The Democrats are like cats, and Trump has a laser pointer

Earlier today, (my president, your president, our president, the best president ever) Donsald J. Trump announced he was pardoning Susan B. Anthony. Way back in 1872 old Susie tried to vote in New York. Back then it was illegal for women to vote, so she was arrested, tried, and convicted (by an all-male jury). I can’t find anything that says whether the charge was a misdemeanor or a felony, but the judge just gave her a fine which she refused to pay and no one pursued the issue any further.

Susie died in 1906, fourteen years before women got the right to vote via the 19th Amendment. Susie has been decomposing for 114 years now. About 40 years ago Jimmeah Carter put her image on the coin that is basically a token for some coin-operated machines, like the ticket machines for the SF Cable Cars. It is slightly more popular than the JFK fifty-cent piece.

Yesterday, PDJT announced that he was pardoning someone today and said it was a big deal. So when the White House announced that he was pardoning Susie I was like “WTF?” I thought it was gonna be a big deal.

Donald Trump is smarter than me. I don’t say that about many people. Trump figured that when he announced he was pardoning Susie, the Left would freak out.

Guess what?  They did.

You demand?  Well, sweetie,  you just hold your rancid breath and stomp your man-sized feet and I’m sure Trump will get right on it.  If my arm was long enough I would pat you on your head (and maybe your behind too)

Trump is a Jedi master at trolling.  He has been giving the Democrats fits for five years now.  The Democrats don’t really hate Donald Trump.  There’s just two things about Trump that they cannot stand: Everything he says, and everything he does.  And they must resist everything they cannot stand.

One of the fun features of TDS is that those who have it cannot resist the bait.  You might as well tell them to not act crazy.  They have so much disdain for PDJT that they cannot conceive in their pointy little heads that Trump is playing them.  He plays the tune and they dance to it, all the while believing that he is stupid and incompetent.

“Trump is playing me?  No way.  That would mean he is smarter than me, and he’s an idiot while mine is the superior intellect.”

What else is there to say except, “Dance, monkeys, dance!”

 

 

About Myiq2xu - BA, JD, FJB

I was born and raised in a different country - America. I don't know what this place is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

147 Responses to The Democrats are like cats, and Trump has a laser pointer

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Glad to see you’re reading your mega-threads 😀 So much great information provided by Team TCH 😀

  2. swanspirit says:

    I was hoping for Snowden, or even Assange, but I love the way he made the haters wait. He saved himself a lot of media BS, and upped their anxiety level about who it might be. I hope he does more like tbat.
    Susan B. was overdue, and deeply deserved a pardon.

  3. 1539days says:

    Someone should tell the LtGov that it’s reparations.

    Also, more anger fuel:
    Bill Clinton issued a postumous pardon (although most were his rich friends)
    Henry O. Flipper – The first black West Point cadet was found guilty of “conduct unbecoming an officer” in 1882. Posthumously pardoned.

  4. DandyTIger says:

    Watching a bit of the convention. Can we take old votes back. I really want to.

  5. lyn5 says:

    Mollie Hemingway:

    Michelle Obama’s happy place seems to be the place where she tells America how disappointed she is in us. But even by the standards of political convention speeches, hers was really dishonest. Blaming Trump for her husband’s policy on housing children who enter country illegally was really low, for example. Even corporate media had to acknowledge that. And resuscitating her “they go low, we go high” rhetoric at a time when her party’s base is violently rioting, canceling people over speech, and terrorizing the country generally didn’t quite work …
    Particularly given her threat that only way to stop her party’s rioters was to vote GOP out of office. “Nice country you have there, shame if anything happened to it” is straight up mob tactics. But others liked it, so it goes to show that there’s an audience for every message.
    I was going to say this on Outnumbered today when we talked about the speech but didn’t get a chance because we ran out of time, so Twitter will have to do, ha ha.

  6. lyn5 says:

  7. lyn5 says:

  8. lyn5 says:

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Was this taped in advance too ? Awkward….

