Friday, April 14, 2023

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

78 Responses to Friday, April 14, 2023

  1. swanspirit says:

    Love love love the tulips!

    • DeniseVB says:

      I love tulips so much I thought I’d change this blog to The Tulip Bloghole just so I could post tulip pictures all the time. Not really, don’t worry πŸ˜€

      • swanspirit says:

        I wouldn’t mind, lol 🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

        • DeniseVB says:

          πŸ˜€ I joined a FB group called View of My Garden and people post photos from their gardens all over the world. It is such a happy place to have scroll by on my timeline. That and Taw’s Key West photos πŸ˜€

          • taw46 says:

            Thank you! If only I had a real camera instead of an iPhone, lol (I do have a camera but I never use it). But an iPhone is so handy and so easy. 😁

            I belong to one of those View from my Window, or Your Window, whichever. I have loved that one and the views from all over the world. I will have to look for the Garden one.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Your camera does just fine for sharing your walks with us πŸ™‚ Love View From My Window. I think the new one I found is Show me your plants and gardens. This morning were daffodils from Kiev, Ukraine….and lots of thoughts and prayers, lol.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          I second the motion.
          Tulip Mania!
          🌷

  2. Ellie and I are getting ready for another hot day today. I’m going to see if I can talk her into delaying our beach romp until a bit later when it’s the hottest. I had all of the windows wide open overnight. Ellie had a hard time settling down. The traffic is almost non-existent here after 10 pm, and it’s a couple of miles to the closest streetlight. In the winter with everything shut up, it’s totally black and nearly silent. With the windows wide open in the spring and summer, it sounds almost like a jungle. She’ll adapt pretty quickly, but for a few nights she’ll be on “high alert”.

    It’s Friday, and at my house that’s literally “take out the trash day”. Nothing interesting in my trash this week, but it might be interesting to see what the Biden administration tries to slip past us today.

    • swanspirit says:

      I had my bedroom window wide open last night. Slept like a log. Until the woodpecker woke me up this morning. We have Piliated woodpeckers. They are loud, lol

      • I have owls in the tree outside my bedroom window. They hoot lullabies. But last night there was something that probably has four legs. It was rustling through the brush and occasionally tripping the motion sensor lights.

        Ellie only waited until 10:30 or so before she started pestering me for her walk. When we got there, her buddy Leo, who is a ringer for Spuds McKenzie, was there. They hung out together in the lake for over an hour. He had to go home because his owner had bought him a new couch, and the delivery truck had arrived. At least he will try to make it his. Ellie has curled up where she dropped a few feet from inside the front door. Maybe I’ll take her back later. It’s already 94 here.

        • lateblum says:

          Oh my goodness. 94Β° I’m already uncomfortable and it’s only in the 70’s. I’d never survive there without ac. But isn’t that what Biden who has millions of $ and his even wealthier cohorts want for us? No air conditioning.

          • I have ac, but I refuse to turn it on in April. Today is an excuse to find a shady spot with a breeze and read a book. It will be rainy and in the 60s tomorrow. My setpoint for ac in the summer is 84 unless the humidity is high. But I have big windows on all four sides of my house and lake breezes. Elliesdad was a “set the thermostat at 72 and just leave it there guy”. According to my kids, some of the thermostat wars were epic.

          • lateblum says:

            Your situation sounds idyllic.

          • lyn5 says:

            I’m with elliesdad. LOL.

          • lyn5 says:

            (Hubby thinks 72 is too cold.)

  3. Dora says:

    Today’s flowers are beautiful! πŸ™‚

  4. DeniseVB says:

    The Florida kids are okay after a couple of days of adventure. Son, recovering gd and granddogs were home and the house escaped flooding when the canal did it’s job and pumped excess water to the Everglades. On the other hand, DIL got stuck at the airport (TSA HR boss lady, yes, nightmare job, she handles all your complaints, but it pays well). Major roads were closed so she spent the night in her office. Next day, she tried a dry route home but got caught in more floodwaters had to abandon her car and caught a ride to where my son could pick her up. So all is safe and dry now and hopefully will be able to find her car today. Thanks for all your well wishes, they worked !

  5. DeniseVB says:

    This is how I react every time I see Biden and his administration’s stupid faces making stupid comments……

    It’s TIME !!!!!!

  6. Dora says:

    Worth watching if you didn’t see it already.

    God Bless and Protect Tucker Carlson.

  7. helenk3 says:

    that’s our place to rob and loot, don’t you dare close those stores. IF you do we will closedown another one

  8. Dora says:

    For all you dog lovers. πŸ™‚

  9. lyn5 says:

  10. lyn5 says:

  11. lyn5 says:

  12. Dora says:

    Utah is building a β€˜15-minute city’ on the site of a former prison

    The utopian vision of a city where everything is a short walk or bike ride away is coming to Utah – but can it work, asks climate reporter Ethan Freedman

    https://www.independent.co.uk/climate-change/news/utah-toxic-dust-salt-lake-drought-b2201533.html

  13. lyn5 says:

  14. DeniseVB says:

    I guess Congress will just keep ignoring this blowhole ….

  15. Dora says:

    This is gross!

    ……………..

    MAGA Attack Ad Rips Into Ron DeSantis’ Gross Pudding Habits

    β€˜GET THIS MAN A SPOON!’

    https://www.thedailybeast.com/maga-attack-ad-rips-into-ron-desantis-gross-pudding-habits

  16. lyn5 says:

  17. helenk3 says:

    https://www.dailysignal.com/2023/04/13/did-house-minority-leader-hakeem-jeffries-defend-antisemitic-uncle/

    I remember having a discussion in work about this guy. He was organizing the million man march on DC, with help from obama. One the women was asking me if I thought it was great? Me being the politically correct person that I am replied, I get him a set of black sheets. She wondered why I would compare him with the klan? I told her the klan hates jews, catholic and blacks. He hates jews, catholic and whites. I am catholic both sides would shoot me. hate is hate no matter what color it come from. made her think about it.

  18. lyn5 says:

  19. lyn5 says:

    Repent …

  20. helenk3 says:

    A left Wing magazine published that children do not belong to their parents, they belong to the state. This is offensive to me. As a foster child in the state’s care, I was considered less than others. Not expected to succeed, not supposed to expect anything. A family with parents and children is one of the greatest assets of any country, They are raised feeling secure and loved and are not afraid to try to be the best they can be, They are the future of the country Why on earth would a country want to make children, who are the future, not be the best they can be.
    end of rant

  21. taw46 says:

    Minneapolis has been lost for many years. Did you ever think that an American city would vote to allow a call to Muslim prayers five times a day every day of the week?

  22. Swan Spirit says:

    I don’t want to miss this!

    https://thefederalistpapers.org/us/elon-musk-tucker-carlson-uniting-nationally-televised-event-sure-make-waves?fbclid=IwAR0Pt5krp7yGABZNYeozu2GXy60-sAjCVDvOlKzP5NBH1zP2SdLvy68MMZ0

    OPINION US NEWS
    Elon Musk and Tucker Carlson Are Uniting for a Nationally Televised ‘Event’ That’s Sure to Make Waves

  23. lyn5 says:

  24. lyn5 says:

  25. lyn5 says:

  26. lyn5 says:

  27. lyn5 says:

  28. lyn5 says:

Comments are closed.