They Were Okay With Killing Full-Term Babies But A 1984 Pic Of Him Wearing Blackface Was A Bridge Too Far

One of these people is a Democrat Governor. The other one is Shaun King.


Yesterday he wanted to pass a bill that would make abortion legal in Virginia up until the kid learns to walk. People on the right were outraged, people on the Left not so much. But that was just killing babies – this is some serious shit.

Multiple Democratic presidential candidates came out Friday calling for Virginia Gov. Ralph Northam (D) to resign over his appearance in a picture showing a man wearing blackface and another dressed in a Ku Klux Klan robe.

“These images arouse centuries of anger, anguish, and racist violence and they’ve eroded all confidence in Gov. Northam’s ability to lead. We should expect more from our elected officials. He should resign,” Sen. Cory Booker (D-N.J.) tweeted.

Sen. Kamala Harris (D-Calif.), another African American running for president, said Northam should resign so Virginia can “move forward together.”

“Leaders are called to a higher standard, and the stain of racism should have no place in the halls of government. The Governor of Virginia should step aside so the public can heal and move forward together,” she tweeted.

Other White House hopefuls who called on the governor to step down included Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.), Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.) and former Housing and Urban Development Secretary Julián Castro.

1984 was 35 years ago. Ronnie Raygun was President, and the USSR was still a thing. MTV was still showing music videos, Madonna was still like a virgin, and Michael Jackson stood astride the music industry like a moonwalking colossus.

IIRC, way back then wearing blackface was not considered inherently racist. Americans weren’t a bunch of snowflakes. Whelp, it looks like Ralph Northam will be the first man to have his career executed and his reputation burned at the stake for the retroactive crime of wearing blackface. He shoulda stuck to killing babies.

Normally I would say this is wrong but if the Democrats want to eat their own, bone appetizer.

I’m just shocked and saddened to discover that Gene Wilder was a racist.


About Myiq2xu - BA, JD, FJB

I was born and raised in a different country - America. I don't know what this place is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

157 Responses to They Were Okay With Killing Full-Term Babies But A 1984 Pic Of Him Wearing Blackface Was A Bridge Too Far

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    In order to be offended by blackface you have to be taught to be offended. You literally need a history lesson to see offense even where offense is not intended.

    Think about that.

  2. Myiq2xu™ says:

  3. NewOrleans says:

    If they don’t throw him overboard, he’ll be the gift that will keep on giving.

    • Constance says:

      I can’t believe these yearbook photos were considered OK in 1984. I remember the year pretty well because I got married that year. That sort of thing wouldn’t have made any Seattle yearbook in 1984.
      I really can’t relate to all the attempts to instill “white guilt” because there was no slavery in Washington State and my family is considered white trash by the people who consider themselves “elite”. None of my relatives owned slaves in the early days of the country and the whites who did own slaves didn’t associate with my family then just as elitist families don’t associate with me now. Why should I take on elitist guilt that is centuries old? Still I would never have considered these photos OK and I also don’t think anyone should be driven out of office over them 35 years after the fact.

      • NewOrleans says:

        I’m with you, Constance.

        I was on a yearbook staff in ’83 and I KNOW a picture like this would’ve NEVER made it in our yearbook. (And this was many years before David Duke became a member of Congress down here!) Nothing sexually suggestive or even remotely controversial would’ve ever even been considered for publication. And dressing up in a Klan outfit would have been considered controversial for sure.

        White guilt escapes me as well. Both sides of my family were sharecroppers. As children, both my parents lived in housing projects. (Back when projects were meant to give you temporary help.) Not exactly white privilege. Everything we now have came from my grandparents and parents working their ass off to do better than those before them.

      • John Denney says:

        Some, not all, whites had slaves.
        Some, not all, blacks had slaves.
        To assign guilt to all whites for slavery is as unjust and ridiculous as assigning guilt to all blacks for slavery.

  4. Venus E. Lee says:

    I posted this downstairs but to clarify: CNN is the enemy of the people

  5. swanspirit says:

    If Paula Deen had to go for saying the N word 30 years ago, this guy has got to go. I am tired of the “it’s different when we do it ” standard. Now let’s go looking for old pictures of a few Democratic candidates for president.😎

  6. Dora says:

    I don’t remember the ads, but it sounds to me like the governor is now experiencing karma,

  7. DeniseVB says:

    E.W. Jackson is a perennial candidate for top offices in Virginia, one of these days he’s going to win. Here he is with Ralphie at a Lt. Gov debate.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Nobody seems to care that restaurant apologized to the MAGA hats ….

