Monday, April 29, 2024

Everett, Washington (Cascade Mountains)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

86 Responses to Monday, April 29, 2024

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Virginia Tech is literally using children as human shields. I didn’t realize Blacksburg, Va has become such a hot bed for the Middle East ?

    • Anthony says:

      Someone needs to call CPS and get that kid to a safer and healthier place. Clearly, his/her parents are lacking a few firing neurons

      • DeniseVB says:

        They’re using the kids so they don’t get arrested, they think. But I’ve watch enough “Cops” shows the Po-Po always have CPS on speed dial because if you’re pulled over for DUI with kids in the car…. some officers are nice and will let you call a family member, but not always. 

    • lateblum says:

      Is this how Hamas prepped Gazans to be able to use the schools and hospitals as storage for weapons? Is this how Hamas pepped Gazans so they could use ordinary citizens as human shields?

      Yesterday was bring your child to protest day at Northwestern. I saw a man wearing a keffiyeh returning from time at the demonstration pushing a stroller with his baby. 🤯

      From what I’ve read, the protest at NU has been relatively calm (quite North Shore), unlike the U of Chicago demonstrations that have been vulgar and verbally vile. (As seen on tv)

      • DeniseVB says:

        I think the kids at the Va Tech demo were faculty kids. I can’t wait to see how that pans out. There are h.s. kids I know crying over being wait listed to Tech, kids with AP 5.0, but they’re white, so maybe Tech did them a favor 🙂

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Yes, we’ve noticed.

  3. mothy2017 says:

    Fuck I am watching Monk and John Wagner is a killer. He was Frisco on General Hospital. I need to die.

  4. taw46 says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Trump says what we’re all thinking but the media is ignoring. Biden is still negotiating with the terrorists with that idiot Blinken. LOL, Hamas has him wrapped around their little finger. Trump may not have prevented Oct 7, but it sure would have been over Oct 8.

      • lateblum says:

        I don’t trust anyone from Biden on down to do the right thing for the US or US allies.

      • 1539days says:

        Biden’s got nothing. He can’t support Israel because his vote total would go to low to cheat. He can’t break ties with Israel because of the same reason PLUS defense contracts will fall apart and cost more jobs in aerospace.

        Hamas is hoping for a Ukraine deal where the West just gives them shit and isolates Israel. Israel now has a bunch of hostages who are mostly dead and an enemy that is too stupid to surrender because most other countries are stupid enough to feel bad for them.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Did you see the Glenn Beck interview. RFK is fearless and will talk to anyone :) If he shows up on The View, I’ll watch that too ….

      • I watch every RFK, jr interview I can. At first it was to get talking points to get my friends in solidly blue states to vote for him instead of Biden, but I’m becoming a Kennedy voter for real. My problems with Trump are not his personality exactly. I think he’s easily bamboozled. I don’t see he’s learned much.

        • DeniseVB says:

          That’s why I share RFK stuff. I like talking about him, he doesn’t have my vote, but he’s my #2, my Plan B.

        • Swan Spirit says:

          My problem with RFK, is that he is willing to negotiate with hypocrites, (Democrats). I don’t see him cleaning house, or dealing with foreign nations.

          • lyn5 says:

            Yep. 

          • taw46 says:

            Agree. He was a democrat until October 2023 when he announced he was running as an Independent. His running mate was a democrat until March of this year when he announced her as his VP choice.

  5. mothy2017 says:

    There is nothing like a mother’s love. I was born a defect two big holes in my ticker. My mom stayed all night every night. I will be 58 in January.

      • mothy2017 says:

        Do you think I don’t support/deport Shay. She’s my annoying bfff.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I didn’t imply that, but Nick’s advice about follow your dreams, but you can’t eat them resonated with what she’s doing now. Dreaming :) I really don’t know what it is you’re doing or whoever she’s listening to. I suggested an option, and there’s alot of options. For a child who is so perfect in every way (your words) she just seems to be flailing. That’s fine, you have her back. Nick said it better.

          • mothy2017 says:

            I hope I didn’t cross you. She is 17 and seems to be smitten with a young man who has wealth. It is freaky. I put away money for school and she wants to go to nail school. I just am afraid. My mom was 14 my sister 16. They had kids. College was my baby girls way in my mind of protecting her. Sean suffers from epilepsy. I don’t see them parting ways. He’s injured. I spent 17 years with her. I had two open heart surgeries she knows I am broken. She will care about a broken boy. That is my error. She will find broken. I love this site. I am learning. For God’s sake I go to ghetto hospital to do rehab. I am a mess

          • DeniseVB says:

            I wish her the best.

          • John Denney says:

            ” For a child who is so perfect in every way (your words) she just seems to be flailing.”

            I flailed until 7 months short of my 25th birthday, despite having aced both my final test in USCG Electronics School, & the final test in Motorcycle Mechanic school I enrolled in on the GI Bill after my enlistment ended & I couldn’t find an electronics job in the civilian world.

            Then, by a stroke of “luck”, I landed a job in the computer industry that was the beginning of a long, successful career, doing work I could never have imagined.

