinization movement going on. And as she says, with a massive movement of extreme, brutal, barbaric people surrounding us at the same time. I’m sure that will all go well though. 🙂

    • mothy67 says:

      I saw Alan Cummings as the MC at Studio 54. Wow just wow. That girl who is not a Fonda played Sally. I always confuse them. One is Jennifer Jason Leigh and the other is Bridgette Fonda. They look the same to me.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    If Anthony checks in tonight, how is New Kitty Intro 101 going ? This made me think of you 😀

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Ok, I admit I watched this for about 40 minutes this afternoon, were we punked ? I think so 😀

  4. mothy67 says:

    Do you guys actually believe adult men raped kids. I cannot process that. It offends me on so many levels. I do not see it as real. I also didn’t think a gay man ate his lovers in Ohio. What do I know. Seriously do you think adult men in politics abuse kids??? I just cannot evaluate that. Seems so twisted. Children??? I just asked my mom. She thinks its real. I cannot. If anyone hurt my brats. I would kill. I would relish murder. I love my kids. None of them are really mine. I am uncle, but I would kill for Lex and Jim. I would know if someone hurt them
    Honestly if kids are abused there are markers. I do not see any way a large scale pedophile ring can happen. Shay puff is ten. Arianna brought in sex toys. I had to talk about dildos. I never wanted that conversation. I had to chat about toys. Not fun. Really sucks. I deal with this child everyday. If a guy was untoward she would tell me. I think her friends would as well. I don’t see a group of girls or boys not letting someone know. I swim with these kids. I am called jackass. I hope I would notice if a child was abused. I think the worst they get is me. I say fuck off all the time. Can we get slurpees. I say fuck off. I should not tell children to fuck off. It flows off my tongue. Fuck off. I take brats to pool. Sometimes 15. Fifteen girls and my nemisis for eight hours. I say fuck off. I think if there was a bad guy I would notice. I guess using very poor kids might work. They have noone to tell. Can you believe Podesta could be that bad. I can’t. Raping kids. I know it happens but I can’t accept it as business as usual in Washington. I will say Tim Kaine freaked me out. He sent off all my warnings. I was physically disturbed watching him. My name is Tim Cain. My name is so much better Timothy John Cain. He has a silly k and an E. I have the best Irish Catholic name ever. Timothy John the nuns were in heaven yelling Timothy John. I think it was fun for them. They sure yelled it enough.
    Anywho Tim Kaine freaked me out. Set off alarms. Dude is creepy. I still can’t envision a pedophile ring. Too many people would need to be involved. Police FBI no way. God I hope I am right.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    The Launch video…..

  6. DeniseVB says:

    I was a Mustang Sally in 1966. First Big Girl paycheck !

    • DandyTIger says:

      Love those cars. Though I was a ’67 GTO.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Have you seen what they’ve done to the Chevy Malibu ? It’s like a f**king Prius now. So sad 😦

      • AFVet says:

        ’73 Dodge Charger.

          • Jadzia says:

            ’68 Buick Skylark that seated about 20 and had traveled to Europe with my aunt before I was a twinkle in my mother’s eye. The topography of Duluth, Minnesota, where we lived when I was 16, was like San Francisco, only with ice. My parents figured I could drive the thing off a cliff and still be okay, and they were probably right. Eventually stolen, along with my saxophone, from Bob Dylan’s old apartment when I left for college.

          • Lulu says:

            ’71 Pontiac Grand Prix in navy paint when I graduated high school. It was only slightly smaller than a dump truck. V8 4 bbl. I was known as “the blue streak”. I have always driven kind of fast. And then more big cars picked out by dad. When I met my husband he asked why my car was so BIG? I just said “my dad”. The first vehicle my husband bought for me to drive was a 1984 Grand Wagoneer that weighed about 40 tons. YUGE. And slow pokey.

          • Anthony says:

            67 GTO. Bought if from a junkyard, overhauled the engine (which confused the fuck out of my gay friends), and a few months later, tore up the road with it. God, I miss that car…

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Test, test…..funny if this works 😉

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Happy Saturday Night Swamp Friends !

  9. Seymour Clearly says:

  10. helenk3 says:

    http://www.dailystar.co.uk/news/latest-news/631553/sex-robot-china-factory-pictures-sergi-santos-go-global

    well I guess it does not cost a lot to feed them. They probably do not complain a lot

  11. helenk3 says:

    btw, when I win the lottery this will be my car

  12. Somebody says:

    So question. It’s been 35 years since I’ve been around Mary Jane, does any of it smell like skunk??