    • taw46 says:

      Amen. True feelings were expressed with his first statements. Who would want to go there? And as people said, he would probably spit in your food. Hope he loses lots of business.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, in other news….

    • elliesmom says:

      People in my neighborhood tend not to plant vegetable gardens because they quickly become animal feeding stations. The main culprit is the groundhog. There aren’t many dandelions in the neighborhood because the little varmints consider them a delicacy. If a groundhog peeked out, I didn’t see him. I’m guessing they didn’t get their lazy asses out of bed. It’s still in the single digits. Maybe I’ll see one of the tomorrow when the temps head up to the 40s. Around here we call them woodchucks. We have a couple of burrows in front of our house. Ellie sometimes chases one of them into its burrow, and then lies down in hopes it will come back out. I met our groundhog the first summer we were here. I moved some of my strawberry plants from the old house. He had quite a feast. When he got done with the berries, he ate the rest of the plants. They are cute, though, in a rodent kind of way.

      • DeniseVB says:

        LOL Ellie just wanted to play ! My dachshunds would have gone right in the burrow after him, hunters of Honey Badgers were in their DNA. Fearless 😉

      • taw46 says:

        One year moles were bad in my backyard. My husky would start digging, I stopped her when I could. But she managed to dig up about 3 or 4 of them, I would find them dead (she didn’t try to eat them). Guess they didn’t like the neighborhood, they moved on. 😉

        • DeniseVB says:

          Yeah, the big pups can do some damage when they sniff out a critter. Our springer spaniels used to leave our backyard looking like a post-explosion mine field. Silly springers, they forgot they were bird dogs.

          • taw46 says:

            I never saw any damage on the moles, although I suppose there was a puncture wound somewhere. It’s as if they were scared to death, lol. Yeah, my husky would put her ear to the ground, then start digging. Like you said, post-explosion mine field.

        • elliesmom says:

          Ellie is always on the lookout for new toys. She’s very gentle with the baby rabbits and gets so disappointed when they die of fright. She keeps pushing at them with her nose to get them to move. Toads are fun. She gives the turkeys a wide berth, though.

          • taw46 says:

            I love doggies. I know I would like Ellie!

          • elliesmom says:

            You can ask the grocery delivery guys and the pizza lady. You have to like Ellie. She doesn’t take no for an answer. She will do whatever it takes. If you need her to wait quietly for your acknowlegement, she’ll do that. If you want her to run around in circles and act goofy, she’ll do that. My college roommate has never had a dog, and Ellie sensed the hestitation, and she was on her very best behavior. Then one day my friend arrived at the same time the Fedex guy arrived with Ellie’s dog food. Ellie turned somersaults for him, and he encouraged her. Then my friend asked why Ellie wasn’t glad to see her. I gave her a doggie treat to give Ellie. The next time she came she got the full treatment.

        • Constance says:

          I love Huskies, They are so loyal and aloof . My 10 year old daughter used to walk (actually she had to flat out run) Winney the neighborhood Husky. Winney wouldn’t even acknowledge most humans but she allowed my daughter to walk her but only on her preferred route and if anyone deviated from the preferred route she would quietly sit down and not move for however long it took for the human to process that they were wrong. One time an unknown man tried to approach daughter and dog but Winney turned savage and barked and threatened until he left then she calmly presented herself to daughter so they could finish their route. She was a real character.

          • taw46 says:

            They have a unique personality. And very intelligent, will not listen to you if they think you have a stupid idea. My Husky was friendly to all humans but two, so I knew to steer clear of them. And she was funny and sometimes “talked” like Huskies do. I had her 12 years, lost her 6 years ago. Still miss her.

    • votermom says:

      Groundhog says 6 more years of Trump!

  10. mothy2017 says:

    I was hoping Gay Patriot would have followed through with his plan to investigate the worst of the msm offenders. He announced it around Kavanaugh. Set up a gofundme with a goal of 100k (raised 27). They too are public figures and he was going to dig up the dirt. Could have been fun.
    Goose, gander and all that.

  11. helenk3 says:

    hope this works. kamala harris protecting planned parenthood

    https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/theyloveourbabies?source=feed_text&epa=HASHTAG

  12. DeniseVB says:

    Before the “sheets” hit the fan, here’s Nick Freitas addressing Tran’s accusations of “manufactured outrage” over her baby killer bill.