  10. Angie says:

    This kid’s comments made me lol

  11. Angie says:

    My new GhostOAngie1 twitter account has been suspended.
    Must have been me reminding people that the “broken family” Jill Biden said Joe knows how to heal started by Jill cheating on her 1st husband with Joe and has a crack addict son, Hunter, who cheated on his wife by banging his sister in law while her husband, his brother Beau, lay dying.

    Damn. I created that account on 8/15. 3 days has to be a record. 🤣🤣🤣

  12. Island Girl says:

    Great post as always Klown, what an insane week so far.

  13. Dora says:

  14. swanspirit says:

    Does anyone here follow C-Span, on Facebook? They posed a question about the Democratic Convention. They asked for your impression, so far.

    I posted this ” It’s pathetic. Between Michelle lying, and making the thinly veiled threat that the violence in the cities will continue until a Democrat is in office, and Bill Clinton criticizing the President for his “behavior in the Oval Office” , And AOC backing Bernie, it’s a sad 3 ring circus. ”

    I think I unleashed hell, lol I pissed off a whole bunch of Dims. They are mad at me! LOL I have been called an idiot, a Nazi sympathizer, and a whole bunch of other stuff.
    The numbers, of the reactions, are interesting. The likes and even loves, of my post, outnumber the negative comments 3/1. And there are some nice comments as well, so all of the comments aren’t negative.
    Don’t they call that a ratio on tweeter?

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Meet AOC’s GOP challenger. Com’on voters, get smart !

  16. Dora says:

  17. Somebody says:

    Opinions, weigh in.

    So my youngest daughter transferred to a university, she finished her AA fall 2019, took spring and summer off. She’s home doing online due to covid 🙄 I would have preferred she complete her BS at the college where she got her AA, but she applied for and was accepted to an undergrad program that feeds into pharmacology, kudos to her it’s a very limited program like 60 students per year I think.

    That’s the background and is only important because of potential consequences of the following.

    Daughter is a Florida Bright Futures Scholarship recipient, it pays her books and tuition. To qualify you have to be a FL resident, have a certain HS GPA, criteria for classes too and a certain SAT score or higher. As I said she already completed her AA at a Florida college and bright futures paid for part of it, most was via dual enrollment……to qualify for dual enrollment you have to be a FL resident in HS with a certain GPA and score so high on a test. Dual enrollment and bright futures money comes from FL DOE to the receiving school’s financial aid department.

    The university my daughter transferred to is requiring my daughter establish she is a FL resident. She was born in FL, has lived in this house for all but 6 months of her life, has a FL license, bank account, etc. She supplied them with all of the above information, plus mail, gotta provide 2 pieces of mail. Recap, she could not be a bright futures recipient were she not a FL resident, recap bright futures verifies status (go figure it’s the state’s money so they verify, what a concept)

    Daughter asks me where her FL voter registration card is. I ask why, she says the university is requiring it, they claim they need to verify she is a registered FL voter in order to verify she is a FL resident so that they can release her bright futures money the state has already sent to cover her tuition 🤔🤔🤔 If she isn’t a resident why would the state pay for her college??? This sounds like BS to me. What if she isn’t a registered voter? That doesn’t change her residency, of course the university knows she’s a registered voter because they checked and told her so. Cough up your voter registration card or pay thousands of dollars in tuition even though the state already transferred money into YOUR account at the university.

    I tell my daughter this stinks to high heaven, something doesn’t seem right. Recap, she went to a local college they never made such a request. Daughter says, whatever mom I just want to give them what they ask for so they’ll release my money.

    My husband and I are not happy about this. We’ll gladly pay the tuition out of pocket AND pay an attorney to sue the fuck out of them. I still have plenty of connections in Tallahassee. Not to mention in today’s Twitter age we’ll rain down hell on them, just what are they up to?

    My daughter could have misunderstood and I hope that’s the case. The university won’t talk to me because my daughter is an adult. They’ll take my money, but won’t talk to me. Our son went there and had issues, trust me I know.

    My daughter just wants to comply and does not want to ruffle any feathers, she wants to earn her degree, hopefully get accepted and enter pharmacology graduate program and live her life.

    I understand how my daughter feels, not a hill she wants to die on. Normally I’m a fighter, but this could piss people off and impact her future. My husband is livid and seems itching for a fight. Odd because he usually has to talk me down.

