Relaxation Exercise


I feel better already.

This is an open thread.


Lily the Minion

Lily the Minion


About Myiq2xu - BA, JD, FJB

I was born and raised in a different country - America. I don't know what this place is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

144 Responses to Relaxation Exercise

  1. Dora says:

    This is going to be great! They are scalping free tickets. 🙂 I didn’t know Sheriff Joe was going to be there too. Should be entertaining. 🙂
    ===

    Scalping Frenzy Erupts For Donald Trump and Sheriff Joe Free Event

    The thousands of free tickets went fast, and now there’s a secondary market for those who want to see Trump appear with America’s “Toughest Sheriff,” Joe Arpaio

    http://www.vocativ.com/news/210274/tickets-for-trumps-immigration-speech-are-now-going-for-50-on-craigslist/

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    • Lulu says:

      So I guess the book will be pre-banned.

      • leslie says:

        I already pre-purchased it for my daughter’s pre-b’day gift.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’m surprised there isn’t a book burning movement for Gone With the Wind. Sadly, that movie couldn’t be made today. Also, Blazing Saddles….per Mel Brooks….

    • swanspirit says:

      So Atticus believed that “negroes” had a right to a fair trial, but he didn’t want them in his neighborhood? So he was a progressive democrat .

      • DeniseVB says:

        Was this set in the 50’s ? I spent my grade school years on a military base, ok, Quantico. Housing was segregated by Officer/Enlisted rank but the base elementary school wasn’t. To this day I’ll never forget my black schoolmate invited to my 10th (give or take a year) birthday party and my dad driving her home. Just ruined my birthday party. Never knew if it was a color thing or a fraternizing with enlisted thing. In those days, we could go to school with dependents all ranks and minorities, but the base was strict about keeping us separated in housing.

        No wonder those of us (boomers) born to the Greatest Generation were f**ked up in the 60’s.

      • angienc says:

        Bwahahahaha!

  3. Dora says:

    They sound about as compassionate as zombies. I find this especially sad after looking at that beautiful photo of Lily. 😦
    ===

    ‘I love getting pregnant but I’m not ready for kids’: Women share their frank and shocking confessions on secrets app about having ‘guilt-free’ abortions

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-3152054/Women-share-frank-shocking-confessions-having-guilt-free-abortions-secrets-app-Whisper.html

    • Lulu says:

      I find this very weird. I hated being pregnant but liked my babies and I was very impatient for them to get here. Babies, mine especially /s/, were fascinating and beautiful. And funny! I find this attitude towards infant children psychotic. It is hateful, selfish, and juvenile. How can people love puppies and kittens and not love babies?

      • angienc says:

        My cousin and his wife just had twin boys — 31 weeks (9 weeks early) almost 4 lbs each and they’re the “giants” of the NICU. They are adorable and doing very well — they didn’t nees the vents, but theyre being fes through tubes an they’ll end up spending about 6 weeks in NICU before they can go home but they are fighters and we are all very blessed all things considered/compared to the other little angels in the NICU (one other baby was born at 5 months and is only 1.5 lbs! Sweet thing). That fact that “women” (can’t even call them animals as animals are better to their offspring) can happily and callously abort babies bigger than these babies in the NICU is vile, IMO.

    • swanspirit says:

      Definitely weird. I loved being pregnant, and loved my babies, but absolutely did not want to be a baby factory, which was a definite possibility given that my grandmother had 12 children. So I went on birth control, thank goodness for the pill. I still love babies, they are blessed ,wondrous and cherubic creatures.

      • DeniseVB says:

        After my third, had the ole tubes tied. Easy peasy. Though I was counseled by the doc who thought I was too young and to wonder if anything happened to your kids !!?? Told him right back, if anything happened to my kids I wouldn’t be mentally able to have more NOW SNIP’em.

      • leslie says:

        I loved being pregnant, too. I thought I was done after 2, but years later – when least expecting it, I was expecting again. I got that fixed after the third. And I love children, kittens and puppies. But I think the people who love puppies and kittens, and not babies, love them because they can “always give them back or to a shelter”. You can’t really do that with babies. I saw a Planned Parenthood ad on a NYC subway one time that showed a teenaged girl with the title – “Having a baby is like being grounded for 18 years”.

        • DeniseVB says:

          My youngest was the dot under the exclamation point since she was born 7 years after my 2nd son. Gotta admit, my favorite Robin Williams was spot on about pregnancy ….

