Florida and 9-11, A Weird Day in ‘Merica.

While waiting for our TCH Florida evacuees check-in, I thought this was the best tribute to 9-11 I’ve seen today….

As always, an Open Thread, keep the party going !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to Florida and 9-11, A Weird Day in ‘Merica.

  1. DeniseVB says:

    For the past 16 years, I do remember where I was on 9-11, the phone call in Annapolis visting a friend and to turn on thetv, the next 6 hours making sure my family was safe, but I was also reminded today how my son’s life changed.

    Fresh out of college armed with a criminal justice degree, he didn’t make the Virginia State police academy, nor the local Virginia Beach Police cut. He did take a position with the state as a parole and probation officer in Norfolk. Got frustrated with that. 9-11 happened, DHS was created and they ramped up the Sky Marshall program to Federal Air Marshals. He applied and was in the second FAM graduating class post- 9-11-01 by 2-02. See kids, don’t ever give up, follow your passion and you too can make 3x the salary of the local and state level. 😀

  2. DeniseVB says:

    My second favorite tribute:

  3. Venus E. Lee says:

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

  5. AFVet says:

    Never gets old.

  6. mothy67 says:

    Saw It. Not scary. Tim Curry was better Pennywise.

  7. Myiq2xu™ says:

    “Geronimo. For God and country, Geronimo.”

    It must be dusty in here.

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Don Surber:

    Thoughts on 9/11

    My parents’ generation celebrated V-E and V-J days, not Pearl Harbor.

    We need to smash these sumbitches once and for all.

  10. Myiq2xu™ says:

  11. Anthony says:

    Lol

  12. Seymour Clearly says:

    The people of 9/11

  13. Myiq2xu™ says:

  14. Myiq2xu™ says:

    This is my favorite song to dance naked to.

  15. Venus E. Lee says:

    OMG! I love this!!

  16. Venus E. Lee says:

    Saw the Bannon interview. He made a lot of good points but he thinks firing Comey was a mistake -‘the greatest in modern political history’?!?!? DAFUC??

    The Mooch was right — Bannon is trying to suck his own dick.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Glad you watched so we don’t have to. 🙂 I always thought he was wound a bit tight, and a little off kilter, but thinking the Comey firing was a mistake is fucking nuts. And he thinks that even after all this new stuff has come to light.

    • swanspirit says:

      It makes no sense to me that he thinks firing Comey was a mistake. I bet that was a difference of opinion that helped him out the door of this administration.

  17. Somebody says:

    I’m still in NC at my daughter’s. Our house is still without power. Good news is, we got a text an hour ago they have finally reached the area and begun work! Lots of flooding, but the creek by my son’s house that spilled over the highway must have receded since the power company got through.

    They say there is major infrastructure damage, main transmission line is broken and it will take time to fix. Apparently Fernandina had a 7.7 foot storm surge. Barbuda had 7.9 with a direct hit. We’re on the opposite side of FL from the storm WTF????

    My mom went to my sister’s, major flooding in fact flash floods near her but they are OK. They can’t go anywhere, but they’really dry where they are. It took hours to find out they were OK. My brother is in a similar situation but massive amounts of water is headed his way as he is less than a block off the St. Johns, near the mouth of the river. The St. John’s flows north so all the rain from central FL northward is flowing through tributaries into it headed through JAX and out to sea. My brother insists he’s staying put. At least he has an upper floor and a big boat, sheesh.

    I guess you all are aware of all the flooding all over. Jacksonville is bad, but the flooding extends up thru Georgia to Charleston, SC. Sooooo getting home will be a challenge. We will take a more inland route home, if and when we have electricity.

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

  20. 49erDweet says:

    Has Helen checked back in?

  21. Myiq2xu™ says:

    His underwear couldn’t be saved.

  22. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Tomorrow will be fun. Unless you’re Ted Cruz.

Comments are closed.