Bite me Newsweak…..

Happy Sunday Open Thread.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

204 Responses to Bite me Newsweak…..

  1. DeniseVB says:

    I saw last thread getting yuuuuge, so I started a new one. 😉 Keep on keeping on Klown Soldiers For Peace and Stuff.

  2. Venus says:

  3. Venus says:

  4. Venus says:

    Sorry for the 2 posts — first one disappeared on me. 🙂

  5. I have been sick for daze. On the bright side, diarrhea and zero appetite should be good for several pounds off.

  6. Apparently the White House staff decided that since Trump was gonna be on vacation for two weeks they would renovate the Oval Office.

  7. Somebody says:

    Update, no puppy. I really only clicked with one of them. She was a sweetheart, they handed her to hubby first but she wanted me. She showered me with kisses, snuggled up in my arms and when my daughter took her she again made her way back to me.

    Downside, she’s not in good health. She’s skin and bones, had a nasty cough that induced a couple choking spells. She’s also not a miniature or full long haired. Mom was full size short haired, black and tan. Dad was supposedly long haired chocolate. This puppy didn’t look like either of them and sure seemed to have marking like a beagle, complete with a dalmatian spotted belly…….hmmm. These people had the highest price……like champion bloodline kind of price, so no. If she had been cheap I probably would have bought her and gotten her the medical attention I think she needs, because she was a sweetheart and she really liked me a LOT.

    It’s all probably just as well. The last thing I need is a dog with medical problems. I will say that this little venture did show me that I can open my heart to the right dog……and somewhere out there one day maybe I’ll find her…..OR maybe she’ll find me like my Lucy did.

    • Anthony says:

      So glad you hsd that experience ❤

    • Ann says:

      The last thing I need is a dog with medical problems.

      As someone who owns a dog with a LOT of medical problems, I can confirm this. Our lives have revolved around our dog’s health issues for the last 3 years. On the plus side, original prognosis was not leaving the veterinary hospital to 3 years. He’s now past that 3-year longevity.

      • Somebody says:

        (((Ann))) I can relate. We called our bichon the million dollar dog. He lived far longer than anyone expected, but for years our lives revolved around his care.

        That is part of what made losing my Lucy so difficult. I jumped through hoops, made homemade dog food, dispensed medications, gave subcutaneous fluids, etc., to our bichon for years. He was a tough old guy and a faithful dog, we joked he had 9 lives, so many times the vet said his time had come but he rebounded. My Lucy had a slight injury and medication killed her. I would have crawled over broken glass and hot coals to save her, but never got the chance.

        • Ann says:

          Best wishes, Somebody. You need some time to heal from your most recent loss. You’ll know your next furbaby when you meet him/her. (((Hugs)))

    • lateblum says:

      I’m glad you had a good day. Another Lucy will find you one day. ❤

      • Somebody says:

        Oh I hope so Leslie. I guess time will tell.

        I think today was good for me, but it was also good for my family. You can’t just go get another dog the way you get a new set of tires or a pair of shoes. It doesn’t work like that.

        One day, when the time is right maybe we’ll find just the right dog to join our family.

        • lateblum says:

        • elliesmom says:

          She’s out there. ❤

          • Somebody says:

            Maybe but the racket people have going I’ll never find her. Well maybe in a pet store, except I have no reason to be in a pet store.

            Most breeders want a $200-$400 non-refundable deposit. They want you to put that money down sight unseen or perhaps based on a picture on the internet. Most want you to tell them the color you are looking for and THEY decide which dog you get. Some let you visit if you have paid for dog in full, some make you wait until the dog is ready to leave the litter.