        • Somebody says:

          How far apart was your 3rd one Leslie?? I was in the same boat as you, my older two were 14 and 16 when baby number 3 came along. To say I was shocked would be putting it mildly, LOL! I took 11 pregnancy tests and kept insisting they HAD to be defective, even called the toll free numbers and chewed people out, LMAO!

          When I was 8 months along my husband said “Honey, honestly we have to buy SOMETHING, if you go into labor early we’re screwed we have nothing for the baby.” I said, “But that will make it all so real.” He took me to Babies’R’Us which didn’t exist when I had my older two, talk about baby overload. I sat and cried and a sales clerk helped hubby buy up half the store! He bought diaper wipe warmers and all sorts of stuff I never used!

          As much as I didn’t plan on a child late in life, I am closest to her for sure. Of course my youngest was the one that had leukemia so years of treatment being in and out of the hospital together also contributed to our closeness, but I’ve been a much more patient parent with her than I was with my older two. From the first moment I held her I’ve cherished everything about her, every 1st experience, even the bad experiences along the way. She has truly been a wonderful blessing!

          I too have always loved babies. I didn’t mind being pregnant most of the time, although I could have done without the morning sickness. I adore my grandkids too, but I do look forward to the day I can be a normal grandmother and not full time daycare. Taking care of babies and toddlers is tough once you reach a certain age, they wear me out.

          • leslie says:

            Oh my, Somebody. Mine weren’t that far apart. My oldest, daughter #1 was 8+ and my son was 6. I had just registered for school (nurses’ training) when I found out. So I kind of put my personal growth plans on hold to “personally grow” again.
            Even though I was shocked, I still enjoyed my pregnancy. And after she was born, I, too, was more patient with her than the older two. I guess I didn’t have to prove that I knew what I was doing (lol). I enjoyed her babyhood much more. It was complicated because that was when the other 2 were starting soccer and basketball and tee ball and piano lessons, etc., etc., etc..
            I am lucky enough to be a “normal” grandmother. My oldest says that I’m the “cool” one. She also says she is shocked that I am the “cool” grandmother. I guess she recalls – as we all do – my anxiety about doing things “right” as a new mom. The first 2 were only 15 months apart and so I was learning throughout their lives. (even now) But I get to be the kind of mom I really would’ve liked to be now, as a granny.
            I will be “sitting” come the end of the summer as the “other grandmother” and I will be sharing childcare time while my son and his wife return to their jobs at school. But I know that even taking care of the little ones – even for a short time is wearing. I can’t imagine how much more difficult it is to have the “whole enchilada” as you do. I’m worn out after only a few hours.
            I am certain that what you are doing now will save those kids as well as your son for the future. I only hope this phase will soon be over and you can return to being a “cool gramma” very soon. ❤

  4. helenk3 says:

    http://dailycaller.com/2015/07/10/now-the-symbol-of-new-orleans-is-considered-racist/#ixzz3fWddfEvG

    now it is the symbol of the New Orleans Saints that is racist

    life and breathing offend these idiots. maybe they should just shoot themselves and put them and us out of misery

    • leslie says:

      I told my daughter to wear a burka whilst on her bike trip in northern Italy. and to keep her mouth shut. she did neither and is on her way back to Munich to come home tomorrow. Just in time, I guess.

    • Lulu says:

      The ultimate colonialists. ROME! It was only 2000 years ago.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    • leslie says:

      The shootings/murders. assaults in Chicago should then be an indictment of the AA culture, then. They’ve already announced the number of shootings/deaths in Chicago this morning and the weekend is only 9 hours old. ( I forgot the actual numbers, but higher than the July 4th weekend.
      Plus, there was a reports of a young WHITE woman and her 2 small children who were at a stop in the Hyde Park neighborhood. They were stopped at an intersection when a group of black “youth” surrounded their car, broke the windows, dented the car and told them that “Whites don’t belong in our neighborhood”. 2 young people were charged with misdemeanors after a CPD car arrived and “broke up the gang who ran away.”

  6. Kathy says:

    Love the meditation video–and I need it.

