Weekend of July 1-2, 2023

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

183 Responses to Weekend of July 1-2, 2023

  1. DeniseVB says:

  2. Dora says:

    Good Morning.

    The bigger picture….

    • lyn5 says:

      Elon Musk @elonmusk Replying to @WallStreetSilv

      Where do they get all the guns? Individual gun ownership in Europe is extremely limited, but not zero.

      Most of these guns must therefore be stolen or illegally imported.

  3. Dora says:

    I don’t like this!

    …..

    If you want to browse tweets, user profiles, and comment threads on the web, then you need to be signed in to a Twitter account.

    https://www.theverge.com/2023/6/30/23779764/twitter-blocks-unregistered-users-account-tweets

    • DeniseVB says:

      This is new. My last 8 month suspension I was still able to read and share twitter by logging out. Funny that I couldn’t if I were logged in, lol, my punishment for a sh*t post?

      • lyn5 says:

        I signed out of Twatter in protest of my week-long suspension. I was reading a post and then I got the Twatter log in. It was magic.

    • taw46 says:

      Twitter says it is temporary, but maybe not. Because there is this:

      “ Free Twitter account holders can still access publicly posted tweets and other information, though many of the features that enhance user experiences (such as editing tweets and user verification) are locked behind a Twitter Blue subscription, and more of the platform’s core features could soon follow. …”

      • lateblum says:

        Also, I just read that people on Twitter can read only 600 tweets /day. The tweet was from @elonmusk. If true, I won’t waste nearly as much time there and may become more productive.

        • taw46 says:

          Lol. If it were permanent, I would probably go back to reading books instead of reading Twitter.

  4. Dora says:

    FORCED PERVERSION: Biden HHS Director Threatens to Cut Medicare Payments to Hospitals if They Don’t Allow Genital Mutilation of Children

    https://redwave.press/forced-perversion-biden-hhs-director-threatens-to-cut-medicare-payments-to-hospitals-if-they-dont-allow-genital-mutilation-of-children/

    • lyn5 says:

      Why is Medicare even involved in that caca?!

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Because Medicare the the primary payer source for most hospitals and therefore the easiest way to strangle them until they comply.

        Also, these are quite a few children covered by Medicare because Mom has wandered off/loses custody/incarcerated/whatever and the kids are on granny’s Medicare as a dependent (or sometimes great granny and grandad but those are no longer as common as the older generation dies off). Medicare even covers OB services for teenagers on granny’s plan.

        • lyn5 says:

          Wow–thanks for the information.

        • taw46 says:

          I didn’t realize there were children on Medicare as a dependent. Especially OB services for teenagers. I’m guessing this isn’t a well known fact?

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            I found out the first time I was working with record level discharge data for the DC Metro area and was surprised at the number of OB/Newborns discharged (mostly DC and Baltimore City) with Medicare as their payer. I had not seen this with other discharge data but the number geeks at NCHS said it was more common in the major urban areas so prior work would likely have just thought it was a blip or two in the system. Some of it has settled but there was a rather large percentage that were the babies born to HIV and/or drug addicted mothers. In some of these cases the Mom has passed away. Now the grandparent/guardian had to have legal custody for their health coverage to also cover a child/children. So there are also cases within most insurers (Aetna, BC . . . ) but they do not stand out.

          • taw46 says:

            The things that go on that we don’t even know about……And I’m not begrudging the grandparents, because something has to be done in those situations.

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            It’s actually not that easy to get no matter the insurer and most of the time it is under very sad circumstances.

            Overall the Medicare for deliveries is generally 200/225 per year for the immediate metro area. A rather small percent of the total but still quite a high when you think of the very specific circumstances that would qualify the coverage.

  5. taw46 says:

    The Marxists once again showing their power. If you dare question one of their sacred narratives (like the 2020 election), they will go after you.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    Hello, Pickens, SC !

  7. Dora says:

    It’s spreading!

    …..

    Mass unrest over French teen’s killing spreads to Brussels, 64 arrested

    Nights of violence triggered by the police shooting of a 17-year-old during a traffic stop has traversed an international border

    https://www.rt.com/news/579012-french-police-killing-riots-brussels/

    • lyn5 says:

  8. Dora says:

    I know we have some Kate fans here. 🙂

    ……

    Kate ‘is playing the long game’ and is always aware that ‘I am going to be Queen one day’: New revelations that Princess of Wales was the one behind royal family’s Oprah fightback statement show she is the REAL steely operator in the Palace, sources say

    https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/royals/article-12253683/Kate-playing-long-game-aware-going-Queen-one-day.html

  9. taw46 says:

    Ok, now I am really pissed off. If I try to click on any of the tweets here, it gives me the effing twitter login. Does this mean each time you want to look at a tweet and its comments, you will have to login? 😡

  10. taw46 says:

    The left won’t be terrified, they will just cheat like it’s 2020.