    If it was your child what would you do? Again the $$ is there, the state isn’t questioning her residency status, just seems hinckey.

    • Anthony says:

      Keep ypur eye on the prize, and give them what they want. I’d even go so far to tell them I’m a Bernie supporter if thats what it takes to get tuition paid lol. Nobody sees your vote. Yes them to death and get what you want from them. Once she gets her degree, you’ll have no need to ever deal with them again

      • Somebody says:

        See that’s me, don’t know their deal but she’s excited and can’t wait to vote. She already voted in the primary.

        She’s a registered republican which could be a black mark, but 80 some percent of this county is registered republican🙄 If you want a voice in the sheriff race and even some county commission races, best be republican.

        It’s funny, the older I get the less fight I have in me. My husband is the opposite, the older he gets the more ornery and argumentative he gets. 🤣

        • somebody says:

          OK, now I’m getting pissed. DD just finished her calculus II introductory lecture and promptly informed me she’s dropping the class. She’s taking 6 HEAVY classes as it is, which I argued with her about so dropping one doesn’t bother me, it’s her reasons for dropping.

          My daughter has processing speed issues stemming from her chemotherapy. It’s all documented, in fact she was part of a study cohort on chemo long term side effects done by Harvard. She’s still intelligent, qualified as gifted in fact, but the processing speed does cause issues particularly with math sometimes.

          She qualifies for accommodations via ADA, one of which is using a calculator. This professor said he didn’t care, no calculators ever, period, end of subject, no exceptions. All work including for exams must be done by hand, scanned, uploaded and sent to him.

          Apparently he also made several misogynistic remarks, 5 by my daughter’s count. He has special tutor sessions for women only. Why because women struggle in STEM fields, it’s just a function of their brain. Men’s brains are just better at math and science. It’s just biology, but he cares and is willing to go the extra mile to help the women in his class…….or maybe he’s a pervert??? Maybe he’s both???

          • somebody says:

            BTW Elliesmom, I’m thinking I might pay you to take this jackasses calc II class😜

          • elliesmom says:

            There aren’t a lot of numerical calculations to do in most calculus classes. Lots of manipulation of variables, and then maybe plug in some actual numbers if you’re doing a practical problem to demonstrate what you’d use it for. Like using calculus to find the area under a curve during a pandemic. 😉 To be honest I don’t remember using my slide rule much in math class. Physics and chemistry, yes, where I was using the calculus I learned in math class. Since this is a state university, there’s probably an office on campus to deal with ADA issues. She can sic them on him.

            If his special tutoring sessions are group sessions, then it’s probably safe to go. No female student should go to a private tutoring session with any male professor behind closed doors. And no male professor should ever be stupid enough to invite a female student alone into his office with the door shut. When I was in engineering school, there was only one female professor on the staff. She was in the history department, and the most misogynistic professors on campus were her colleagues in that department. There’s no monopoly on misogyny in the STEM departments. I didn’t find them any more or any less than other departments. Women are often more sensitive to remarks coming from them, though, because most women aren’t as confident in their own abilities in those fields.

            As far as dropping the course goes, if she’s interested in pharmacy, she has a lot of chemistry and physics classes in her future. Putting herself behind in math might be putting her behind in those. The last thing a STEM major should do is learn the math after you needed to know it. Maybe drop something else to give herself more time to spend on calculus.

          • somebody says:

            This is calculus 2, she’s already taken calculus. I think this is the last math class she takes.

            Her other courses are chemistry, microbiology, and physics. Plus there are separate labs for each that count as a separate class.

            She talked to her advisor whom she really likes. Apparently this professor isn’t very well liked, shocking. There is a different professor that teaches evening class that doesn’t conflict with any of her other classes. The advisor says the other professor is very well liked.

            She may also have the option of taking calc 2 via the school she got her AA from and just transfer the credit. The math professor at our local campus of that college (there are 7 campuses), also is normally an adjunct at the university and normally teaches calc 1 and 2 there. Matt (local college professor) is not teaching adjunct at university this semester due to covid. If he has a calc 2 class at local college with openings she has permission from university to take his class, we just have to pay for it because her scholarship is assigned to university.