    • leslie says:

      I was just thinking that I needed to practice mindfulness today and voila! here was my chance. 😉

  7. Dora says:

    ‘This Interview Is Over’: Clinton Backer Hangs Up On Host After Grilling Over Clinton Emails [VIDEO]

    http://dailycaller.com/2015/07/10/this-interview-is-over-clinton-backer-hangs-up-on-host-after-grilling-over-clinton-emails-video/

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Ruh-Rho, Scott Walker’s campaign logo just rolled out and getting slammed. Why didn’t he just go with the Throne of Skulls theme, that would have been awesome 🙂

    http://twitchy.com/2015/07/10/bad-optics-scott-walkers-logo-looks-just-like-the-logo-for-americas-best-contacts-eyeglasses/

  9. Myiq2xu says:
    • DeniseVB says:

      This is too long to reply to your tweet, but it’s math so simple even I can understand it 😛

      Joe legal works in construction, has a Social Security number and makes $25.00 per hour with taxes deducted.

      Jose illegal also works in construction has no Social Security number and makes $15.00 per hour cash, under the table.

      Ready?… now pay attention….

      Joe legal: $25.00 per hour × 40 hours = $1,000.00 per week or $52,000.00 per year. Now, take 31% away for State and Federal taxes. Joe legal now has $31,231.00.

      Jose illegal: $15.00 an hour × 40 hours = $600.00 per week or $31,200.00 per year. Jose illegal pays no taxes. Jose illegal now has $31,200.00.

      Joe legal pays medical and dental insurance with limited coverage for his family at $600.00 per month, or $7,200.00 per year. Joe legal now has $24,031.00.

      Jose illegal has full medical and dental coverage through the State and local clinics and emergency hospitals at a cost of $0.00 per year. Jose illegal still has $31,200.00.

      Joe legal makes too much money and is not eligible for food stamps or welfare. Joe legal spends $500.00 per month for food or $6,000.00 per year. Joe legal now has $18,031.00.

      Jose illegal has no documented income and is eligible for food stamps, WIC and welfare. Jose illegal still has $31,200.00.

      Joe legal pays rent of 1,200.00 per month or $14,400.00 per year. Joe legal now has $9,631.00.

      Jose illegal receives $500.00 per month Federal rent subsidy. Jose illegal pays out that $500.00 per month or $6,000.00 per year. Jose illegal still has $31,200.00.

      Joe legal pays $200.00 per month or $2,400.00 per year for car insurance. Some of that is uninsured motorist insurance. Joe legal now has $7,231.00.

      Jose illegal says, “We don’t need no stinkin’ insurance.”… and still has $31,000.00.

      Joe legal has to make his $7,231.00 stretch to pay utilities, gasoline.. etc.

      Jose illegal has to make his $31,200.00 stretch to pay utilities, gasoline and what he sends out of the country every month….

      Joe legal now works overtime on Saturdays or gets a part time job after work.

      Jose illegal has nights and weekends off to enjoy with his family.

      Joe legal’s and Jose illegal’s children both attend the same elementary school.

      Joe legal pays for his children’s lunches while…

      Jose illegal’s children get a government-sponsored lunch.

      Jose illegal’s children have an after school ESL program.

      Joe legal’s children go home.

      Now, when they reach college age…

      Joe legal’s kids may not get into a State school and may not qualify for scholarships, grants or other tuition help, even though Joe has been paying for State schools through his taxes, while…

      Jose illegal’s kids go to the, ‘head of the class’ because they are a minority.

      Joe legal and Jose illegal both benefit from the same police and fire services, but Joe paid for them and Jose did not.

      Do you get it, now?

      If we vote for or support any politician that supports illegal aliens,… we are part of the problem.

      Its way PAST time to take a stand for America and Americans!

      We need to keep this going — we need to make changes ASAP!

      • piper says:

        Yes, thanks for sharing

      • leslie says:

        Thanks,
        I’m sending this to my “senator” Durbin. He won’t read it, but someone will and then they’ll be bigger part of the bigger problem.

      • 1539days says:

        It reminds me of when John Stossel revealed how much money NYC panhandlers made in a day.

      • SHV says:

        Similar math applies for non-working citizens who know how to work the system. In my “poor” state, a person receiving section 8, Medicaid, SNAP, child, etc. benefits equals the income of a person working for total income of $45-55,000 per year. Hitting the jackpot is getting on SS disability insurance.

