T.O.O.T.



About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

92 Responses to T.O.O.T.

  1. mothy says:

    I didn’t realize it was fake until the Weinstein shopping spree.

  2. 49erDweet says:

    That Friday, 5pm item!!!!! ROFLALALAL!!! They CANNOT get over it! The Dems are broken! Help! They can’t up!!
    Beautiful!!!!!!!

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • elliesmom says:

      While I agree it’s criminal to issue a diploma to a kid who isn’t at least doing math and reading at an 8th grade level (considered basic literacy), until you’ve sat through a few retention meetings with parents, you can’t really know what obstacles are in the teachers’ paths. Without the power to retain a kid, they have no choice but to pass kids on. Often the issue is one of attendance.

      • swanspirit says:

        I have a really really hard time, wrapping my head around parents who don’t notice their children’s reading level until graduation. I worked, and went to school, and knew my kids reading level every semester, much less year. They were all college level by middle school, or sooner. How can you miss that? And report cards aren’t the only result. You pay attention to their every day vocabulary, what are they reading, or not reading, etc. Etc. Don’t people talk to their kids?

        • mothy says:

          Doesn’t every state have yearly standard tests? They make a very big deal about them here. Sadly taken in spring with results given in October so can’t use summer to help children that are behind.

          • elliesmom says:

            Yes, they do, but most states also require parental buy-in to retain a kid in a grade. Often the result of “the meeting” is to promote the child and assign a tutor. But in order for that to work, the child needs to come to school. If a child has the mental capacity to reach basic literacy and both the child and the parents are on board, only the very worst schools fail to make it happen. Education is 3-legged stool. Remove one leg and it falls over.

            I’m not suggesting there are no bad schools or bad teachers, but it is highly unlikely a kid will go through 13 years w/o ever having one good teacher even in a crappy school. I discovered one of my freshman couldn’t read, got him tested, and set up in a special program, and a month later his mom moved him to a different school. He was so upset he called me, and my principal got him back through a process I was told not to ask questions about. I’m guessing he fudged the kid’s address. The kid spent the rest of high school with us and graduated able to read Shakespeare, but before that he had never gone to the same school for an entire year. By the time his test results came back, he was gone.

          • mothy says:

            I take my hat off to teachers.
            What I have an issue with is why don’t they make the standardized test results available faster. Chump has always gotten A’s and was still getting low A’s high B’s and she suddenly hated math. I took action and it was fixed. Had I not noticed the change. She could have fallen behind and not recovered. She did well on the state exams. A parent might be okay with a C. If that is where the child is, but failing is problematic. A little catch up over the summer can change the trajectory of a person’s life as you did that student. Doesn’t have to be summer school or tutor. Half an hour a day over the summer.

  4. elliesmom says:

    Since time is running out for buying your trick or treat candy and eating it all ahead of time, I thought I’d share this- http://www.scarymommy.com/dont-give-out-these-halloween-treats/?utm_source=FB

    • helenk3 says:

      I buy the candy I like. turn the lights out at 9pm and the left overs are MINE.

      • elliesmom says:

        My kids used to tell me I shouldn’t buy Almond Joy bars because kids don’t really like them, but they’re MY favorite. This year I have a lot of glow-in-the-dark stuff for the kids because our street is really dark, and I worry. I hope what I have is cool enough I won’t get dissed for not having candy. (Except for a hidden stash of AJ bars.)

        • 49erDweet says:

          Leftovets!!! All the more reason to buy them!

          • Somebody says:

            You all must live in smaller quieter neighborhoods than I do. It’s not as bad as it used to be here as more neighborhoods have been built nearby, but the last year I handed out candy I stopped counting at 1,200 kids. I was out of candy for the 4th time. I turned out my lights and swore never again.

            I’ve seen the streets of Disney world less crowded. It’s not fun when it costs you hundreds of dollars. As I said it’s not as bad nowl. We actually stayed home 2 years ago for the grandkids and we counted a little over 400 kids.

            Hubby, DD and I go out for dinner and to a movie on Halloween a tradition we’ve had for 10 years except for 2015.

          • elliesmom says:

            We get about 75 kids. A few less than in our old neighborhood, but there were sidewalks and street lights there. They start around 6, and it’s over around 8. Someone builds a fire on the beach and the neighbor who used to be a dj tells a couple of ghost stories while the kids toast some marshmallows. It’s mostly the bigger kids who hang around for that. He’s a little too good at it for the wee ones. Neighbors with golf carts light them up and ferry the kids home after. It’s a lot of fun. Amazon has glow-in-the-dark bracelets and silly glasses pretty cheap. I think I paid less than $10 for 100 bracelets. All the kids wear them at the 4th of July so I think they’ll get a kick out of them at Halloween.