            She’s checking now to see if Matt is teaching and/or has an opening. He lives near us and knows us and DD’s history, she was in two of his classes for her AA. She’d prefer to take his class since she knows him, his expectations and grading.

            Plus she always wrangles extra credit out of him in exchange for art work🙄 He’s involved with a lot of promotional stuff for the college and also runs a math based escape room challenge 🤮 She’s a very talented artist, always has multiple commissions and earns decent $$ at it. She wants to pursue pharmacology and beyond because she wants to be involved in research, specifically cancer research.

          • Myiq2xu says:

            Pre-Law Student: “Why do I need calculus? I’m going to be a lawyer.”

            Professor: “It’s just our way of making sure that idiots don’t become lawyers.”

  18. Angie says:

    Big Bernie account 👇

    • DeniseVB says:

      That’s the next step to #WalkAway. Funny how many former Bernie Bros showed up there. I think this Dem convention is going to crash their system again. LOL ! I left a supportive non-Maga-ish reply to that tweet.

  19. DeniseVB says:

    How’s my French? LOL…………

  20. DeniseVB says:

    Just trying to fill the “void” Angie left, lol.

    • Mothy67 says:

      • DeniseVB says:

        Oh sh*t, he went there 😀 I love him so much. He made me check my tires, we have Michelin. No prob !

        • swanspirit says:

          I just bought tires from them and now I wish I could have done otherwise.

          • DeniseVB says:

            We replace our tires with my 17 year old car’s “birth” dealer recommendations. They know I’m a little old lady who only drives on Sundays, they told me Michelin won’t rot on your driveway and they gave me a 60k mile (no time limit) warranty. I’m only about 5k miles into these puppies In 5 years 😀

  21. Mothy67 says:

    27 new cases in county reported today with six new deaths. All new deaths were in lang term care. So far no peak from returning students.

  22. Mothy67 says:

    This is insane. pray it’s not true.

    • 1539days says:

      When the hell did someone shoot that kind of stock photo?

    • DeniseVB says:

      It looks fake, not sure how that would even pass OSHA and insurance for blocking peripheral vision while serving HOT plates, duh.

      I totally get the NOT wearing a mask thing, I can’t see my feet much less find my social distancing circle to stand on. If I’m wearing mine correctly, over the nose, I can’t find my wallet in my purse, then have to hold the wallet over my head to pull out my credit card, then drop the wallet on the floor while missing my purse…..my gawd, how do the burka ladies get through life?

    • Anthony says:

      Its all fun and games until your server chokes on their own vomit

    • somebody says:

      Dr. Brix talked about these, back a couple if months ago. When she described them, all I could think of was “cone of shame”, that’s what we’ve always called them. I also thought, no way in hell am I wearing one.

  23. Dora says:

  24. Dora says:

    I’m not sure about that. Nothing chills me to the bone more than the sound of that Hillary cackle.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Remember the Paul Ryan and Sarah Palin VP debates? All goofy Joe did was giggle, chortle, eye roll and respond to hardball responses with “I’m not going to dignify that with a response”

      Media: Joe was brilliant, he won the debate !

      Kamala is worse than that.

  25. 1539days says:

    I’ve heard people say a few times now that “this will all go away after the election.” I don’t know if I like either possibility. If it doesn’t go away, it will suck. We’ll have to deal with coerced vaccinations next year along with closed businesses and ruined lives. People like Fauci who are in the pandemic business telling us we have to quarantine forever because diseases are everywhere. On the other hand, if it all “goes away” (more likely if Biden wins) then there is a global conspiracy to gaslight Americans and other voters to do what the globalists want, democracy be dammed.

    • DeniseVB says:

      If we had an honest media……..right? Did you see Gov. Cuomo’s coming out with a book about leadership during a pandemic? In October?