            I can’t buy a dog based on an Internet picture or worse sight unseen, yet unborn. It could be the cutest dog in the world, but if we don’t click what is the point. I’m far more interested in personality and temperament than coat color…..sigh

            I tried to see some puppies very near me, lady won’t let me. She has ads everywhere, now claims they are all sold. She’ll gladly take a deposit on upcoming litters in 3-5 months…..WHAT, her dogs just had puppies WTF no thanks kiss my ass. I am suspicious you won’t let me meet the puppies and pick out one, even more so you plan on breeding them again so soon…..buh bye.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Not sure where in Florida this is, but looks like an ethical breeder.

          http://royalworthkennel.com/

        • Locked-N-Loaded says:

          Go to Petfinder.com and check your local rescue groups. I foster dogs through Angels Among Us Pet Rescue, a very large rescue group here in Georgia. We get many pure bred dogs and puppies as well as mixed breed. Fostered dogs are completely vetted (shots, spay/neuter, medical, etc.), crate, house and behavior training is ongoing, and the personality of the dog is known and documented. Meet and greets and a home check are required before any adoption. Rescue one until there are none. Adopt, don’t shop!

          • lateblum says:

            Good suggestion. 🙂

          • Somebody says:

            The only dachshund within 50 miles of me specifically says it will not be placed in a home with children under 10. It specifically says he does not like children. I would really prefer another long haired dachshund, much prefer a female too.

            All too often dogs that end up in shelters have been abandoned because they have behavior or medical problems. If I didn’t have the grandkids working through those issues would be a breeze. Having small kids in the mix, I have to be much more careful.

            I know how fulfilling adopting a rescue can be. My dad’s faithful companion was abandoned, the poor fellow had heartworms but daddy saw him through treatment. “Prince” was indeed a prince. Daddy had him for years before he was diagnosed with ALS. Prince stayed at my father’s side to the end. I had never seen a dog weep, but when daddy died Prince had as many tears flowing down his face as I did. They had a very special bond indeed.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      After the Grand Babies go off to College, Would be a good time to Puppy Shop, Someobody. 😀

      • Somebody says:

        Very funny……the youngest one will head off to college in the year 2033. Her birthday misses the cut off by 3 days so she’ll be a year delayed starting school.

        If I wait that long I doubt I’ll ever own another pet. I don’t think they allow pets in most nursing homes.

        • lateblum says:

          They allowed dogs to visit where my mother lived. And they had therapy dogs there several times a week 😉

  8. AFVet says:

    Hopefully something will come of this.

  9. AFVet says:

    McConnell is fighting against a conservative judge running for the senate in Alabama.
    This is the judge we heard about that erected a stone containing the Ten Commandments outside of his courthouse and was forced to take it down.
    Evidently McConnell doesn’t want the senate to become too conservative.

  10. AFVet says:

  11. THIS thread:

  12. SHV says:

    FWIW, Drove through WVa today and there seem to be a lot of activity at coal mines that I saw and coal trains were long and full.

  13. taw46 says:

  14. AFVet says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      And this is not racist?

      • lateblum says:

        Racist and honest.

        • Lulu says:

          ALL agriculture can be mechanized if it isn’t already. A lot of farmers don’t want to invest in it. Crops that are so very delicate that they cannot be scooped up are NOT necessary for the diet of millions. If you want strawberries either grow them yourself or pay what they are worth in human labor of fellow citizens. “Cheap” produce that cannot be harvested by mechanization is not worth trillions paid in taxes and a zillion other costs of illegals. I’m married to a farmer and it is all 100% machines harvesting because of his huge investment that cut his profits for decades.

          • mothy67 says:

            Local farmers seem to be able to handle it. When I was in high school I picked corn. There were no migrant farmers in the burbs mid 80’s.

          • Constance says:

            I picked berries of all kinds when I was a kid and the money I earned paid for my clothes and allergy shots which helped my family a lot. It also taught me to work hard and that given the chance I would love to go to college so I could learn a more interesting and less physical trade. I made 50 cents a flat for picking strawberries, stems removed for the jam cannery.

  15. Venus says:

    Well that episode of GOT escalated quickly!

    They grow up so fast:

  16. mothy67 says:

    Damn it
    Watching HBO live on fire stick is on Pacific time.

    • Lulu says:

      It was. I’m going to watch it again and I never watch anything twice. I’ve noticed on recap articles that the millennials do NOT get the significance of the LOOT train by the Lanisters and their army and how horrible Daenerys is to kill them with a dragon. She kills rapacious thieves all the time and it is kind of her thing. That the Lanister’s are looting and leaving the entire countryside to starve and die a horrible death just goes over their heads and is outside the realm of their comprehension. And Cercei and Jaime, the amoral incest freaks, will just create a famine with no thought whatsoever to pay off a loan to the Iron Bank m’f’ers. Notice Jaime in usual elite fashion was stiffing Bronn and he was not a happy camper. I hope Bronn doesn’t pull the one handed asshole out of the lake because he can’t get his amour off because you stiffed me bro.

