Hump Day Open Thread


Whatever.

About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

176 Responses to Hump Day Open Thread

  1. Damn Amish!

    • lateblum says:

      Just in @FBN…. The suspect was apprehended in a suburb north of Paris.

    • Jadzia says:

      That’s interesting. I was at the eyelash studio this morning (SHUT UP SHUT UP SHUT UP) and when they had finished and I opened my eyes, I saw at least a dozen fully armed soldiers, six on our side of the street and six on the other side, quietly heading to the main street. Still not sure what it was about (me to the eyelash lady: um, is this normal? her: NO), but it was pretty disconcerting.

      Unfortunately the news never covers anything except Paris unless the story is truly sensational, so unless my husband gets the 411 at the hotel tonight (they have a police scanner), I’ll probably never know what was going on.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Clinton and Obamas policies weren’t very helpful either.

    • Anthony says:

      “Breaks with Trump “. What a surprise… I’ve grown to despise this POS like never before

      • Mary says:

        Likewise. (Shaking old grey head)

      • mcnorman says:

        Useful tool should have been put out to pasture a long time ago.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          He needs to just go home and live the rest of his life out in peace. Goodness knows he has enough $$$ to do so with no worries what so ever. But no, he is not in his right mind in any sense of the word and will continue on this attention seeking path of destruction until he is literally carried off dead as a coffin nail.

          • Constance says:

            The thing is with crazy people they need to have sane people around to respond to their crazy shit then they feed off the chaotic energy that happens in the responders. It just isn’t rewarding to be crazy with out an audience.

    • lyn says:

      I posted your concerns on McCain’s FB Q&A today.

    • Venus says:

      This is truly news — we’ve found a country McCain doesn’t want to bomb.

      Maybe Trump should drop pallets of cash on NK in secret — that way the MSM will love it.

    • Anthony says:

      Should have been titled “How Kurt Anderson Lost His Mind”. His blinding hatred of anything Trump has him rewriting the experiences of his own formative years and the culture of the decade (60’s) he came of age. More suitable for his analyst’s couch than for public consumption

      • Lulu says:

        This is part and parcel of the personality disordered breaking down. They think we give a shit. Nope. We don’t. It is just another story in the Naked City.

    • Jeffhas says:

      We’re supposed to believe ‘facts’… what we’ve learned is that each side is biased and skews ‘the facts’ or weights the data so the ‘facts’ of polling become non-factual (see also election results). Or they omit conflicting data altogether to reach a conclusion they have been promoting as fact (see also climate change).

      I’m not against ‘facts’ – but without seeing the actual data, how it was collected and collated, then reviewing the methodology, I will not buy into some spewed result as ‘fact’

      Sorry, you lost me at the ever-scientific 532 proclaiming Hillary was 96% certain to win. There were so many other narratives squashed before then, but this was brazen, naked lying to suppress people to gain an outcome that fit the narrative… can no longer trust any fact based on science that is profferred by anyone with any shred of ideology in them.

      You blew your credibility. NOW I want to see the backup, and/or a second (and third) confirming study, before I believe you.

      I know you think I’m a child, your inferior, and that I should accept your duping me… but the only power I have is my vote, my pocketbook, my own sweat… and I will hold those things back until you can come clean and be honest… and I’m not holding my breath that you’ll ever be honest again.

      … and stop lecturing me about how I don’t believe in science when you won’t acknowledge an XY chromosome is a boy and an XX chromosome is a girl.

      • elliesmom says:

        The coming together of an egg and a sperm creates a human being. Not a blob of cells whose eventual species will be determined at some later point.

        And the biggie- Science is never “settled”. What happens may be a known quantity, but our knowledge of why and under how many different sets of conditions is always changing.

  2. CiscoKid says:

    While Rahm Emanuel files bogus and shiny squirrel lawsuit against PDJT SanctuaryCity policy, the carnage continues.
    Chicago values resulted overnight in 7 people shot, 1 fatally 2 blocks from Police Headquarters, and 2 stabbed at a musical venture elsewhere.
    😂👏 Well done “community”
    If anyone reads or hears the poverty pimps, JJ Sr., fake Rev. Sharpton, or the Black Caucus in WDC address the slaughter, do let me know.

    • Dora says:

      ‘Poverty Pimps’. What a perfect description. I think I’m going to steal it. 🙂

      • CiscoKid says:

        It’s yours to use as you please..
        I probably read it elsewhere.
        I think of Maxine Waters, lives outside the district she represents, which has high unemployment and is one of the poorest.

