It’s Caturday – Tired Old Lies Edition

Bh1syq3IEAATsPI


Check this out:


I don’t agree with the conclusion of the author but some of the comments could have been written by David Axelrod.

This is an open thread.


1016374_685741731522257_848932935_n


About Myiq2xu - BA, JD, FJB

I was born and raised in a different country - America. I don't know what this place is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to It’s Caturday – Tired Old Lies Edition

  1. The Klown says:

    Now I gotta go back outside and works some more.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    I did catch this segment on The Five the other day and was surprised to see Mediaite cover it….

    http://www.mediaite.com/tv/foxs-greg-gutfeld-ban-bossy-psa-proved-women-actually-are-bossy/

    I wish I were more bossy as a young girl instead of a painfully shy wallflower. I hung out with bossy girls because I admired them. I wanted to be them 😀

  3. foxyladi14 says:

    I wasn’t real Bossy until I got them young uns. 😆

  4. DeniseVB says:

    I denounce myself, this just emailed to me from dKos and the screed is way too long to copy/paste here. I know we don’t like sending link hits to Hit Bait types of posts…..

    http://www.dailykos.com/story/2012/01/09/1053088/-An-open-letter-to-the-people-who-hate-Obama-more-than-they-love-America?detail=email#

    I couldn’t even find a paragraph or two to highlight. Sad what the Dems have turned into, I smell implosion. Yet not enough to care and blow the dust off my username and reply 😉

  5. helenk3 says:

    waking up is hard to do

  6. The Klown says:

    There must be a classic muscle car rally in town today. I saw three of them when I ran to the store.

  7. helenk3 says:

    http://weaselzippers.us/179522-lib-rag-salon-irish-americans-are-disgusting-have-allied-themselves-to-white-supremacy/

    so salon is not going to celebrate St Patrick’s Day.

    well they will not be missed. We Irish really do not like judgmental idiots that blow smoke out their asses

  8. helenk3 says:

    http://www.dailydot.com/lol/anonymous-twitter-exmediaman-gawker-buzzfeed-secrets/

    for those here that do the tweet thing, looks like someone got upset

  9. DandyTIger says:

  10. 49erDweet says:

    With all the press MH370 is receiving lately, suppose we will soon be seeing pix of “searching sparky” in mom utilities hunting for survivors…..

  11. mothy67 says:

    I would love to see a republican ad with old lady going over a cliff in a wheel chair looking at social security and saying you did not build this then saying oops you did. Dims under obama care paved the way for privitization of Social Security.

  12. helenk3 says:

    http://weaselzippers.us/179529-breaking-ares-armor-raided-by-atf-for-customer-files-despite-restraining-order-from-judge/

    guess judicial orders do not mean that much any more.
    so if holders dept of crime do not have to obey them do the rest of us have to?

  13. WMCB says:

    This fucking idiot is going to get us enmeshed in God knows what. Russia has captured a US drone over Crimea:

    http://news.yahoo.com/russia-says-intercepted-us-drone-over-crimea-arms-180430584.html;_ylt=At_B0i8Ttqvgrn8ZH8ESDpzQtDMD;_ylu=X3oDMTBsdmNodWplBGNvbG8DYmYxBHBvcwMzBHNlYwNzcg–

    You know, I don’t trust Putin further than I could throw him. But I don’t trust MY OWN current govt o the EU any further than that either. On the one hand, Putin’s an aggressive dick. On the other hand, Russia has a huge contracted Navy base in Crimea. How would the USA respond if, say, one of the countries where WE have a crucial base overthrew it’s elected govt via force, with meddling by outside interests (which Ukraine did) and looked poised to throw us out? Oh, and if that country were not a comfortable distance away, but ON OUR BORDER? How would the USA respond to that “threat” to our “strategic interests”? I’m not justifying anything. But I am looking askance at the fucking double standards. Countries make moves because of power and control and perceived threat. It’s as predictable as the sun. And either it’s morally neutral (i.e. all do it, and whether it’s good or bad depends on who you want to win), or it’s equally good or evil no matter who does it.

    I would like the USA to be the power. Russia would like to be the power. Either they are BOTH wrong, or they are BOTH just doing what’s in their interests, and ought to fucking own it.

    I can live in a world where power is power, all countries pursue their interests, and we all know it. Or I can live in a world where moral standards apply. But the thing that makes me crazy and gets in my craw is a world where it’s all just lies and hypocrisy.

  14. WMCB says:

    BTW, saw an interesting theory the other day about why Hillary would have made the decisions that were made re: Benghazi. Because unless one just believes she’s evil (like Obama is), how could she have gone along with not sending help? And yes, as SOS, she could have made enough of a stink to force Obama’s hand.

    This person pointed out Somalia. And Blackhawk Down. Which occurred during the Clinton admin. And how horribly that turned out. They postulated that perhaps she made a very, very bad decision out of fear of another Somalia situation. I have no idea of course. And it doesn’t excuse her cooperating in the coverup (and she has). But it might explain why she went along with the decision not to send help in the first place. She didn’t want a repeat of Blackhawk Down.

    • 49erDweet says:

      How courageous of her.

      • WMCB says:

        Oh, the whole thing still pisses me the fuck off. Help was available, and she and Obama fucking left them to die. I will never, ever forgive that. But it was a potential explanation for motivations – for how she may have reasoned herself into that choice – not a justification for it.

        • 49erDweet says:

          Yep. The lack of response might have been justifiable. Maybe. But the stonewalling about it is totally bogus. She should know it ain’t going away, so deal with it.

  15. mothy67 says:

    Anybody know how to get a coat made? I love Dolly and the song Coat of Many Colors is my favorite. So I was thinking about my baby girl getting sick to my stomach thinking about what she may think of herself. Why does my mom keep my sister but not me. That kind of noisd. Beating my head against the wall and then I thought she is loved and cherished by so many. So why not make her a coat of many colors. Each panel representing the love from someone. I have to do it Not going to be happy if I have to do it myself. Guess I could buy a plain coat and sew the panels on. You guys are so smart thank you

    • Lulu says:

      Get a seamstress to do it. Look in the yellow pages, ask around, look for alteration lady at the dry cleaner who might do it. What you are describing is not hard to do and custom sewists like creative projects like this. Look at the children’s coat patterns on McCalls, Butterick, etc websites. The Coat of Many Colors described in Dolly’s song is a coat made from fabric scraps or essentially a patchwork quilt made into a girl’s coat. Garments have been made from quilted fabrics for warmth and protection for thousands of years.

      • mothy67 says:

        Thanks. I just want the coat to be a metaphor. Yep babe you drew the short straw. That is reality you will not be coddled or have excuses made. Sucks but you are loved by so many so differently. We are the scraps pulled together to keep you safe and warm. No child should be abandoned by parents and then be raised by a middle aged gay uncle. She does not get what others do hopefully the efforts pan out. So far very good. Straight A’s. Teachers and instructors adore her. She is going on 8 and I cannot remember one time when she needed to be disciplined. Operate on the actions have consequences.

Comments are closed.