      • Jadzia says:

        I enjoy Bronn, but he’s either on borrowed time or he’ll be the last man standing at the end. At least we are done with Tyrene. The actress is on a kids show that my little daughters adore, and it was very disconcerting to be seeing her so close to nekkid on my tv screen at night.

      • mothy67 says:

        I am on season 3 of a rewatch.

    • Jadzia says:

      I have had a crush on Adam Baldwin since My Bodyguard. That is all.

  17. Venus says:

  18. mothy67 says:

    Whew, GoT is available on HBO Now as soon as episode airs. I ate a bunch of melatonin and staying up until one wasn’t going to happen.

    • Jadzia says:

      They’re surprised that legalization was accompanied by regulation? I was reading the new California pot regs the other day. They are very…. thorough.

  19. Venus says:

    Disgusting

    http://freedomdaily.com/white-house-renovation-contractors-trumps/

    Ever since President Trump was elected the left has been doing all they can to create a scandal that would bring Trump down. For starters, the left and the mainstream media concocted the fake Russian collusion story to explain Trump’s epic win over Hillary Clinton. Then they lost their minds when President Trump had two scoops of ice cream while everyone had one scoop at a White House dinner. Now, they are all up in arms over Trump supposedly calling the White House a “dump”, but whether Trump did say this or not, he has every right to after what was just found.

    It seems that whatever President Trump does it triggers liberals and the mainstream media to fly into an epic meltdown, and the recent White House renovations are no different. After the Obama’s resided in the White House for eight long years the “people’s house” has fallen into disrepair and is crawling with roaches and vermin. Now, while the die hard Obama-bots will try and deny this fact, the numerous articles written about it in the past proves it is true.

    The Atlantic reported back in 2013 how bad the roach and vermin problem was in the 213 old building. Martha Joynt Kumar, a professor of political science at Towson University recounted her brush with the nasty bug. “It was the size of a small drone, I wanted to bag it so that the GSA would know what kind of issue we had, I chased it. But it got away behind some wiring.”

    Also, whiteoutpress.com reported on Barck Obama’s repulsive roach infestation back in 2013:

    “But one would think that the most powerful man in the richest country in the world could stop cockroaches, rats, and mice from taking over his home. Carter had mice. Bush had rats. And Obama has cockroaches.”

    “Perhaps it’s fitting that the entire White House press pool – the members of the media assigned to cover the President by their respective news outlets – are the main victims of the current cockroach problem. They spun their stories to help get Barack Obama elected and they’re even dedicated enough to censor the latest vomit-inducing episode just to spare the administration some embarrassment.”

    Even former Obama security spokesman Tommy Vietor told Politico that there were big bug issues in the White House. “We had bug zappers going 24/7, it’s the best office I will ever have, but that building is old and the infrastructure needs constant improvement.”

    Also, liberal CNN briefly touched on the constant pest problem at the White House and stated that there was a “persistent common house fly problem” which has been a “distraction during key meetings with senior officials.”

    Not only were roaches found throughout the White House, but there is also a huge house fly issue there as well. If you remember all during Obama’s administration he had an uncanny way of attracting the nasty bugs no matter where he went. That was noticed even before he was elected as president when he was on the campaign trail. As Freedom Daily previously reported, when Obama was being interviewed by a reporter in Nevada, it had to be cut short due to the swarm of flies surrounding Obama.

    And, that continued to happen throughout his presidency as well which was often caught on camera. So, it logical to assume that if Trump did indeed call the White House a dump it is actually the truth.

    Now, in order to get the White House back up to snuff, after the Obama’s let it fall apart, Trump and his family have left the historic home for 17-days. Extensive renovations have begun in the West Wing where maintenance crews will replace a barely functioning 27-year-old air conditioning system. Not only will the air conditioner finally be replaced, but there are also numerous ceiling leaks in the West Wing.