        • lateblum says:

          Waters not only lives in a district that she does not represent . . . I’m told the house she lives in is worth/costs upwards of $6million. The houses in her district are worth far, far less.
          What a hypocrite. 😡😡😡

    • Anthony says:

      Got a feeling you’re going to be waiting on that for a while

      • CiscoKid says:

        The real tragedy is that most of the victims were women.
        Wounds to legs, knees and back.
        In the back!
        What kind of savage shoots a woman in the back?

    • Anthony says:

      ” Next time we have a Democratic president, he or she will in all probability be dealing with a Republican Senate. If a majority-Republican Senate copies the minority Democrats’ 2017 playbook, a Democratic administration can be brought to a halt and never permitted to function. The Democrats asked for it. Let’s hope they get it, good and hard.

      Why wait until we have a Dem POTUS to step up and put a stick in the spokes of the democrat’s “resistance”? Do it now.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    I named a turtle after Tim Russert ,”Timmy”, the resemblance was remarkable!

  4. Lulu says:

    “Contrary to a fake ad promoted by social media users, the coffee-shop giant Starbucks will not be offering discounts to undocumented immigrants on August 11, the company has confirmed.”
    “Created by internet trolls, the fraudulent ad titled “Starbucks Dreamer Day” reads, …”
    https://thinkprogress.org/trolls-starbucks-immigrants-ice-e4642ee0410e-4c0920e20bf3/

    I’ve been told that the local Sheriff’s department has been cruising the local food bank. That is a regular stop for illegals around here. Said Sheriff’s dept also got a fed grant recently. No disinformation campaigns in the local “garage sale weekly” (which has a Spanish section) that I’m aware of though.

    • DeniseVB says:

      LOL, I saw that the other day on a tweet, and was debunked in the comments but everyone was still encouraged to “share” it to mess with the left’s heads 😀

  5. Dora says:

    Aug. 6 1945

    “It was to spare the Japanese people from utter destruction that the ultimatum of July 26 was issued at Potsdam. Their leaders promptly rejected that ultimatum. If they do not now accept our terms they may expect a rain of ruin from the air, the like of which has never been seen on this earth.”
    ~ President Harry S. Truman

    • CiscoKid says:

      My memory of history may be rusty, but I’ll give it a try.
      By that time of the war America had just about reached the end of its wartime manpower.
      Those previously exempted were now eligible for the draft.
      More importantly, the expected US causality’s for the invasion of Japan was placed at one million men from all branches of the US military.
      Unacceptable! I believe and accept that and so did President Truman.
      Remember, Truman served as a Captain of Artillery in WWII.
      I’m sure he saw the carnage of war thus influencing his decision to use the bomb.
      imo.

  6. Dora says:

    Of course! Why didn’t anyone think of this before?

  7. Jadzia says:

    http://edition.cnn.com/2017/08/08/europe/brigitte-macron-first-lady-role/index.html

    Good. Macron was already a rich man when he entered the public sector, he’s getting a government salary, they live in the Elysee, all their needs are taken care of. This whole situation just looked greedy, among other things.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Ah – they tried the MO option and it failed there as well. Now they have to keep an eye on how large old Brigitte’s staff gets – because that is just another way to launder money.

      I have no doubt that Hilly would have pushed to have official roles established with huge salaries and for KillBill and Little Chilly

      • Jadzia says:

        Macron is now less popular than Hollande was at the corresponding point in his presidency. Which is quite an accomplishment!

  8. Dora says:

  9. Jadzia says:

    I am getting fuck-all done today. NOT GOOD.

  10. helenk3 says:

    http://theresurgent.com/mitch-mcconnells-mediocre-expectations/

    hey mitch this is NOT the time for mediocre. step down and maybe we can get a winner in your place

  11. helenk3 says:

    http://www.campusreform.org/?ID=9557

    college “wokeshops”
    I am not too sure I would send a kid to college in this country today. Too much indoctrination and not enough education

    • DeniseVB says:

      Michelle sure wasted a lot of tax payer money those 8 years. Funny, haven’t heard a peep from her about NoKidsFatBehinds, just that we don’t like her because we’re racists.

  12. Dora says:

    Brian Williams: ‘Our Job’ ‘Is to Scare People to Death’ With Trump and N.K.

    In a rare moment of truth from MSNBC’s serial liar late Tuesday night, Brian Williams admitted on his show The 11th Hour that “our job tonight actually is to scare people to death on this subject.” The subject Williams was referring to was the confrontation between President Trump and North Korea.

    https://www.newsbusters.org/blogs/nb/nicholas-fondacaro/2017/08/09/brian-williams-our-job-scare-people-death-trump-and-nk

    • lateblum says:

      Brian Williams can afford to be truthful… No one watches him or his network. FOxNews and FBN are kicking a$$ in the ratings. Last night they said that CNN is losing to Comedy
      Central. And hardly anyone watches Comedy Central any more.