  11. taw46 says:

    Drop dead gorgeous.

  12. 1539days says:

    The latest Twitter update from Elon

    • taw46 says:

      So am I understanding this correctly? I have had twitter for years, but I am unverified because I don’t have a blue checkmark? So I can only read 600 posts a day? Because if you read a tweet and scroll the comments, wouldn’t you very quickly reach 600? Is that why I am having trouble seeing tweets, keep getting rate exceeded, or else I can’t look beyond the initial tweet?

      • taw46 says:

        Again, only seeing the first tweet, can’t see comments. Can’t even read Elon’s tweets.

        • lyn5 says:

          Rate limited hit my account too.

        • lyn5 says:

          I have no tweets in my home timeline for following.

          • lyn5 says:

            I can’t see anyone’s tweets. Fuck Twatter!

          • lyn5 says:

            There was a login to your account @magadonian5 from a new device on Jul 01, 2023. Review it now.
            Your password was reset on your account. Based on this change, additional changes to your account may be restricted temporarily.

          • taw46 says:

            Did you login to your account?

          • DeniseVB says:

            I got that message everytime I logged in to see if I were still suspended. When I reset my p/w, it also told me I did that.

          • lyn5 says:

            Yes. I logged in. I also changed my pw. I logged in again, and it is back to normal with a locked account.

            We’ve temporarily limited some of your account features

            🐰Indicted5of5OR🍊🙏🇺🇸 @magadonian5
            What happened?
            We have determined that you have violated the Twitter Rules, so we’ve temporarily limited some of your account features. While in this state, you can still browse Twitter, but you’re limited to only sending Direct Messages to your followers — no Tweets, Retweets, Fleets, follows, or likes. Your account will be restored to full functionality in:
            4 days and 19 hours.

      • 1539days says:

        It seems that way. The limits are being raised, but I guess some bots were trying to “download” Twitter so the limits were put in to stop them. I assume this isn’t a long-term solution because it would be a terrible solution. Unlike other SM, at least Musk is explaining it instead of blaming “the algorithm.”

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        I think one of the things they are trying to get at those people who run little businesses and use algorithms and bots to promote their “clients” and those with positive posts about said clients while harassing/demoting/working to have banned/doxing those who post items their clients do not like/negatives.

        That Bouzy guy that always comes up in regard to the Sparkles (one of his clients) is an example.

        https://www.businessinsider.com/twitter-threatens-to-remove-tracking-tool-bot-sentinel-from-its-api-2022-8

        • lyn5 says:

          Bot Sentinel gives Twitter users troll ratings. Several of my suspended accounts were rated in the 80s as trolls. Nuke that bitch, Elon.

  13. taw46 says:

  14. taw46 says:

    Now I can’t even look at tweets in twitter, I keep getting rate limit exceeded. Is Elon trying to get rid of us all? 🤦🏻‍♀️

    • lyn5 says:

      Yep.

    • Ann says:

      AI is scrapping all content. When someone goes to (say) GPTchat and inserts a prompt to write an article, that scraped content can become part of the post. That can lead to copyright violations. I am not sure if he is trying to stop the scrapping to prevent those violations, or if the AI bots are impeding Twitter resources (probably the later). He did just raise the limits a few minutes ago.

      • 1539days says:

        I used an AI search tool from Bing and asked for a story about go karts. It just copied the plot from an IMDB plot synopsis. There’s a whole lot of mindless copying going on.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I joined Instagram. Again. I did years ago to follow Anthony’s photos, but somehow screwed it up and couldn’t get back in. I played with it yesterday and got in via Facebook ? I dunno how that works, now going to find some folks to stalk 😀

      • taw46 says:

        I joined Instagram some months ago. I don’t post anything, but I wanted to look around at different accounts. I found a professional photographer from KW who has stunning photos, if you are interested.

        https://www.instagram.com/the_sunnyside_up/

        • DeniseVB says:

          You could post your photos, I like the local love you give your pics 😀

          • taw46 says:

            I’ve been thinking about it since I saw hers. I could NEVER come close to what she does, but it might be fun to post a few. She has photos of KW in a book that came out recently. Oh, and thanks for the compliment! We were in town the other day and riding through, I saw so many places I want to go walking. But it is terribly hot down here, we have had heat indexes of 103-114 on and off for over 2 weeks now. 🥵 I just can’t handle that heat anymore. I need to try getting out and about at 6:30am, see how that is. 😁

  15. lyn5 says:

    Elon Musk @elonmusk
    To address extreme levels of data scraping & system manipulation, we’ve applied the following temporary limits:

    – Verified accounts are limited to reading 6000 posts/day
    – Unverified accounts to 600 posts/day
    – New unverified accounts to 300/day

    • DeniseVB says:

      I wonder how that works. If I just scroll my timeline, do all those count? If so, I’m just going to have to unfollow a bunch of people I don’t know.