      So far, I’ve been following Covid vaccine trials because they pay you 1k+ to participate and all I can think of is “Alan Harper” (Two and a Half Men) doing a drug trial for money not knowing if he was in the control group or not. Until his hair started falling out in clumps and breaking out with giant boils all over his body. Hillarity ensued 😉

  26. DeniseVB says:

    Laura Loomer is still trending on Twitter (as of now). Speak about “holding the laser”. Good for her…..

    • Dora says:

      Wow! I love that stuff. If I had my life to do over, I’d go into archeology.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      I used to have an obsidian dagger from the souvenir shop at Chichen Itza. You can’t get a long straight edge but where it is sharp it is razor-sharp. It’s kind of like a serrated knife, but the Mayans used them to remove hearts.

      BTW – The Mayan priests y used to break the lower spine of the sacrifice victims to leave them alive but paralyzed. That way they didn’t struggle while their chests were cracked open and their still-beating hearts removed.

      • John Denney says:

        I read that they made an incision in the upper abdomen, through the diaphragm, then reached in and pulled the beating heart out.

      • Anthony says:

        Obsidian is volcanic glass. If you crack it just the right way, you can get the sharpest edge imaginable. The serrations were often intentionally chipped onto the blade to facilitate rending. Some historians believe they were modeled after shark teeth

  27. Dora says:

  28. elliesmom says:

    In thr world of things that only matter to me, the verdict is in. Hank likes the water. He demonstrated personal responsibility well enough to be allowed to go swimming off-leash when Ellie and a duck familly were the only distractions. And my grandson was there in case someone needed to chase him. But he went for his swim and came out the water when he was called- the second time, but my standards were met.
    On the kid front- I think my daughter and I have reached an agreement. Crash will spend one of the weeks every month that her brother has in-person school. That will give my daughter one week a month she can work in her studio full-time, and one week Crash will have a full-time in-person teacher. My daughter will stew about it and change her mind a dozen times before school starts, but the “Mom Brigade” has weighed in, and they all tell she’d be nuts not to do it. So I expect she’s been shamed into it. lol

  29. John Denney says:

    h/t my wife:

  30. helenk3 says:

    https://www.discoverthenetworks.org/organizations/gamechanger-salon/

    check this out. I started reading a book (fiction) and in the forward, the author talked about this. over 1000 journalists work together to control what stories are reported and what spin to put on them. It explains a lot about msm and what is happening today in (journalism)

  31. foxyladi14 says:

    New Ad!

    • Constance says:

      Perfect! This Dem convention is about feelings. How inappropriate! I’m not voting for any Dem who doesn’t denounce Antifa.

  32. foxyladi14 says:

    I love the Bee. 😆

    https://t.co/cPvxeis6lu?amp=1

  33. Dora says:

    • Myiq2xu says:

      The manufacturers will demand (and get) immunity from lawsuits.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      There is a huge backlash already, and it’s only the beginning. I don’t think the guy is a drooling moron, so I expect the stance to be modified. And you know what? I always defend the US for having a 2nd amendment. It grew out of your history. We don’t have the same history, so don’t assume we need or want guns the way you do.

  34. Myiq2xu says:

  35. Dora says:

  36. elliesmom says:

    Earlier today my grandson told me Black Lives Matter is rioting in the streets because white people have rights that black people don’t. I have offered him $20 if he can find a right white people have that black people don’t. He’s getting frustrated. I upped the ante. I told him I’d double it if he can find a right men have that women don’t. He was surprised to learn he has to register for the draft, but his sister doesn’t. I’m going to send him home in a MAGA hat.

  37. Angie says:

  38. Myiq2xu says:

  39. Myiq2xu says:

    It looks dark and gloomy outside. Everything has a reddish tint. I guessed (and just found out I was correct) that there must be a major fire upwind of us.

    You might have thought that after the past couple of “California En Fuego” summers that there was nothing left to burn but you would have been wrong.

  40. Myiq2xu says:

  41. DeniseVB says:

    This should be fun…………

  42. taw46 says:

  43. Angie says:

    Dead.

  44. Dora says:

  45. Angie says:

    New account.
    Let’s see how long it will last.

    Please follow and I will follow back.

    https://twitter.com/OAngie2/status/1296233770627063809?s=20

  46. Angie says:

  47. lyn5 says:

Comments are closed.