      • Lulu says:

        Locally some illegals built houses off a rural county road on a couple of acres they bought off some estate. They hid the houses (in scrubby woods) so they didn’t have to pay taxes on the lean-to type houses but pay just the land which is very cheap as it was listed as unimproved (not even ag use). During the recent floods the county road washed out stranding them. They have to cross a creek, walk a mile, mudslides. A lumber company owns the surrounding land and doesn’t need or want a road. The county won’t fix the bridge because there are no houses there officially. They pose for news photos lying in the washed out road, exhausted from walking, because the county won’t build a $750,000 bridge for them. Yeah. No.

  10. piper says:

    Thieving is now good – Thank you to my fellow Wisconite, K. Marge

    • piper says:

      P.S. Acutually saw this cartoon over at Patriot Post but need help in posting here without first tweeting. 🐦

    • DeniseVB says:

      No surprise there. Our little Ford plant moved to Mexico to build the F-150 trucks after 75 years in Norfolk. Thanks to the union, they don’t have to pay their janitors 65/hr now.

      Trump is right about the Mexican leadership being smarter than ours.

  11. piper says:

    Why Marco – acting like Miss Hillary

    “LAS VEGAS, Nevada — Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL)80%
    , a 2016 Republican presidential candidate, offered no policy specifics whatsoever in a speech to Freedom Fest here at Planet Hollywood filled with rhetoric—and skipped off the stage without conducting a previously-agreed-to question-and-answer sessions with the audience.”

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2015/07/10/marco-rubio-ducks-dodges-weaves-through-las-vegas-skips-off-stage-without-conducting-planned-qa-with-libertarians/

  12. Dora says:

    If anyone enjoys reading the latest gossip on the society pages, Nicky Hilton (sister of Paris) has married into the Rothschild family. I don’t usually care, but my sister-in-law sent me this article to show me the spectacular gown the bride is wearing. She does look stunning. Something nice to look at for a change. 🙂
    ===

    Nicky Hilton stuns at lavish Kensington Palace wedding
    http://pagesix.com/2015/07/10/nicky-hilton-stuns-at-lavish-kensington-palace-wedding/

  13. piper says:

    “We’ve seen some slick, modern advertising out of 2016 Republican field so far, but Mike Huckabee decided to go in a different direction with his latest ad hitting the Obama Administration over its irresponsible Iran policy.

    Huckabee’s ad is a reboot of a 1964 ad backing Lyndon B. Johnson in his reelection bid against Barry Goldwater. “Daisy” depicted a small girl counting up as she picks petals off of a flower; when she reaches 10, a voiceover counts down to zero, and a nuclear bomb explodes.”

    Video and link:
    http://legalinsurrection.com/2015/07/huckabees-iranian-daisy-ad/

  14. Myiq2xu says:

    Weirddave:

    First of all, let’s take Obama. What is he? By temperament and training, he is a community organizer. The thing is, that’s one of those terms that sounds self explanatory but really it’s not, in fact it means the opposite of what it seems to mean. The term “community organizer” was coined by Saul Alinsky to describe the people who he envisioned would destabilize society. The last thing an Alinskyite wants is for a community to be organized. An organized community is functioning smoothly, all of its parts meshing seamlessly. An organized community has no need for, nor desire for, an Alinskyite. No, the job of one of Alinsky’s community organizers is to destabilize a community, to disorganize it. It is only when a community becomes disorganized that the politics of division can thrive and it is divided communities that are the end goal of Alinsky’s disciples. Only when a community has been fatally divided against itself is it ripe for tearing down, to be replaced by a communal Utopia. Sowing this division is all Obama has done all his entire adult life. It is quite literally all he knows.

    That’s bad enough, but completing the toxic brew that we’ve been forced to quaff these past seven years is the fact that Obama as President is the de-facto head of the Democrat Party, and the Democrat party is absolutely dependent on the factionalization of society for its success. The Democrat Party is the party of identity politics, the party of conflict, the party of “us” against “them”, and they survive by making people believe that they are the only chance “us” has to keep from being overwhelmed by whatever “them” is the boogyman of the week. The Democrat Party is the living embodiment of the most perfect quote regarding politics that I’ve ever heard. H.L. Mencken, the illustrious “Sage of Baltimore”, once observed “The whole aim of practical politics is to keep the populace alarmed (and hence clamorous to be led to safety) by menacing it with an endless series of hobgoblins, all of them imaginary”. Now, that’s not to say that the Republicans don’t do the same thing, they do, but theoretically at least the Republican Party has some principles behind it. Yes, you can stop laughing now, I said theoretically. The Democrat Party, however, has no principles beyond an unbridled lust for power, and the way they achieve that power is by pitting groups against each other.

