Friday, May 10, 2024

Mystic, Connecticut
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

77 Responses to Friday, May 10, 2024

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Oh, Noes ….

    • Miranda says:

      Given Disney’s rep, I’m not sorry they decided not to do the Tinkerbell movie. In the book, she’s a pretty dark character, actively trying to kill Wendy at least twice. That’s the fey for you 😉

      • Swan Spirit says:

        Disney has no problem with Tink trying to murder Wendy. Tink is a problem because she’s “body conscious”. She likes her own figure, but she isn’t fat or emaciated, so off to the chopping block with her!

        And depicting Hook as a bad guy with a disability, might offend doncha know? I guess nobody at Disney ever watched The Fugitive.

        • 1539days says:

          Disney did that crap when they bought Doctor Who. Davros, one of the biggest villains of the series, was re-imagined as not being in a powered wheelchair because it would make wheelchair users feel evil.

  2. taw46 says:

  3. taw46 says:

    • taw46 says:

      I remember years ago, at least 15 maybe more, seeing a video of a young Muslim (perhaps an imam) living in Belgium. He said the country would be theirs in a few years, and it looks like he was right. I think it was an American news media that did the story about Muslims in Europe, but I have never been able to find it. I remember how frightening it was to listen to him as he talked about how they would take over and all Europeans would be following Islam. And “Europe” would be no more.

    • lyn5 says:

      Blame whitey.

  4. taw46 says:

    Meow, I agree. Lol. Why is she wearing that backless dress to a school?

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m still trying to figure out why they’re there. Usually this kind of diplomacy is reciprocal and I see nothing in it for Nigeria, from the U.S. or U.K. that is. So many pretty African fabrics and Markle chooses to give the boys a peep show? LOL.

      • taw46 says:

        You’re right, what’s in it for Nigeria? Why are they doing it? We know why those two are there, they will go anywhere for attention as long as someone else is paying for it.

        • lateblum says:

          I realize I’m like a dog with a bone about this, but where are their children? Do they have children? And why is that “ballgown “a nude color? She really is quite shameless.

          • taw46 says:

            I’ve just given up on ever seeing the children, lol.

          • DeniseVB says:

            I thought they hated these type of events? Part of the fallout with the Royal Family is that they wanted to be paid more for doing Royal stuff. I think Edward and his floosie Wallis-Simpson did stuff like this and it upset people too. I have his bio, Harry definitely has some of his uncle’s weirdo DNA. I just haven’t been bored enough to start it 😀

            Meghan’s Mole has a lot of speculation posts that there are no kids. I think we’re dealing with people not right in their mind, especially someone over heard M tell Harry “I spoke with your mother this morning….” Little sniglets like this keep me suckered in 😀

          • taw46 says:

            Denise, this is my guilty pleasure, reading all that people say about them. It’s so much fun! And I especially love when the photos come out. Why does she never have her long dresses and pants hemmed, always dragging them through the grass and the dirt? These are the things that I want answered. đŸ€Ł

          • Swan Spirit says:

            She looks naked. Totally inappropriate for a daytime school event. That outfit alone should convince anyone she isn’t “royal”.

            I don’t care about this stuff ordinarily. She could wear a thong out to dinner for all I care, but why inflict her bad taste on children?

          • lateblum says:

            She’s inflicting her narcissism on everyone there. She doesn’t care what this even5 is for because in her mind it is for HER. And that is why she wears what she wears, and acts the way she acts. It isn’t going to stop.

  5. DeniseVB says:

  6. lyn5 says:

  7. lyn5 says:

    The hate …

  8. lyn5 says:

  9. taw46 says:

    Sweetness. Love doggies.

  10. taw46 says:

    • mothy2017 says:

      I suddenly have a ground hog. She had her puppies under my basket ball hoop. She is yuuuge. I can’t see her getting under my hoop. I guess she hid them there. My very bad girls know they are dwelling there. What kind of food do I leave for a mammoth ground hog. I should have known. I mowed my lawn last week and there was a massive hole. I fell.