    White House spokeswoman Lindsay Walters told reporters: ‘The HVAC systems are 27 years old, but due to the 24/7, 365-day use a year, the estimated age of the system based off of usage is 81 years old.’

    According to Walters, the South Portico steps on the South Lawn are also getting fixed, the first restoration in 64 years.

    There will be renovations in the Navy Mess kitchen, a lower lobby in the West Wing, and the IT system, along with ‘cosmetic upgrades’ like carpet and painting.

    With no AC in the West Wing, aides will be camping out in the Old Executive Office Building.

    ‘I don’t think any of you would like to be in the West Wing in an August D.C. summer day when it’s over 100 degrees with no air conditioning,’ said Walters.

    Politico reported that following heavy rains, there were three ceiling leaks in the West Wing.

    Even more upsetting than a leaky roof where the rumored reports that vermin ran amok in the presidential building.

    It is clear that this should have already been taken care of by Obama, but it wasn’t. Barack Obama and Michelle let the White House fall into such disrepair that the Trump family has to be displaced. There is no reason that the Obama’s should have treated the White House this way, but at least Trump is fixing it. Apparently, not only does President Trump have to clean up the mess Obama did to the country, but also what he left in the White House too.

    • DandyTIger says:

      The roaches and rodents and flies that swarmed Obama remind me of those exorcist and demon related movies. Somehow I’m not surprised.

    • Lulu says:

      The Obamas never wanted or accepted any kind of inconvenience to themselves personally. And to leave a historic building, one that represents the country itself symbolically, in such a sorry state is typical of their causal hatred and contempt for the country itself. I could go on about trashy people, how they trash and misuse things and other people’s property (that house is owned by the people of the United States), and how two thugs from a shit-wagon wouldn’t notice roaches and assorted vermin crawling up the wall but I will demur. Users, narcissists, and garbage and they are gone.

      • votermom says:

        remember Obama thought that Hillary would move in LOL

      • lateblum says:

        Even when they lived i Chicago, personal inconvenience was shunned. Remember, they had a personal chef when they lived in an apartment? I wonder what they did at night when they wanted a snack while watching tv…. call the chef?
        And yes, some people do not do the repairs needed to old places.
        i live in a building built in 1902. There is always some renovation going on here. I have one bathroom and no place to go when I finally remodel. I may have to take a trip so I have a place to pee.

    • DeniseVB says:

      And we thought we were joking about the WH needing a good fumigation when the Obamas left. 😛

      We should have moved PDJT into the Blair House after inauguration and while Melania and Barron were finishing out the school year in NY, and gutted the WH then. It’s no secret the Obamas put off many scheduled infrastructure projects because they couldn’t be inconvenienced, even during their 3 week summer and winter vacays.

      • Lulu says:

        They need to “tent” the whole building and chemically NUKE it. Trump should have the NIH do bacterial and virus cultures and then announce “There is herpes and faeces all over this building! What was going on here!?!”

        • DeniseVB says:

          If they’re finding roaches, mice and rats, could termites, ants, lice and bed bugs be far behind? Nuking is the only option they seem to have since it appears we’re well beyond bug spray, roach motels and mouse traps. Would love to see the WH tented and meme’d The Circus Obama Built 😀

          • Lulu says:

            I bet there is a carpenter ant infestation too. The whole building may be like swiss cheese and ready to fall over. I don’t know the big deal really if you think about it logically. Old buildings, palaces, castles, etc become decrepit, obsolete, rotten, etc all the time and their main use is as historic site. Eventually the cost/benefit of keeping the old thang is going to have to be addressed. I have relatives who live in a cypress farmhouse (very big) built in 1840 by direct ancestors. It is in good shape because it is cypress but it is an inefficient, uncomfortable, and I think ugly old building. The site is beautiful and it is out in the boonies but that’s it. The next generation, my kids age, do NOT want to live in it or I think pay for it to be kept up.

    • Lulu says:

      The permanent government and media are driving themselves absolutely batty. I haven’t had this much fun watching someone go insane since I worked in a law office! Good times.