  13. helenk3 says:

    https://townhall.com/columnists/michellemalkin/2017/08/09/how-did-the-dems-it-scandal-suspects-get-here-n2366294

    good question. how did they get here? why can’t we get an answer from the congress critters that hired them?

    • Dora says:

      I can’t stand him. He is destroying the city I love.

      I can’t help but get angry with the voters. How can they be so stupid?

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’m going to send Bo Dietl a small donation to just let him know he has a fan in Virginia. He’s been trolling “Big Bird” for awhile now 😉 He’s running as an Independent, which might be smart in such divided times. At least I know he loves the city and the NYPD ! I know there’s a GOP lady running too, I don’t know much about her.

  14. Dora says:

    Oh Crap!

    • Lulu says:

      These leaks are going to be the perfect reason for DOJ to can Mueller. And to clean out DOJ and the FBI. How can our court and legal systems function with this kind of shit?

  15. helenk3 says:

    an oldie but a goodie to help us through hump day

  16. helenk3 says:

    http://www.breitbart.com/london/2017/08/09/uk-journalists-soros-fact-check-software/

    somehow I do not think this is a good thing. Not to sure I would trust anything from there

  17. helenk3 says:

    http://hotair.com/archives/2017/08/08/reality-dawns-poll-shows-majority-ready-support-military-action-n-korea/

    not a lot of patience left for north korea.

    just my opinion
    the 1st mistake with NK was Truman not letting McArthur cross the yalu river and end the korean war with a win

  18. helenk3 says:

    http://www.dailywire.com/news/19491/nuts-judge-rules-banks-must-give-loans-dreamers-elliott-hamilton#

    so the bank gives loans to illegal aliens, they get caught and deported, who pays the loans back?
    not too good for the bank

  19. helenk3 says:

    http://www.westernjournalism.com/nasa-responds-to-nine-year-olds-letter/

    I love stories like this.
    who knows this kid might have that job when he grows up

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Anyone seen Dandy lately ? 😛

  21. helenk3 says:

    more kids need to hear this

  22. DeniseVB says:

    I shouldn’t have laughed, poor doggie probably needs his vision checked. I could have grabbed most of those items out of the air with my mouth 😉

    • We used to have a dog like that. If you tossed her a ball it would bounce off her head. She wasn’t blind, just stupid.

      • Jadzia says:

        My dog is like that. Who the hell ever heard of a dumb Labrador? She makes up for it in sweetness, though. And cuteness. She hangs out in my room all day while I work and the highlight for her is when I open the window, so she can hang her head out of it like she’s in a car. She RIDICULOUS.

  23. DeniseVB says:

  24. DeniseVB says:

    Oh, I hope so……

  25. Dora says:

    Utility Loses $2 Billion In One Year Trying To Make Obama’s Climate Agenda A Reality

    Southern Company reported a loss Wednesday of $1.38 billion in the second quarter of 2017, one year after it reported $623 million in profit for the second quarter of 2016, The Wall Street Journal reports.

    http://dailycaller.com/2017/08/03/utility-loses-2-billion-in-one-year-trying-to-make-obamas-climate-agenda-a-reality/?utm_campaign=atdailycaller&utm_source=Twitter&utm_medium=Social

    • DeniseVB says:

      On a related note, Obama donors, Solyndra, were given a 1/2 billion from taxpayers for a “green” start-up. Never produced a thing, went bankrupt. Isn’t that special?

  26. Jadzia says:

    So my neighborhood grocery store is becoming a magnet for hardcore transients and their packs of large untrained dogs, to the point that I’m getting nervous about going there. I sure hope that things will change when the manager returns from vacation, because he never put up with this shit before. (The immigrant grocery store around the corner? Does not put up with that shit at all, and good for them. Unfortunately they were out of Diet Coke.)

    • lateblum says:

      Keep your Diet Coke purchases over there in France. If you buy it in Chicago, it’ll cost you a bundle. 10% sales tax, another percent in soft drink tax, and another penny an ounce tax to pay for Cook County thuggery.

  27. mothy67 says:

    Is it true the clot was offered a plea deal?

  28. lateblum says:

    TECH HELP NEEDED HERE…..
    I just received a full page notice from Firefox that I need to do a “Critical Firefox Update” is this authentic? Is that how Firefox notifies users?