      • mothy2017 says:

        I like/dislike X aka Twitter. It can be filled with libs spewing hate, but I love animal videos. I have less than a thousand followers and it is mostly Trump. I get the elephant hanging out with a dog and my cold heart melts.

  11. taw46 says:

  12. mothy2017 says:

    My electric bill is 438 dollars?!?! It was 120.

  13. helenk3 says:

    a lot of used cars here

  14. mothy2017 says:

    I have a friend whose daughter at 14 is passing out drunk at an elite school. I don’t know what to say. I think her brother hurt her. Children’s services are involved. She passed out at school in the bathroom. I have been to detox. I faced naked truth. I am 57 not 14.

  15. helenk3 says:

    https://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2024/05/the_importance_of_history.html

    if you do not know history, you will not understand the present

  16. lyn5 says:

  17. taw46 says:

  18. taw46 says:

  19. helenk3 says:

    I really hope this works. today we need to remember

    https://www.facebook.com/cashmuseum/videos/251682638035830

  20. lyn5 says:

  21. taw46 says:

  22. lyn5 says:

  23. lyn5 says:

  24. lyn5 says:

  25. lyn5 says:

  26. taw46 says:

    A thread
..

  27. lyn5 says:

    • taw46 says:

      If his name was put on the list without asking her permission, then I don’t blame her. Someone suggested that’s what happened. Who knows.

  28. mothy2017 says:

    I am having my first fight with Shay. Tonight is prom. She has on an 800 dollar dress. I don’t get to see it because the front door was locked and her fake tan could wash off, my neurotic beagle runs away during storms. I lock the house down. It is to keep my mutt safe. Shay got hair extensions, eyelashes, a fake tan. A nearly thousand dollar dress. She told me to fuck off because I locked the doors. I said fuck off right back. Now I don’t get to see her in prom dress.

  29. taw46 says:

    I doubt the MSM will publish this.

  30. mothy2017 says:

    WTF. I’m a joke. I put hard boiled eggs in the microwave. It exploded. Door blew open.

    • taw46 says:

      Wow!

      • mothy2017 says:

        It was like a bomb. The door blew off and there was a loud explosion. I didn’t know you cannot nuke hard boiled eggs. Thankfully the kitten was on my lap because she loves the pantry. Is it common knowledge that hard boiled eggs explode? I have cooked egg burritos in microwave I thought heating eggs was okay. There was an explosion. The door blew off. Three eggs. It sounded like my roof blew off.

        • lateblum says:

          I’m glad no one was hurt. I also hope your microwave was a free standing one rather than built in. When I had to replace my microwave last year, it was very costly because itwas built in able my cook top. A free standing one would’ve cost me hundreds less.

          • mothy2017 says:

            It was free standing. We were in living room and heard a load explosion. It was three hard boiled eggs. Took the door off, I did not know. My parents ate beets and eggs. I thought I could heat. Hard boiled eggs can explode in microwave.

  31. lyn5 says:

  32. lyn5 says:

  33. helenk3 says:

    tonight I am really sorry I can not drive anymore. If I want to see the northern lights, I have to go somewhere dark with no street lights and look toward the north. Seeing them has been a dream of mine for many years

    • lateblum says:

      Helen, the moment I learned of the northern light show this weekend, I thought of you. I wondered if you were anywhere near their “show”. I’m sorry you can’t drive. I was looking forward to seeing them as well, but there is too much light from the city to see from the lakefront which is only a block away. I’ve been having huge problems with my eyes and my vision and so driving at night is not something I can do.
      It looks like you and I are in a similar boat. 😱

      • helenk3 says:

        guess it is not our turn now.

        • lateblum says:

          I’m hoping I can see it from the beach tonight. There are tons of city lights, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

          • ginainmo says:

            Did you see the tip to photograph the night sky with your cellphone camera? The meteorologists here say your camera is much more sensitive to the Aurora than your eyes. Worth trying, film is free lol

          • lateblum says:

            Yes. Thank you. I did take photos w my phone, but there was just too much “clutter” from the suburbs and the university north of me. This afternoon, a kid took a photo of the sky. Just for the heck of it. He got a beautiful pink sky that the naked eye could not see.

Comments are closed.