    • Anthony says:

      I would probably faint, and I’m not ashamed to admit it. Ugh… got a little dizzy just imagining it

    • AFVet says:

      Tweeted.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      On the upside for the workers – so far August is coming in with decent (for late summer) temperatures in the 80s although it is still humid – as always. Looks like that will be the pattern for the next 10-14 days. The bigger news is that nights are cooler that average which means it is not unbearable by 7:00 am.

      http://www.foxnews.com/weather/2017/08/08/humidity-risk-storms-to-increase-in-midwest-and-northeast-late-this-week/

  20. Dora says:

    That state is gone.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Why? Obama hates Illinois, he only visited to pick up money.

      • Lulu says:

        He and Mooch are migratory. When the money runs out they move on to the next pile to be grifted. I’m not sure if they are rats or locusts.

        • DeniseVB says:

          A good media vetting would have told the public that long before the 2008 election. No personal or professional accomplishments, no one remembers them showing up for work at the law offices, as one co-worker said he remembered Obama always looking for his next job. Rarely showed up for work as a State Senator, if only to vote ‘present’. Gave an anti-war speech at an anti-war rally that the ChiTrib couldn’t find in their archives, so the Obama 2008 team re-created it. Lost his first election to Congress, then smeared his future opponents personally to win. He was a sh*tbird, even his bio is made up. Michelle was even worse. The biggest lie was she left law to spend time with her family, only problem is, that was 9 years before Malia was born.

          I blame the media and have hated them (media) ever since. I wonder who’s writing their “memoirs” for that 63 million dollar advance, which I’ve always suspected is laundered money anyhow ? /rant

          • lateblum says:

            There didn’t need to be a “good media vetting”. A simple vetting of any type would have sufficed. But it was too important to have our “first black president”, so even the article that I found in Harper’s magazine was deep sixed in order to cover up his flaws and paper over his failures. I am having difficulty locating the article. Heck, I even had the hard copy for a time when I was a subscriber. Now, Harper’s charges for even a peek, and I don’t want to pay for that. I’d pay for the article, but not for a peek at the first paragraph. If anyone has a subscription to Harper’s (not Harper’s Bazaar), look for it in 2006. Later today, I’ll see if my library has it.
            There is an article entitled “Barack Obama: The birth of a Washington Machine by Ken Silverstein. It’s in the November 2006 magazine. That may be the one.

          • lateblum says:

            Thanks taw!
            That’s the one I saw in the Harper’s archive.How did you find it? did you google it? I’m not really certain this is the article I read so many years ago, but it was the only one I could find in the archives that might be what I was looking for.
            I skimmed through your linked article and found it was incomplete. The last sentence has been cut off in the middle and there’s much more to the original article. It would have said that Bill Ayers father was the president of Exelon Corporation and that obama led the fight for them to go forward in building their plants despite opposition to loan guarantees…..

            During debate on the 2005 energy bill, Obama helped to vote down an amendment that would have killed vast loan guarantees for power-plant operators to develop new energy projects. The loan guarantees were called “one of the worst provisions in this massive piece of legislation” by Taxpayers for Common Sense and Citizens Against Government Waste; the public will not only pay millions of dollars in loan costs but will risk losing billions of dollars if the companies default.

          • taw46 says:

            Yes, I googled and it popped up. I just read through and see it isn’t entire article.

        • Constance says:

          Neither, they are just New Democrats. It’s their way.

  21. Dora says:

    • Lulu says:

      Rosenstein, Dep Atty Gen, who appointed Mueller is sounding a little stressed. He was on a talkie head show yesterday and said Mueller has to come to him to investigate outside of Russia, Russia, Russia of which there is nothing Trump. He would be the one to fire Mueller and it almost sounded like a set-up to do it if Mueller goes on a fishing expedition as Rosenstein said that is not his portfolio and and implied please Mueller don’t make me chose between you and me. I think Rosenstein could be gotten rid of by an judgeship and someone new put in supervision of Muley. That is what I would do anyway. DC circuit so he doesn’t have to move. And all of Congress just loves him so easy approval.