    So now let’s put those two together, shall we? Obama’s training and temperament lead him to play factions off against each other. His party is absolutely dependent on that happening. I contend that the simplest explanation for all of the decisions made by Obama during his time as president. In every instance he’s asked himself “What can I do that will further drive people apart?”. I doubt that he’s even doing it consciously. That doesn’t mean that isn’t doing it. I can’t think of a single major incident in his presidency where this pattern hasn’t held true, and on top of that, there are dozens of minor incidents that Obama has weighed in on, always divisively, that should be far below the level of presidential attention (Remember Professor Gates? That’s a situation worthy of presidential intervention? In what universe?).

    The office of president is bestowed upon a person who is elected to lead ALL Americans for a single term, more if he can convince them to re-elect him. ALL Americans. However vicious an election may be, once elected, a president is supposed to represent everybody. Of course, presidents are human and this isn’t fantasy land, so this remains an ideal, but it is an important ideal in a UNITED country, like the UNITED States. All 43 presidents before Barack Obama generally tried to observe this convention, or at least pay lip service to it; but with Obama, as we’ve seen, it’s so far from his being that you might as well expect a plant to walk. I don’t believe the man is capable of it, if you suggested that he act as his predecessors acted he’d look at you askance for even suggesting such a thing. It’s literally beyond his ken.

    I don’t have to tell you how dangerous this is, we’re living it, a real life version of the old “It’s my nature” scorpion and frog joke, which is terrifying. The person responsible for oiling the gears of society is instead throwing sand into them, and has been for years. The only reason the social machine that is America hasn’t ground to a halt yet is because of how robustly it was over engineered, but the bearings are smoking, the valves are knocking and the whole thing is groaning like an alligator in heat. It’ll be a frickin’ miracle if we live through it.

    I honestly believe that that’s it. There are other layers involved, of course. In this column I’m dealing with the micro, not the macro. For example, critical theory and the Frankfort school are still a thing and are culpable in most of this too, but that’s big picture stuff. I’m focusing on one man, Obama, and discussing small picture stuff. The murder of Kate Steinle didn’t lend itself to immediate division (very few people are going to willingly envision themselves on the same side as a 5 times deported psychotic criminal) so Obama limited himself to a weak call for gun control. On the other hand, after Dylann Roof did his despicable deed the people of Charleston did a remarkable thing (that shouldn’t be remarkable at all). They came together as Americans, white and black, male and female, conservative and liberal, and absolutely rejected the politics of division. Al Sharpton headed south, as did DeRay, and the blood soaked gears or racial grievance machine started to grind….until it was SHUT DOWN! Shut down by the people of Charleston who remember who they were (Americans) and what that means. Shut down bay a community that was actually organized. Shut down by good people. The race baiters were sent scurrying with their tails between their legs. That’s what the whole Confederate Battle Flag (Grrr! Naval Jack! The battle flag is SQUARE – pedantic historian Weirddave) flap has been about. The grievance machine rolled into Charleston expecting to foment another Baltimore or Ferguson riot, and it was rejected soundly. Americans acted like Americans, and that was a huge threat to the dividers. Almost everyone can see that the CBF outrage is beyond stupid, but we are being MADE to care about it because otherwise we might just remember that we all have much more in common than we do differences, and in that remembrance is the end of the Democrat Party and an utter rejection of everything Barack Obama really is. We can’t have that, can we?

  15. Myiq2xu says:
    • DandyTIger says:

      Probably assumed because she’s white and on the heavy side, that she was conservative. Hey, it worked with the Dem, Obama voter, Paula Deen, so it should always work. The interesting question is, why didn’t it this time?

  16. Dora says:

    Kid Rock tells protestors who want him to denounce Confederate flag to ‘kiss my a–’

    http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/gossip/kid-rock-confederate-flag-protestors-kiss-a-article-1.2288984

  17. Myiq2xu says:

    This is the same guy who takes a dump in a gold plated toilet.

    • leslie says:

      I don’t think this guy is the hypocrite you make him out to be. He is notoriously frugal and the last I read, did not move into the papal apartments in the Vatican. Ok, so I’m still under the spell of this particular pope. But he may be right. And maybe what he’s saying about the “subtle dictatorship” of the greed for money is not so far from the truth.