    We’re in Miami, decided to get away for the weekend. When we returned to our hotel as soon as we entered the corridor to our room it smelled strongly of skunk. It doesn’t smell like that in our room, but in the hall. There seems to be a party in the suite next door, which seems to be where the smell is coming from. I can’t figure it out…….they’re eating skunk? Sacrificed a skunk? They are smoking something that smells like skunk?? It’s strange.

    • Somebody says:

      I Googled it, yes dope can smell like skunk.

      • 1539days says:

        As someone who was only peripherally around pot and only in college, it’s hard to pick up the difference unless you’ve walked down a pot hallway a dozen times or so. I could totally confuse it with skunk.

      • lateblum says:

        Somebody,
        The man who lives in the unit above me smokes dope e v e r y night. The hallway smells like skunk e v e r y night. I get nauseate e v e r y night. The HOA won’t say anything to him. (Despite the illegality of it here.) I have explained to him that it makes me ill. Other neighbors have also said things to him. Yet he persists,saying it “helps (him) sleep at night”. He may say it, but he is still up at least twice a night. I know because his bedroom is right above mine and his bathroom is right above mine. I am grateful that most nights the smell lingers only I the hallway, but not on my place.

  13. Dora says:

    Well, lookie here. The mayor couldn’t face the anger of a woman on the street. He turned and ran away. Coward!

    ==

    ‘You Let Your Police Officers Down:’ Queens Woman Confronts De Blasio About Germany Trip
    http://newyork.cbslocal.com/2017/07/21/woman-confronts-de-blasio/

  14. Dora says:

  15. Anthony says:

    NEW THREAD UP!

  16. mothy67 says:

    Speaking of pot the boom in work here is hitting a snag because people can’t pass drug tests. I never thought about the danger in a mill. My brother had to give blood and they took a hair by the root. Another thing he will not see a paycheck until the end of August. That is almost two months from hire. He is living off my credit cards. They make it hard to start. I would assume working people cannot go months with no income. My mom and I are covering my brother. Its not cheap. Something else that pisses me off. Lex will be a senior. She is straight A’s. In order to be in honor society she has to do 25 hours of charity work a week. She will graduate with 45 college credits. My brother never knew how much work there would be. He made 90 an hour as a boilermaker but he could go six months with no work. Unemployment is standard for his field, but its a fraction. Lex needed to work. We all washed dishes in high school. Lex cannot work part time and fulfill her charity stuff. I think its so unjust. She is penalized for not being wealthy. She needs things like a phone and socks. Toothpaste. Perfect grades. This charity shit came through meeechelle. I find it so offensive. She delivers on the grades. If my brother was on welfare she would be exempt. He is/was middle income. Anyhow MAGA. He is my brother. We obsess over college. Next year she will be going off to school. Steve was tormented about having a steady income. Its his daughter. He needs that big ugly truck but that is it. He lives for his child and gas guzzler. My bros all have big trucks and hand guns. He will be making to start about one fifth, but it is steady and he has 20 plus years as a boilermaker. The mill starts everyone in utility. I find it funny that one of the bloggers seems to hate the steel industry. She acts like she is above it all with a masters. My brother just wants to provide for his daughter. He wants a fair shot. Work hard and provide. She wrote none of this was coming back. Ha ha ha Trump has set it on fire.
    Odd thing both of my grandfathers were boilermakers. My brother who is my favorite person is a boilermaker. I went to Purdue mascot is boilermaker. I have no idea what a boilermaker is. I don’t know what they do. I also have all these scars all over my body docs ask. I know my ticker was fucked up. I know its teflon and pig. I ignore it. Never have wanted to know what is wrong with me. I will shave at times and see the trach scars. I think if I ever learned about myself I might feel pity. I already know I look like the love child of Frankenstein and Montgomery Clift. They used a new wire on my sternum. It did not go well. Ripped out from the inside. One side of my chest is a half an inch higher than the other. I have so many scars. My groin, throat, elbows, ankles, chest. Scars. I think it might have been easier if I was common. Not how god threw the dice. I walked out of a one night stand and ran into Robert Redford. I helped him edit. We hung out for hours. I am not convinced I know which way up is. Lots of drama but through all this shit I get to know my shaypup. I would pay it all twice with getting backhanded bitch slapped to know she is stable. My kid is significant. She is. No other words She is. This useless bag of scars provided a route for a kid. I am off to cry and champion myself. Trust me I love telling me how wonderful I am.

Comments are closed.