  22. mothy67 says:

    Not unrelated to the vermin, I found it disconcerting when oblahblahblah decided to make the WH business casual. The heft and duty of the office seemed lost on him. Reminded me of the Brady Bunch episode where Greg ditches his siblings to go solo. He thought he was the star only to find out it was only because the shirt fit. Zero was just that a product sold to the American people. An empty suit. He had no love for country simply someone to complete globalist agenda. There is no there there.

  23. mothy67 says:

    One of the things I admire about Trump is that he is decisive. The building will be restored. Metaphor for the country, no?

    • Lulu says:

      More magical thinking from the swamp critters.

    • DeniseVB says:

      The aholes are following too many NeverTrumpers. Trump’s base is doing just fine thankyouverymuch.

    • taw46 says:

      My relatives and their MSNBC watching — that is what I heard all week-end. Trump hasn’t done one thing he promised, his supporters have abandoned him, blah, blah, blah. The talking points have gone out.

      • dm says:

        I had the opportunity to spend a couple of days with my daughter, her boyfriend, my friend and her son – all of whom think Trump is an idiot. This occurred right after the infamous Boy Scouts speech. Of course, the boyfriend was relaying the “news” and as I found out when I got home, completely misquoted, misread, mis whatever the entire thing. I held my tongue for the better part of a day and a half – all of course know I voted for him – but on the final afternoon I told them, you know, I get it…you hate Trump. All I hear is the many ways in which you hate him. But no one wants to talk about the agenda and what he is trying to accomplish. So, go ahead and hate on him if it makes you feel better but you can’t argue with him wanting to get things done for the benefit of all Americans…of course, the younger ones voted for Bernie, which I could easily ridicule their naivete but hey, they are young…hopefully they haven’t lost the ability to think once they get some more life, job and family experience. I guess deep down I sort of resent their “ability” to hate Trump cause I sure did hate Obama, but wasn’t ever “allowed” to fully express myself cause, you know, RACIST.

        • Lulu says:

          “completely misquoted, misread, mis whatever the entire thing.” And that is the GOOD things about your relatives. You are a saint and I’m sure the house would burn down or they would poke their eyes out with a fork if you didn’t live there to keep them safe.

          • dm says:

            Thanks for that…I had a good chuckle reading your response. It is very tiring and sometimes almost exhausting tuning all these people out…they all act like they have the right to spread the lies and the hate but I should just accept it. I almost get that whiff of pity from them at times, you know, poor old blind mommy doesn’t get out much and is so ill informed. However, they do love me. I just found out they are taking me on a nice vacation in November, so maybe I should just keep riding that “poor old mommy” thing and reap the rewards.

        • taw46 says:

          dm, my relatives would ridicule Trump and did not like that I would challenge them. So about 2 months before the election, they refused to talk to me about it. We are still there, they won’t say anything in front of me, lol. But they watch MSNBC 24/7, so I do hear some of it. It is all Russia, chaos, he has accomplished nothing. And you are right, lots of misquotes and misinformation. They are in for a big surprise when they hear all that has been accomplished by the Trump administration. These are two close relatives and I love them dearly. But what a sad situation, so much we don’t discuss, as everything has become political.

          Agree about the hate of Obama administration. We “had” to shut up, but they never do.

        • Anthony says:

          Casually announce that you’ll be making significant changes to your Will, and offer no details. That should do it.

          • dm says:

            You might be on to something…unfortunately, my family knows there isn’t much to leave. But, there may be a way for me to get ‘revenge” from beyond…pretty much all I have is in the 403 plan, so if the market stays high – mostly due to Trump – and they get a nice piece as a result, I may very well have the last say – so to speak.

      • lateblum says:

        A very odd thing happened this past week. My cray cray Obamabot neighbor – who hates PDJT – said to me that she read a pseech that he gave last week and that when she wasn’t looking at him and didn’t hear his voice, she found “many, many things” she agreed with. she asked me if I had listened to his speech and I said I had not. (It was true – I had not heard him speak.) I think she was talking about the trans – and the military speech. Strangely enough, she is a huuuge LGBT advocate, and strongly agrees with him. I said little in response other than I , too, find many things with which i agree.
        So, I think that if my neighbor could find things, so could many others. I think it’s a hopeful sign.