    • Myiq2xu says:
      • leslie says:

        He’d be assassinated before he could do that. look at Pope Whatshisname (John Paul I)who was dead before the first full moon of his pope-hood.

      • DandyTIger says:

        Actually Vatican City is a country. And the church/country has enormous wealth and power. What he’s arguing for is authoritarianism over libertarianism. I.e., socialism over capitalism. A leader of a church arguing for authoritarianism, I’m shocked, shocked I tell you.

  18. DeniseVB says:

    Well crikesy, did I miss the Phoenix Trump speech? Got busy and lost track of the time 😦

  19. 49erDweet says:

    No, I haven’t run off and joined Marine Corps. They wouldn’t have me, anyway. Too stubborn.
    Commenting from 49er will be light or zero next few days till my interwebby heals itself. Probably Tuesday, at&t sez. They broke my U-Verse yesterday and if I were important would of fixed it today. But I’m not, so they’re sending a burro from Kentucky with the parts for me to fix it myself.
    LOL. Methinks by then I’ll have another, cheaper provider in here with faster internet, BTNI.
    Meanwhile I’ll mostly lurk.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I would have figured you for Air Force or Coast Guard.

    • piper says:

      49erDweet,
      Just go and relax in our spacious downstairs lounge where we have new adult beverages, pastries and a 50ft. TV connected to an antenna. Last month, I upgraded to U-verse and found out to my surprise that my cable and internet service were somewhere in limbo until the service person came to install new fiber optic cables removing the old copper wiring. The AT%T person refused my request to keep the copper wiring – guess he needed them to supplement his income.

  20. DeniseVB says:

  21. DeniseVB says:

    The crowd is going cray-cray now….still no trump….

  22. DeniseVB says:

    Watching the crowd on the livestream may be more fun than The Donald’s speechifyer…

  23. DeniseVB says:

    He’s fucking amazeballs what an entrance …..

    • Lulu says:

      Had a show with Martha Stewart. “Right after she got out the can.” LOL. Hey she did her time, didn’t whine, and I watched her show this morning on PBS.

  24. DeniseVB says:

    Whoa….I need a ciggie.

  25. DeniseVB says:

    First time in my internet life I’ve been so glued to a livestream, thank you abcPhoenix. No teleprompter, raged against the political machine and ended appropriately with….Twisted Sister…

  26. DeniseVB says:

    Well crap. Registration$$, hotel$$, airfare$$ to Hotlanta next month for the Redstate thing, have a feeling those speeches will be boring now. Maybe not.

    http://campaigns.townhall.com/rsg-landing-page/#speakers

  27. Dora says:

    WOW!! => 20,000 PATRIOTS Turn Out to See DONALD TRUMP in ARIZONA!

    FIRED UP!

    20,000 PATRIOTS TURNED OUT TO SEE DONALD TRUMP IN ARIZONA!!

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2015/07/wow-20000-patriots-turn-out-to-see-donald-trump-in-arizona/#ixzz3fczkv08m

  28. DeniseVB says:

    The Trump speech in Phoenix….

  29. Hey, is anyone savvy enough to help me figure out why I can’t buy an expired domain that I used to own?

    • swanspirit says:

      Did someone else buy it? Like GoDaddy? They buy them in bulk and sell them. and they suck. What is the name? I can look it up, or you can, on whois .

      • I’ve checked whois. Pheenix bought it up, but it expired for them on 05/29/2015. I thought it should be available by now. I thought it was 40 days from the expiration date that it became available.?It’s my old P&L domain. Peacocksandlilies,com. The coma is deliberate. It should be a dot.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          My comas are accidental.

        • swanspirit says:

          It looks as if Pheenix/ Yenkos bought it, and you might have to buy it from them. I would go with .net, it is available for about $10.00, whereas they might ask at least $200 or more for the dotcom domain.

        • NewOrleans says:

          Once a domain expires, there’s an approximate 40 day ‘grace period’ for the owner to renew it. Once that is up, there’s another 30-40 day ‘redemption period.’ Depending on who is controlling the name, it could sit in limbo for days or months. Or longer. If one of the big domain brokers/squatters gets control of it, they can hold it up for another 6 months or year.

          A bit of advice: don’t bombard the URL/domain checking to see if it’s online or not. Whoever’s currently controlling it will consider those hits as popularity and will hold it even longer or charge more to get it back. Check the status of the name through either a whois search or, even better, by trying to put the domain in your cart at your favorite registrar.