  16. Dora says:

    Elon Musk introduces tweet reading limits after claiming platform has been ‘manipulated’ by AI firms in wake of huge crash – but jokes it will allow obsessed users to ‘touch grass again’

    https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-12254295/Twitter-Thousands-complain-Elon-Musks-social-media-site-stopped-working.html

  17. lyn5 says:

    • taw46 says:

      It’s just unbelievable, isn’t it? The facts are there, but the left ignores them.

  18. lyn5 says:

    Simon Ateba @simonateba
    BREAKING: After massive crowd at @realDonaldTrump
    ‘s rally in South Carolina today, the @WhiteHouse
    just announced two minutes ago that President @JoeBiden
    is also traveling there on Thursday. It wrote, “On Thursday, July 6, the President will travel to South Carolina. Additional details to follow.”

  19. CalSteno says:

    There is an excellent article today about what is going on with Twitter at TheConservativeTreehouse.com. Great explanation of how Twitter is funded.

  20. lyn5 says:

  21. lyn5 says:

  22. lyn5 says:

    LOL.

  23. lyn5 says:

  24. Dora says:

    Things are getting even more serious over there.

    ========

    French police union declares “civil war” in France: it’s us or the violent minorities…
    Essentially the police union in France is saying they are going to put down the uprising with or without help/sanction from the government and if Macron’s government doesn’t like that, they’ll be their enemy too.

  25. Mothy67 says:

    I was on Twitter for hours and never got shut down. Not sure how many tweets I read. Got up about 4. Somehow the riots aren’t trending? You have to search for it. People are saying it has spread to Switzerland, Belgium, and Italy. UK and Ireland are next. Who’s coordinating it?

    • DeniseVB says:

      Twitter is great for news, especially breaking. Can’t trust legacy media to cover the most interesting “news”.

      • Mothy67 says:

        Has Jadzia posted

      • taw46 says:

        I tried to explain that to my sister once, since she hates Twitter and brags about not being on it. Just yesterday I was complaining about Twitter not being available, and she had to tell me that Morning Joe said he uses twitter everyday to get an update on the news. And how you can follow certain people, and use it for breaking news, blah, blah, blah. All the things I tried to tell her long ago, but now Joe says it, so it’s all true. Lol

  26. taw46 says:

  27. Dora says:

    This image is all over the place now.

  28. DeniseVB says:

    Great thread which should get us all over our 600 limit, lol.

  29. Dora says:

    They are so evil!

    =======

    BREAKING: New Evidence Reveals the Biden DOJ Edited Video Footage in Order to Convict Innocent Jan. 6 Trump Supporters and Oath Keepers – And Now They Got Caught

    https://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2023/07/breaking-new-evidence-reveals-biden-doj-edited-video/

    • lyn5 says:

      HTA.

    • Somebody says:

      Cowboy Logic is on Real America’s Voice every weekend. Donna Fiducia was an OG fox News anchor, she does this show with her new husband Don Neuen. I’m not much of a fan of the show, they yuck it up a bit much for my taste.

      However, they have done outstanding coverage of J6. They’ve been relentless in their coverage. They’ve used their podcast as a platform for J6ers and their families, as well as their attorneys. They don’t deep dive as much as Julie Kelly, but I’d say they are a close second. In fact most of the J6ers use their internet time to watch the Cowboy Logic podcast.

      Don and Donna also covered covid very well, as well as election fraud issues.

  30. Dora says:

    World Economic Forum Concludes “Annual Meeting of the New Champions” in China with Accelerated Plans Toward Global Social Credit and Digital Surveillance

    https://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2023/07/world-economic-forum-concludes-annual-meeting-new-champions/

  31. DeniseVB says:

    Testing new Instagram thingy. I have no clue what I’m doing, but here’s my 3 granddaughters …

    https://www.instagram.com/denisehiggins911/

  32. taw46 says:

  33. taw46 says:

    Well, whadya know.

  34. lyn5 says:

    • lyn5 says:

    • lyn5 says:

      • lateblum says:

        By tomorrow, he’ll be saying there “don’t be gaslighted. There were 10,000 to 12,000 At Most”.

        • taw46 says:

          Lol, I know. He keeps changing the number.

        • lyn5 says:

          • lyn5 says:

            Shill Bill restricts replies.

          • lateblum says:

            He recently upped it to 15,000.