    • taw46 says:

      Why, it’s almost as if the Dems want him gone so people will stop talking about his infanticide remarks.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’ve noticed Big League Politics is now making a name for themselves 🙂 Other than pissed off Gillespie supporters now blaming their loss to Northam on lack of oppo research by the Virginia GOP (spineless Rinos), we want to know who failed to go through some yearbooks???? Of course that was all pre-Kavanaugh, we know better now, especially that stupid, flirty yearbook inscriptions are now a federal offense, lol.

      What’s even more mystifying, EVMS is a prestigious medical school, who allowed it to be published? And NOBODY remembered it since 1984? I guess some one finally did. Did you know WaPo sent one of their crack reporters to a library to confirm it? WoW.

    • lateblum says:

      Good article, helen. The question about who actually had/found this photo and then released it now has been tumbling around in my head since I first heard of it. And if PP had contributed $2m to Northam’s campaign and have subsequently released the photo and then called for his resignation, this is some pretty f’ed up stuff. Do any of them know the word “ethics” or what it means? Never mind.

    • Constance says:

      Yeah. This seemed to be something held back for blackmail and control purposes. Who was pulling the strings? And who is installed as a result of the resignation and what are that guys weaknesses?

  13. helenk3 says:

    https://canadafreepress.com/article/democrats-receive-double-whammy-but-havent-figured-it-out-yet

    actually it was three things they did not include the blackface mess

  14. helenk3 says:

    https://hotair.com/archives/2019/02/01/report-trump-wants-include-strong-pro-life-language-sotu/

    I hope he does talk about this. It needs to be talked about and not swept under the rug. I hope he has the families of those injured or killed by illegals in this country. this needs to be talked about and not swept under the rug too.
    for too many years republicans have not had the backbone to talk about and do something about horrible things being done in this country. Grow a Pair and do something stop allowing things to be swept under the rug

  15. helenk3 says:

    https://freebeacon.com/politics/biden-expressed-doubts-about-school-integration-in-1975-npr-interview/

    so if grappy hands joe runs will this be used in the campaign against him?

  16. helenk3 says:

    for a short break

    • lateblum says:

      Excellent! Where does this come from?

      • helenk3 says:

        facebook

        • lateblum says:

          Aww, gee. Sometimes I wish I were on FB. Oh well, I’m glad you are. That way it’s the best of both worlds.
          Thanks for sharing. 💕

          • DeniseVB says:

            Join us. FB isn’t as scary if you stay away from the politics and don’t friend your RL friends. 😛 It’s better than twitter. I also started a Klown Posse secret club a few years ago, nobody can hurt us there.

          • taw46 says:

            Where is this secret club on FB?

          • mothy2017 says:

            Suckaburger makes me wretch.

          • lyn says:

            Abandoned Klown Posse

          • taw46 says:

            I joined FB years ago, before they were all in for sharing your info and bombarding you with propaganda. It’s how I stay in touch with my extended family. I only had a few friends that I accepted, then when I retired and moved, I had all these friend requests. And from some people down here. My mistake to accept them all. Ugh, the nasty politics from some of these people I liked. As I’ve said before, I never discuss politics on my page. So I scroll on by the crap from others. Some I have unfriended or muted. I also hate FB, but my family and majority of friends are great. I just ignore the others. And make everything private.

          • lyn says:

            You are better than me on Facebook. LOL.

          • taw46 says:

            Lyn, just a decision I made when I joined. Mostly for my family’s sake, all my cousins, etc never discuss politics on FB. There have been a couple of times I got into a heated discussion on someone else’s page, lol. They just caught me at the wrong time, I ignore so much of the hatred.

    • taw46 says:

      Ok Lyn, I saw the secret club you posted, but can’t find it. Do I have to get on through Denise?

    • mothy2017 says:

      Need to lower the age to become president because people died younger when the Constitution was written??????????????? How does that make any sense?

    • taw46 says:

      She’s been in the House for a month and he says she is “the leader of the movement”? Also, the Marxists are all for changing the rules when they can’t win.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    OH MY ! Just saw this closing credit scene (and found it) on a ’96 Roseanne and thought of my fellow TCH figure skating fans. How awesome and fun is Scott Hamilton? 😀

    • Dora says:

      That was fun to watch.

      I did a search on SH to see what he is up to now. He is retired.

      He was one of the greats.

    • lateblum says:

      He is such fun! He and Charlie White and another former skater whose name escapes me now, were on screen during the US Championships last weekend. He talked/joked about having been on DWTS. What a treat it was to listen to their banter.
      Thanks! ❤️ it!

    • Dora says:

      You got me started now. 🙂

      Back in those days I thought that Brian Boytano was the greatest skater ever!