    Do Not Click On The Following Link
    Here is part of the link: https://geuroesfiworld.org/5823407….html

    Does it appear legit? I’m loathe to go there. I am new-ish to Firefox
    I’ve gotta get to the MD right now, but if anyone has any thoughts about this “notification” please let me know…. Thanks

    And this would be one of a million reasons Google wouldn’t hire me.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Never ever, ever, ever click on a link that says you need to do something. Did I mention ever. Applications that need updating will do that within the application. They will never send you email about it. They don’t need to.

      • lateblum says:

        THANK YOU !!!
        That was my first reaction to the FULL PAGE, In My Face, bright orange with a Huuuge Firefox emblem on the page. I thought, it was too bright and bold and LOUD to be real. It even knocked out my email access for a minute.
        Love you Anthony and Denise. As well as anyone else who gave it any thought.

    • DeniseVB says:

      What Dandy said. But to up your concern, we just got a robo-call from our Visa cards’ “Fraud” division. Called the number back, confirmed our phone # by pressing 1, then robo-told they can’t help us now. So we’re squirreling around now trying to remember any oddball purchases we’ve made recently, then will try again after supper. Arggghhhh.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Update: Just got off the phone with USAA Visa Fraud, we had two declined transactions THIS AFTERNOON at two 7-11’s in Portsmouth, VA. A city we only visit once a year to see our tax guy. So three flags triggered the alert. Seems it was my dh’s card #, not mine. So his is frozen and needs to wait for a new one. Yippeee! I never complain when a clerk asks me for photo i.d. again 😀

      • lateblum says:

        I’ve had 2 fraud alerts recently from a bank saying multiple attempts to access my account from various computers. And I should call the bank or click ‘here’ for faster access. The message also said I could call customer service and gave me the number. So I checked with my monthly statements and on the back of the card, and behold! the number in the email was different from on my statements and from the card.
        So when I did call the CS number on the back of my card, they said DO NOT FOLLOW the directions in the email. They then said that if there is no reference to the last 4 numbers of the account it is most likely fraud. I forwarded the email to the fraud alert email address for the bank.
        P.s. I always thank the clerks who ask for ID. 😉

    • AFVet says:

      In my experience Lateblum, Firefox loads updates in the background and when you boot the browser it says, “Firefox updating and will start shortly”, or something like that.

      Don’t click on the link.

      If you want to check your version of Firefox go to http://www.firefox.com

      That should take you to the Mozilla Firefox site.

  29. DeniseVB says:

    Kids in the Hall, 1993. How far we have come! LOL…..

  30. Good. People that drive in the wrong lane should be deported.

    • Lulu says:

      She had already been deported once. She didn’t change lanes and could have hit an cop on the side of the road and the person pulled over. She has no drivers licence. Everything is all about her, what she wants and then she TAKES it, and now she gets her selfish ass sent home which we have to pay her freight again. Nothing is stopping her from taking her kids and hubby with her.

  31. gram krakka says:

    Interesting tease about Hillary’s emails and House Judiciary Committee request to Sessions to look into the Hillary email situation.

    http://nypost.com/2017/08/07/hillarys-deleted-emails-are-still-floating-around-somewhere/

    “Mills of the Gods,
    Grind exceedingly slow,
    But grind exceedingly fine…”
    ~Euripides (485-406 BC)

    Now I really need to get back outside and mow/bag the place while the temp is only in the low 90’s instead of the 97 average temp.

  32. Somebody says:

    Mmmmm, Lechon Asado (Cuban pork)…….it’s been slow cooking all day! Frijoles negros…..been cooking for hours……..Cuban style yellow rice……maduros (sweet plantains)……and fresh Cuban bread from the bakery…….yummm. Wish you all were closer I’d invite you over for dinner.

    • I’m already on the way.

    • John Denney says:

      I’ll be cooking a Mexican style pork roast overnight for a potluck at work tomorrow. Been marinating a bone-in pork butt for a couple days now. I’ll char it on a hot BBQ tonight, then cut the meat into thumb size pieces, stir in cooked down onions, home grown tomatoes, herbs, and spices, then slow cook all night covered tightly in the oven. In the morning, pour off the juice, reduce and thicken it and stir it back it.
      No recipe, just my own idea. Garlic, onion, cumin, chiles, and oregano make it Mexican style. 🙂

    • lateblum says:

      Yummmmm to both Somebody and John Denney. I can taste the goodness all the way here! 😋😋😋

    • Jadzia says:

      OMG that sounds awesome. You’re in Florida, right?

Comments are closed.