        • Jadzia says:

          If we get the warehouse, this will be my last year to dress up and have trick or treaters. Sad!!!

    • swanspirit says:

      I love Whoppers, they are my favorite candy. 🍪🍫🍬🍭 !

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

  6. helenk3 says:

    https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/national-security/federal-judge-blocks-trumps-third-travel-ban/2017/10/17/e73293fc-ae90-11e7-9e58-e6288544af98_story.html?utm_term=.3e97d3e9906b

    this ass keeps thinking he is president. well since he wants all these muslims not knowing if they are terrorists or not, lets restrict their travel to Hawaii only. let him live with the consequences of his actions

  7. Seymour Clearly says:

    • lateblum says:

      That was one of my most favorite songs when I was a young girl. I don’t know what made you post this, but it made my day! 🎈❤️🎈

  8. 49erDweet says:

    There is an active CalFire much closer to me, in the next county. The #BearFire. http://www.fire.ca.gov/current_incidents/incidentdetails/Index/1902

  9. Dora says:

  10. helenk3 says:

    Hannity is on a roll tonight with Russia and Hillary and Uranium.
    when video is available it is worth watching

    • helenk3 says:

      I would like to see a special panel created from legal experts not from DC and not from the FBI ( who can not be trusted in this) to be given the evidence and investigate this whole thing. Between the e-mails, the uranium, the bribery from foreign governments our security is at a greater risk than I have ever experienced in my lifetime

      • Lulu says:

        I volunteer one Texas Ranger. They always get their criminal. One man, one gun, one horse. LOL. We need to start calling Obamas and Clintons what they are. THIEVES. They stole whatever was not nailed down. Influence, natural resources, our heritage, legal and economic system, you name it. They stole it. Common thieves and scum. And get rid of the FBI. Useless tools.

    • Lulu says:

      I don’t believe anything Samantha Powers says. NOTHING. She is a not very bright tool. Her asshole husband, Cass Sunstein, was the mastermind of the Obama administrative state, and she is his flunky. She had her nose up Obama’s ass. And Jarrett’s. If, IF, this happened it was with her full cooperation. Get a lawyer you dumb shit-stain and PROVE it otherwise it is your crime. Why would Gowdy believe this nut case? She is a globalist and Irish radical. Lying, exaggerating, and whining are her forte.

    • elliesmom says:

      I’m not a Ken Burns fan, and I’ve never seen a series on PBS that doesn’t skew left. I spent 1970-1973 working with Army officers who were newly returned from Vietnam. I’ll trust them and Oliver North more than Burns to tell the truth.

  11. Dora says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Now that’s what I call a WALL!
      This would be better, but it would be over budget, and President Trump don’t like no over budget.
      🏔🏔🏔🏔🏔🏔🏔🏔🏔🏔🏔🏔🏔

  12. helenk3 says:

    I would not recommend this breakfast on a work day

    • CiscoKid says:

      I buy all my baking goods from King Arthur Flour.
      In preparation of baking these winter months, I buy Callebaut semi sweet chocolate chips.
      I keep a pretty well stocked baking pantry so I do believe this is for Saturday breakfast/brunch.
      Can’t wait.
      ps; I enjoy everyone’s cooking suggestions, drinks even better.

      • elliesmom says:

        I love King Arthur, too. A friend wanted to give me a housewarming gift when we moved in, but she knew I had just jettisoned half of our belongings. So she decided to give me something that would get used up instead of needing to be dusted. She picked out an assortment of KA’s specialty flours and had them shipped to me. Pastry flour, Italian blend, ancient grains, etc. There were 10 in all. One pie crust with the pastry flour and I was ready to try all of the rest. She didn’t quite reach her goal, though, because I had to empty a shelf in my pantry to hold what have become baking staples.

  13. CiscoKid says:

    With Veterans Day, this piece of shit has the nerve to say this.

    Jane Fonda: “I Don’t Regret Going To Vietnam,” “I’m Proud That I Went. It Changed My Life For The Good”…
    She should be strapped to a pole next to Bergandi.

  14. DandyTIger says:

  15. Jadzia says:

    So what do you guys think about the Joshua Boyle and Caitlin Conway family kidnapped by the Taliban case? I think there is something fishy going on. I fell way down the rabbit hole last night.