        • mothy67 says:

          Still don’t see what being gay has to do with transgender. Has nothing to do with me.

        • lateblum says:

          Wow! I thought I had caught the typos… Guess I hit “send” before my computer could complete the corrections.

        • Somebody says:

          Leslie that’s interesting. I remember back during the campaign there were some clips of someone with a British accent giving DJT’s interview and a couple speechs. My sister was a big nevertrumper, somehow I either tricked or convinced her to listen to the British guy. She was shocked to find out she agreed with DJT, LOL! She boarded the Trump train, but rarely listens to his speeches. Instead she reads transcripts.

  24. Dora says:

    Oh wow! You get him Mr. President!

  25. Anthony says:

    PROGRESS REPORT – after living with my new kitten for 2 weeks, he’s very close to finally having a name. Thinking seriously about naming the little one ‘Junior’ because he just does whatever the fuck he wants, whether you like it or not.

  26. Dora says:

  27. votermom says:

    Rainy day
    puppy has the sadz coz I don’t think running around in the rain is fun

    • DeniseVB says:

      Wait til winter 😉

    • Jadzia says:

      Ha ha. Ananda has the summer sad. I walk her in the morning and for the rest of the day she acts like she just pulled a double shift breaking rocks in the hot sun. Worlds laziest canine. I thought labradors were supposed to have energy! And the she wanted to play at 2am yesterday.

      It’s like having a cat, albeit one who eats a lot.

  28. Dora says:

  29. Anthony says:

    Half-assed raconteur Judith Miller shit-talking about Trump for all she’s worth, insisting ‘base is dwindling’ and ‘he has no achievements’, sounding like a deranged parrot on crack. Looked a little too desperate. Brittle smile, but panic in those beady eyes. Also really bad shoes.

    • Lulu says:

      “Miller’s Iraq reporting “effectively ended her career as a respectable journalist”. Miller acknowledged in The Wall Street Journal on April 4, 2015 that some of her Times coverage was inaccurate…” https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Judith_Miller
      Hacky Judith Miller takes gigs to trash talk to pay for cheap shoes. Sad. No Ferragamo’s for you Judy!

    • DandyTIger says:

      Lying and cheating and pushing state propaganda is one thing, but bad shoes, that’s going over the line Judy. Unforgivable.

      • Anthony says:

        They were appalling. I had to mix a drink

        • Lulu says:

          Many years ago I worked with one of the meanest and tackiest women who ever lived. One day she wore black tights with blocky white high heeled sandals to work. When I saw her I stopped dead and said “When did you have foot surgery!?! Let us help you!” Everyone but the two of us ran away and you could hear choking and guffawing all over the place. Bad shoes without a medical reason, and there are lots of valid ones, are inexcusable in a work place or on tv.

  30. Dora says:

    A bit of interesting history. Some nice pictures.

    ====

    Trump latest in a line of presidents to vacation in N.J.
    http://www.nj.com/hunterdon/index.ssf/2017/08/president_trump_is_giving_nj_its_third_summer_whit.html

  31. Dora says:

    I don’t know what this means. Maybe he is just out for ratings. He has gotten me curious though.

    ====

    Sean Hannity Posts Ominous Tweet on Monday Morning… Something Is Going Down
    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/08/sean-hannity-posts-ominous-tweet-monday-morning-something-going/

  32. votermom says:

    only thing worse than a snitch is a lying snitch

  33. Dora says:

    Isn’t this meddling in their election?

  34. Dora says:

    Unbelievable. That’s all I can say.

    ====

    Hillary Clinton to host Susan Collins’ engagement party

    All female U.S. senators invited

    http://www.wmtw.com/article/hillary-clinton-to-host-susan-collins-engagement-party/1990351

    • Lulu says:

      Stranglely enough I have known a couple of old drunk crazies who wanted to be preachers seeking redemption or whatever. It isn’t that odd. She of course is lying or is delusional. This may be her crie de coeur before indictment or something.

    • taw46 says:

      It is her “secret dream” to be a preacher? I thought it was to be an astronaut.

  35. Dora says:

Comments are closed.