  35. lyn5 says:

  36. lyn5 says:

  37. lyn5 says:

  38. Mothy67 says:

    In fluffy news — anyone buying Madonna was in ICU for several days for a bacterial infection? Then was sent home? How do you go from ICU to discharge? I’m sure she could set up a home hospital, but NYC has accommodations for the affluent.
    She’s in great shape. Had lots of injuries during her last tour. Many dancers call it quits after sustaining injuries that sideline them. If you keep pushing you can do permanent damage. They say she was rehearsing like she was 21. That’s gonna call for something to ease the pain.

  39. lyn5 says:

    Cynical Publius @CynicalPublius

    Those of you who follow me know I have a visceral hatred for racism. It is the most destructive force on Earth, and it is tearing our nation apart even now in 2023.

    For too long, Democrats have claimed that Republicans are the “racists,” notwithstanding all of US history and the fact that the only group in America that judges individuals first and foremost based on skin color is the Democrat Party. However, the great weakness of Republicans has been our usual response of “No, I’m not racist because….” That plays into the hands of the true racists, Democrats. Don’t fall into their trap, and realize that the best defense is a good offense. To paraphrase much military doctrine: “Always attack, never retreat.”

    With the above in mind, please repeat after me:

    “The Democrat Party is now and always has been the party of racism.”

    Say it loud, say it often, never be shy about saying it, and never back down.
    12:19 PM · Jul 2, 2023
    ·

  40. lyn5 says:

  41. lateblum says:

    NASCAR Sunday in Chicago. . .

    • lateblum says:

      Some woman called the fire dept needing a rescue from her “garden” apartment where the water was waist high this noon.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Watching now ! Love watching the Chicago scenery go by 🙂

    • lyn5 says:

    • lateblum says:

      In Cicero, just outside Chicago, there was even more water . . .

      • lyn5 says:

        Wow. Is there any flooding in your area?

        • lateblum says:

          Some minor flooding where I live. The intersection at the end of the street where the park and beaches are was flooded but not impassable. This area was fortunate. I don’t know about the rest of the northern suburbs. The majority of the flooding was west of me. The low points on the expressways were flooded. The suburbs that reported flooding were way west and south of me. But basements and sidewalks and garages and alleys were in various states of “flooded”.

  42. lyn5 says:

  43. lyn5 says:

    Democrats love passing out poisoned candy.

    • taw46 says:

      I can’t even say how much I hate these people. Attorneys all over the US should be speaking out against this. They are just as corrupt as the Deep State for not condemning what Smith is doing.

      • lyn5 says:

        Yep. Our country is run by garbage fascist pigs. It’s time to take out the trash.

  44. lyn5 says:

    • Miranda says:

      Oh, yay. Although I still have to go with Bev Perdue being the worst. I voted for her because I had lots of family members working in state jobs and she campaigned on getting raises for all state employees, not just teachers. Then, when she got in, that all went away. Cooper’s giving her a run, though!

  45. lyn5 says:

  46. Anthony says:

    Zoom link for tonight just vanished! Posted a new meeting access link in our Facebook group

    • taw46 says:

      I can’t get on with the new link, it says you have a meeting in progress.

    • CalSteno says:

      Not all of us are on Facebook, that’s why we were getting log on info sent to our email accounts. This is the third or fourth month in a row that at least some of us haven’t been able to get the info. Please help!

      • taw46 says:

        Hi, there are only 2 of us on Zoom with Anthony. The problem now is that em has the email list and she is the one that always sent out the Zoom info to everyone. So we need to figure out what to do until em is able to join us once again. None of us have the email list, and we miss everyone!

        • CalSteno says:

          Someone else must have our emails; every time I comment I need to supply my email and screen name. There just are not enough little pleasures in life right now to lose even one. My daughter just moved to New York City so I need every single positive thing I can get.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          Just catching up for the day and did not realize we were going to try a meet up or I would have dug out Anthomy’s email sooner. Probably gave up by now.

          The public view of the facebook page can be seen but not anything detailed such as the zoom link.

      • Anthony says:

        Just emailed you the code for tonight. Come and join us!

    • 1539days says:

      Good intentions, but this was kind of late notice.

      • Anthony says:

        I emailed the link to you. Did you not get it?

        • 1539days says:

          So, I didn’t see any mention of the Zoom when I was reading about 5pm. I didn’t get back to the computer until almost 10, then I found the e-mail. I assume the Zoom wrapped up by then.

          I usually need the reminder to check my mailbox with the Zoom links. I got the e-mail, but missed the meeting.

  47. lyn5 says:

  48. lyn5 says:

  49. lyn5 says:

  50. lyn5 says:

Comments are closed.