    • threewickets says:

      Half the news items on the political MSM are fake these days.

    • Lulu says:

      More Bergdahl’s. They thought it would be dreamy and cool to be Muslim radicals. It bit them in the ass. At least they weren’t in the army. Now they need to go work in a donut shop or whatever their “talents” for deep thinking allow. Preferably in Saskatchewan. How can you feel sorry for people who were essentially asking for it? They went there on purpose and walked directly into it.

    • taw46 says:

      Go to DM and read all the stories since they were released. He has ties to terrorists through his first wife. People who knew him say he had an active interest in Islam. He took his pregnant wife hiking in a remote area of Afghanistan, and they sure didn’t look like hikers at the time. He would not let the family fly home on US military plane, even though they said they would take him to Canada or US, his choice. He was afraid US would detain him, so they flew home on commercial plane, with several plane changes. Just listen to him on the videos, his interviews. Sounds like he was just fine, not so much his wife who was raped. He appears to be a Muslim now, and has a perfect little Muslim wife, as she was wearing a head covering on the way home. He sounds creepy, and I’m glad Canada has him, not us. (He is Canadian, his wife is American).

  16. swanspirit says:

    Because I could not resist, and because when I was still doing my radio shows, I used to read from SpaceWeather.com and every once in a while, something like this would come along.

    http://www.iflscience.com/space/you-can-catch-a-great-view-of-uranus-this-month/
    Uranus Will Look Spectacular This Weekend

    Keep your eyes on the skies this month, because you just might catch a glimpse of the distant ice giant Uranus in our Solar System.

    On October 19, Uranus will be at its closest point to Earth. This is known as opposition, as it will be on the opposite side of the Sun in our skies. At this position, it will be “just” 2.7 billion kilometers (1.7 billion miles) from Earth, compared to its most distant position of 3.2 billion kilometers (2 billion miles).

    Around this time, Uranus might just about be visible with the naked eye in the night sky, appearing a blue-green color. With binoculars or a telescope, you should more easily be able to spot it near the constellation of Pisces in the southeast sky.

  17. Dora says:

    Back during the primary when President Trump endorsed Luther Strange, I knew he had to have a reason. Donald Trump does not do things frivolously. Nevertheless, the other guys flew down to Alabama to endorse Judge Roy Moore and he won the race. Now it’s all tied up. This is unheard of in Alabama! I’m afraid we might lose a senate seat. Yikes!

    ==

    Fox News Poll: Roy Moore, Doug Jones neck-and-neck in Alabama Senate race
    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2017/10/17/fox-news-poll-alabama-senate-race-all-tied-up.html

  18. votermom says:

  19. Dora says:

    They vilify this man to no end and got this wrong too. What a very human gesture done without any grandstanding or anything but human kindness. Way to go Mr. President.

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2017/10/16/donald-trump-helps-mitch-mcconnell-after-white-house-press-conference/

    • mothy says:

      What I gather from Twitter is that CNN made some attempt to equate that with Cankles toe jam Clinton. Ignoring or unaware that Mitcham childhood polio. Once again casting aside all doubt that they are vermin.

  20. Dora says:

    It’s being covered by the NY Post.

    ====

    Team Obama’s stunning cover-up of Russian crimes

    Last paragraph:
    There’s more: Until September 2013, the FBI director was Robert Mueller ­ who’s now the special counsel probing Russian meddling in the 2016 election. It’s hard to see how he can be trusted in that job unless he explains what he knew about this Obama-era coverup.

    http://nypost.com/2017/10/17/team-obamas-stunning-coverup-of-russian-crimes/

  21. Dora says:

    He’s here; he’s there; he’s gone; he’s back. Who can keep tract of this man?

    I need more coffee.

    ====

    As Foretold 4 Days Ago by True Pundit, Vegas Security Guard Jesus Campos to Appear on Ellen Degeneres | True Pundit
    http://truepundit.com/as-foretold-4-days-ago-by-true-pundit-vegas-security-guard-jesus-campos-to-appear-on-ellen-degeneres/

    • mothy says:

      Ellen Show is just weird. Insulting to the victims and their families.
      Why not an Oprah special. She’s not hard news but is less fluffy.

  22. DeniseVB says:

    You know if I run into Les Miz on my FB timeline it’s gonna get shared 🙂 I’m assuming Windy City is Chicago, so will dedicate this to the Chi-Town are TCHers… ❤

  23. CiscoKid says:

    “Once your a Jet your always a Jet, from your first cigarette to your last dying breath “

Comments are closed.