      • mothy2017 says:

        I can’t seem to respond but anytime the women of Crawdad want to spank my ass and call me sally please do I am making my way in the world today.

  6. lyn5 says:

    • helenk3 says:

      Love it. Fla does not play

    • lateblum says:

      As you all know, I live in a city of equity and “love”. Only one hour after I put a “Peace is Patriotic” sticker in my car window, someone keyed the entire side of my car while it was parked in front of the church across the street from my apartment. This is the open mind and open heart city of love where I’ve lived since 1977. People’s hatred for anything or anyone that thinks differently knows no boundaries.

      • taw46 says:

        That’s awful, but it doesn’t surprise me. The motto in KW is “One Human Family”, but you should see all the hatred on the local FB pages for anyone who supports/votes for Trump. Or who thinks differently on issues. Or is not a democrat. They can’t even see the hypocrisy in that motto. It’s only One Human Family if they approve of your political party and your vote.

        • lateblum says:

          Yup. They would feel right at home in Evanston. The hypocrisy here is overwhelming.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I have to ignore my friends and family who behave like that or they’ll ruin my day. :) They are rabid too, scary for that kind of hate. Trump doesn’t deserve it. Oh sure, maybe criticism, but not hatey hate.

          • taw46 says:

            As I’ve said before, most of the people we know in KW are dems. But we NEVER talk politics at all the many events we go to. I know what they believe, because I see their FB posts (not as bad as they were in 2016/2020). I never discuss politics on my FB page. It’s all KW photos and funny dog videos.

          • DeniseVB says:

            I enjoy your FB ! Thanks for all the shares. I try to avoid politics too unless it’s really funny or a passive aggressive post in response to a really dumb post by a friend. I think the Hitler kid was the last one. My “friends and family” are loving on Biden too much and supporting the whackadoodle students.

          • taw46 says:

            Thanks for the comment about my FB! I have only covered a small area of KW, so many more photos to come, lol.

            Yes, your “political” posts are funny ones. I think all of my relatives except these 2 are Trump supporters. I have a few of my former co-workers at KSC post anti-Trump stuff, but I resist. I scroll on by, lol. I would prefer to remember the good times we had and not get into any arguments. It’s just so hateful now if you don’t agree with people. Not like in the past when we could have civilized conversations.

  7. lyn5 says:

    • lyn5 says:

      • lyn5 says:

        “If Mr. Trump was unappetizing to them as a leader, why were they unable to produce an alternative figure of standing and stature at least equally resolute? They look like traitors and cowards.”

  8. lyn5 says:

  9. lyn5 says:

  10. lyn5 says:

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Benny Johnson took us on a tour of Trump Doral. This is so fun ….

    https://www.instagram.com/reel/C6UeqJsu7hX/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

  12. taw46 says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      DC Draino is a good follow. Following all the VP conversations, Trump ain’t going to make everybody happy with his pick. I’m still on Team Ben Carson because his debate with Kamala would be AWESOME and they can’t call him a racist this or that. 

      • lyn5 says:

        I think Rand Paul would be a good VP pick. I want a terminator.

        • I think he would be a good choice for VP, and I think he’d be a good choice to have in the queue for President. Sixteen years of the two of them might right the ship. But Trump won’t pick him. He’s too strong for Trump.

          • Anthony says:

            I don’t believe Trump has a problem with a strong running mate. I think Rand Paul would be an excellent choice

          • DeniseVB says:

            I love Rand and Ted Cruz, but we really do need their “cajones” in the Senate. I’d like to see one of them replace Mitch – isn’t he retiring this year, I hope?

          • taw46 says:

            Denise, I’m like you. I would rather the two of them remain in the Senate.

          • I think he does. Who on his list is? Tim Scott’s only there because he’s a black Republican. He’s not a force in the senate. None of the women are. He’s eliminated Vivek and Tulsi. Doesn’t want Nikki. If Roger Milquetoast was available, Trump would consider him. Trump wants no competition. He doesn’t even have an heir apparent among his kids.

      • lyn5 says:

  13. taw46 says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Watching this story, but the updates are all over the place. That’s just horrible, serving a warrant ? 

      • taw46 says:

        Yes, you would think they would have more info now. I read the shooter was dead, but not even sure about that.

      • lateblum says:

        I read that serving a warrant is the single most dangerous job Leo’s have.

    • lyn5 says:

  14. taw46 says:

  15. taw46 says:

    I liked this series, I watched it over the week-end.

  16. taw46 says:

    Let me add to that. 🤮

  17. taw46 says:

  18. taw46 says:

    Lol, “Get off my lawn!”

  19. lyn5 says:

  20. taw46 says:

    • Somebody says:

      Such a sweet story, brought back memories. Isaiah was in the hospital room next to my daughter. Apparently his dream was to be a SWAT officer. Early one morning we had SWAT scaling down from the roof and they came in through Isaiah’s window. Nobody clued us in, freaked me right out🤣 SWAT did a similar crime solving exercise with Isaiah, he got a jacket, hat and badge.

Comments are closed.