      I still do.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Like modern politics, modern sports suck now. Not as much fun. Remember Battle of the Brians?

        • DeniseVB says:

          Remember The Complusories?

          • taw46 says:

            Yes, I think they should have kept them.

          • taw46 says:

            Denise, how do I get on the secret club?

          • DeniseVB says:

            Friend me and I’ll add you 😀 Denise Higgins in front of the Space Shuttle at the Intrepid Museum. It’s our little safe space away from friends and family who might get triggered and just other silly stuff.

          • lateblum says:

            They should’ve kept the compulsories…definitely.
            Earlier figure skating, the Brian’s, Elvis Stojko, Toller Cranston 💕, the incredibble Russians, I still have some of their performances on tape.

          • DeniseVB says:

            It was so boring to watch, but compulsories were rooted in the sport before that exciting freestyle stuff. There was a Christopher Bowman sighting in that doc. Swoooon. 😀

          • lateblum says:

            My favorites of all those old school skaters were Toller Cranston and Elvis Stojko. Both Canadians. The Brians were amazing and that rivalry was wonderful. Pushed them both to great heights.

        • Dora says:

          I sure do remember. I loved watching both of them, but I still think Boytano was a bit better.

          Even though I loved her too, these guys came a long way from the days of Sonja Henie. 🙂

          But you are right. There’s no one worth watching now.

          • DeniseVB says:

            The modern kids are okay, but the elements and thrill of sport seem to be missing. I love ice dancing too, but it will never be as exciting as Torville and Dean. Ever.

          • lateblum says:

            I agree that Torvill and Dean changed ice dancing forever and for the better. Just think how lucky we are to have witnessed the amazing artistry of those two -as well as the wonderful skating that followed. Just like the way the Protopopovs change pairs skating. They were the first to perform the move known as then”death spiral” that has become a compulsory move in all pairs competition.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Oh and the “bad” kids….who sparkled on the ice, remember Harding, Bowman, Bobek ? Huge fan of all 🙂

          • lateblum says:

            You are not alone!

          • lateblum says:

            Harding was one of only 3 women to have completed the triple axle until little Alexis Liu in this year’s US Championship.

          • lateblum says:

            Skating has changed. My favorite skater now is Jason Brown. Besides being a classical-style figure skater, he’s from around me and is known for his decency and dedication to mentoring young kids in figure skating. He isn’t a skater who goes from jump to jump. He’s an artist and beautiful picture painter.

          • lateblum says:

            Here is the skate from 2014 when I first saw Jason skate. It was love 💕💕💕.

          • lateblum says:

            He scored over 180 pts in that skate and I think, he won the title that year. He’s had back issues and surgeries during the past 5 years and this year, without quad jumps, he still placed third behind Nathan Chen, who is a quad jump machine, and Vincent Zhou, another quad jumper.

    • Dora says:

      Remember them?

  18. Dora says:

    A New Nevada? Movement initiated to split rural, urban communities

    A new movement has been born with the goal of dividing certain states in the nation and Nevadans are now taking up the concept, forming what has been titled the “New Nevada State Movement.”

    A New Nevada? Movement initiated to split rural, urban communities

  19. mothy2017 says:

    Denise
    Looks like your buddy held on to his sub while being lynched and getting a clorox bath

  20. lyn says:

    Clarice Feldman1 min ·
    Steve Lookner Verified account @lookner

    VA Governor @RalphNortham appears to have deleted his apology video from Twitter in which he admitted he was in the photo

  21. Dora says:

    I didn’t know this.

    • helenk3 says:

      random thought

      if he asks for sanctuary will the dems here give it to him? they seem to think he is the greatest thing since sliced bread

  22. lyn says:

  23. lyn says:

  24. helenk3 says:

    he says it was not him in the picture and he is not stepping down.
    should be interesting for a couple of weeks

  25. DandyTIger says:

    Coonman is not resigning. Love it.

  26. taw46 says:

    TSA agent commits suicide by jumping into atrium where people are waiting to go through security.

  27. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Getting one of the elusive pot licenses is like winning the lottery. Imagine being one of the few places in town licensed to sell alcohol or tobacco. It’s like having a license to print money. And as we all know, the government’s primary responsibility is ensuring social equity (aka “social justice”)

  28. DandyTIger says:

    The VA governor is going to be a noose around the neck of the Dems until he’s gone. Oh yeah, I said that. 🙂

  29. DeniseVB says:

    New thread up 🙂

  30. Pingback: Sorta Blogless Sunday Pinup » Pirate's Cove

Comments are closed.