          • That’s basically what I’ve been doing. I appreciate the advice and extra knowledge. Looks like it could be a while, if ever. I might have to go with another extension. That sucks.

  30. Guessing this will trump (heh) any discussion of Jamiel Shaw Jr and sanctuary cities tomorrow.

    http://m.wmctv.com/wmctv/pm_/contentdetail.htm?contentguid=od%3ADD4Yjcf2

  31. Lulu says:

    After looking around at pieces written for the public for the intertubes by the right AND the left it is apparent that none of them get it over the Trump phenomenon. At first I thought they just couldn’t figure it out because they are stupid. Then I thought they were simply too far removed from the vast majority of people who live in this country. Now I think they don’t want to get it because they had already mapped out a meme for 2016 and it is all fucked up now. In 2008 this was done for Obama but it never got off track really and they steamrolled him in. 2016 is not working out.

    The illegal immigrant crime wave has been going on for a long time. People who don’t respect borders don’t respect civil laws. They do what they want. It is very easy to progress in criminality from stepping out of a river or over a fence or overstaying a visa to identity fraud, lying on a welfare or hospital admittance form, or driving around without insurance. They tell themselves this is a very rich country, I’m poor at the moment, and somebody ought to help me out. The costs are nebulous due to the complicated society and economy, do-gooders at churches and think tanks want to help me out and politicians and employers like to pass the costs on hidden in the muddle. The next illegal sticks up a convenience store or commits sexual battery. If identity fraud is ok why not a little nookie with a minor? Crime progresses. If you can rationalize financial or drug crimes why not the rest?

    Last summer I think was the tipping point. Hordes of people with NO REASON to be here ran for the border and were not only allowed in, they were treated with respect and freebies. The collective “What the hell?” was shut down, shouted down, and the general and usual shaming began. It was supposed to be over, settled, and done. Oh well we can’t do anything about it now. Illegal immigration for the benefit of employers, political parties, and do-gooders everywhere had won. Only it hadn’t. The crime wave which had been carefully hidden, glossed over, rationalized, and ignored popped out like a nasty pimple. The reaction was horror by the public, rationalizations by idiots like the SF sheriff and Rubio (now ranked 10th!) who had to scramble and spout nonsense. Selectively enforcing laws while making up new ones is now standard operating procedure. The only argument both left and right have to this is “racism”. And condescension and butt hurt that their plan for 2016 got sidetracked. Notice I did not say the word Trump once. This isn’t about him. This is about are we a sovereign nation or just a pack of fools.

    • Lulu says:

      Oops! I did write Trump and didn’t proofread but I still don’t think he is the “thing” but rather the public is becoming much more aggressive and the political parties and media don’t like it because they are having great difficulty managing the general drift of campaigns. The uproar has caught them flat-footed. The fairy tale of the “good” illegal alien who does jobs no one else wants to do (while black young people can’t get a job at anything even mowing the grass) committing identity fraud and costing the taxpayer a fortune is not the agreed upon narrative.

  32. Lulu says:

    The Republicans counted on Rubio’s immigration story and Jeb’s embrace of Hispanic culture due to his marriage as getting them Latino voters. Cruz could have run on this too but his is a different story and that of assimilation. The Republican party thought they had white middle and working class voters sewn up and had shouted them down over the illegal immigrant hordes of last year. The “we are all you got” attitude. The C of C money, open borders to draw some percentage of Hispanic votes, and the captive white working class was going to be their ticket. It blew up on them and they are mad. The sneering from the Republican intelligentsia is epic.

  33. Myiq2xu says:

    I feel like shit this am. I was hoping Denise would write a post about Trump’s speech yesterday for those of us who didn’t watch it.

    • Lulu says:

      I watched some of it. He is funny in a crazy rich uncle kind of way. Very NYC and un-PC which is the way most older guys talk in real life. And he has hit a NERVE! His campaign slogan could be “Sick of this shit!” Rubio is done. Jeb! is a Lehman Bros director hiding in plain sight. Walker better get on the stick. Kasich is just another old Republican asshole. Cruz is off watching and plotting somewhere. And the rest don’t have any money. Then there are the Dems. It seems all to be a farce by Moliere.

    • lyn says:

      Lulu’s comments would make a great post today.

Comments are closed.