Brownshirt Feminists

CNETE3NUAAEUaPr


So much fail:

Williams College students invited Suzanne Venker, a writer and longtime critic of feminism, to speak Tuesday night but changed their minds and took back the invite for her talk, “One Step Forward, Ten Steps Back: Why Feminism Fails.”

Venker had been invited to participate in a student-run, alumni-funded speaking series at Williams called “Uncomfortable Learning.” The program’s purpose is to expose students to controversial voices and opinions they might not otherwise hear. Many of the speakers tend to be conservative or people whose views don’t square with those of most students.

The students who run the series decided to cancel the event, co-president Zach Wood explained, after its Facebook page began to attract acerbic comments and “things got a little out of hand.”

The page has since been deleted, but one comment, which Wood quotes in an article he posted, said, “When you bring a misogynistic, white supremacist men’s rights activist to campus in the name of ‘dialogue’ and ‘the other side,’ you are not only causing actual mental, social, psychological and physical harm to students, but you are also—paying—for the continued dispersal of violent ideologies that kill our black and brown (trans) femme sisters … you are dipping your hands in their blood, Zach Wood.”

The concern, Wood explained, was that “people would get riled up while she was speaking,” maybe even throw things, and there wasn’t time before the event to organize security. “You never know,” he said. “We’re just trying to think ahead here. The last thing we wanted to do was do something destructive.”


We don’t want those special snowflakes to be upset by contrary points of view, now do we?

During Hitler’s rise to power there was a group of Nazis called the “Sturmabteilung” (aka: Brownshirts, SA) that would break up rallies and meetings of opposing groups using violence and intimidation. Ironically, after Hitler took power their leaders were purged.

Leftists seem to think that suppressing free speech is okay as long as it isn’t their speech that is being suppressed. They will tell you that the First Amendment doesn’t apply because it isn’t the government doing the suppressing.

Which brings me to some good news:

I AM OFFICIALLY NO LONGER A DEMOCRAT!!!!

I rode that damn donkey for thirty years but all it did was bite me in the ass.

I just got my new registration card in the mail. According to California I am a “NPP” (No Party Preference)


CRns-okUsAAvpg1


About Myiq2xu - BA, JD, FJB

I was born and raised in a different country - America. I don't know what this place is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

81 Responses to Brownshirt Feminists

  1. leslie says:

    That last picture… the one saying “sorry you’re not feeling well today”….

    THAT was exactly what happened the day I brought my mother home from the hospital after having hip replacement surgery at age 80 -something. My father wanted to know what she had planned to fix for dinner that night. I swear to heaven!!
    I handed him a bunch of take out menus from nearby restaurants and made certain he knew which ones delivered. I even had money and offered to pick it up if they ordered from a place that didn’t deliver.

  2. Myiq2xu says:

    • leslie says:

      It was reported on the news a little bit ago that Jeb! had made “several large cuts” in his campaign today.

    • DandyTIger says:

      I never got the impression he ever really wanted to run. The lower energy comment isn’t pulled out of thin air. Jeb! has just been going through the motions from the beginning. I suspect if he could just walk through it and win, he was OK with it. But if he actually has to work hard, not so much.

      • NewOrleans says:

        Oh, if it’s coming from Bobby Jindal, you can take it to the bank!

        It was reported in one of our local papers last week that Barack Obama is now more popular than Governor Bobby Jindal. In LOUISIANA! A solidly red state that has NOT ONE Democrat – NOT ONE! – holding a state-wide office, Obama is more popular than the current GOVERNOR.

        Bobby’s a fool and so is anyone who thinks he has a snowball’s chance in Hell of having any success in Iowa or anywhere else.

        • Myiq2xu says:

          BJ needs to go for the Senate or a Cabinet appointment to raise his national profile.

          • DeniseVB says:

            I like Jindal, he’s young and has many years ahead of him. This is not a good year for governors anyhow, while they look good on paper, people are just sick of politicians. Period. Hence, the Outsider support. It may have been a good year for a battlefield tested General to run also. Because, this guy is the worst in my lifetime:

  3. leslie says:

    Congratulations on your new status.

    In Illinois we identify by requesting a specific party ballot to vote in the primary election. There is no cross-voting permitted. The only way we change our political preference is by requesting a different party ballot in the next primary election.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Virginia is an Open State, that’s how it works here. I’ve noticed in many states that require a party registration the deadline to switch has already passed. In other words, if you’re registered as a Republican, you can no longer vote for Hillary in your primary….heh.

  4. DandyTIger says:

    Brownshirt feminists and their prog enablers are completely insane. They’re not even on the same planet. I still have a few of them connected on FB. I just shake my head and move along.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      This is the kinda stuff I was referring to in my last post.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Sounds like to me it’s a bunch of frustrated women who can’t get dates. Sorry, can I say that? I am a woman who loves men just the way they are, don’t ever change you rascals, and yes, I’ll make you a sammich if you ask nicely and I have nothing better to do 😉

      I have never felt oppressed in my life, so maybe I’m not the best judge of this whacky new feminist rage.

      • leslie says:

        Maybe now it is what you said, but when I was in my 20s I remember feeling – not oppressed, really, but certainly discriminated against by virtue of my gender. I was attractive (although I didn’t realize it), married and had to answer questions that are now illegal to be asked of anyone. Before I married, I had to have my father (who at the time was barely financially okay) to co-sign my apartment lease and credit card applications. (And BTW, at the time of my divorce, while in my forties, I was at first denied a bank credit card as well as a mortgage due to gender-based issues.) It didn’t make me hate men, but it did make me more supportive of feminism. However, that feminism no longer exists. These wiminz are certifiable.

  5. Myiq2xu says:

  6. Myiq2xu says:

    West coast hurricanes are rare. This one is a monster.

  7. helenk3 says:

    For their sakes I hope these twits do not go to work in a male dominated field example newspapers, railroads, security and a few other fields. they will be in tears every day. My generation was taught to survive and do what was necessary to gain respect in the workplace, These twits could not make it. Your employer is paying you to do a job, your personal life and little bitty feeling are not that important to them.
    What a disservice is being done to them from the schools they pay to teach them.

  8. NewOrleans says:

    I’m pretty sure I was called all of those names ‘back in the ‘day’ at the Big Orange Cheetoh. The only one left out was fratboy. They liked to use that a lot back then.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Megyn has a new ‘do ?? Just noticed, she’s still gorgeous, looks like the “Penny” ‘do before she’s growing it back out this season.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Ace and his morons on twitter tonight, oh my 😉

  11. 1539days says:

    I mentioned on my blog the other day that I think Trump is not going to do well in GOP primaries if he gets that far. Okay, when he gets that far. I just like to jab at Trump supporters.

    A lot of people register independent and in states like mine, they can’t vote in a Republican primary. I think those are the people more likely to vote Trump. Plus, someone like Ben Carson is a religious conservative without the soft on crime baggage of a Mike Huckabee. Trump has a controversial personal and professional history.

    • Myiq2xu says:

      My conclusion is that Trump is unpredictable. Not just as to what he will do or say, but also as to how people will react. Thus far he has defied gravity.

      He could go down in flames, or he could win it all. Quien sabe?

    • mothy67 says:

      Indy switched to R to vote for Trump in PA. And encouraged everyone I know to do as such. You can do it online just need state ID.

  12. DeniseVB says:

    Well darn. JEB! was next door (well a coupla’ miley acres over the other side of the lake) today, being interviewed by Pat Robertson at CBN . Just found out they’re having a a series of Presidential Forums, so far JEB! was the only one that responded. For ten bucks, I would have gone! Seriously guys, if a candidate zeroes in on your neighborhood, go!

  13. DeniseVB says:

    Sorry, GO METs v KC !

  14. Dora says:

    So, she celebrated. This woman really raises my blood pressure! Get me a pill! Get me a pill!
    ====

    Hillary: My Team And I Had ‘Great’ Time At My House After Benghazi Hearing

    http://www.breitbart.com/video/2015/10/23/hillary-my-team-and-i-had-great-time-at-my-house-after-benghazi-hearing/

  15. helenk3 says:

    ough-he-made-a-life-changing-invention-for-vets-with-ptsd/?utm_source=referral&utm_medium=facebook.com&utm_campaign=lasmpfb

    frankly I would rather have this kid invited to the white house when we have president that gives a damn about our vets

  16. votermom says:

    A Breitbart meetup in Arizona ended with a restaurant cutting off the microphone before a police helicopter strangely descended upon the gathering ordering attendees to disperse.

    http://bit.ly/1NrYLlk

  17. leslie says:

    Hey helen, I just saw this and thought of you immediately. I hope everyone involved is okay and that this problem can be resolved soon. the weather is affecting more than tourists in Mexico.

    • leslie says:

      I’m glad I got down here (the detention center) early. When I’m freed, I’ll go to the kitchen and bake more scones… 😉

      • helenk3 says:

        the crew got rescued and are ok. the most important thing in a derailment. I am surprised they ran the train. Usually they would park trains in sidings until danger of washouts passed

  18. elliesmom says:

    We took some time off from packing this morning to have breakfast with the authors at the Colonial Inn in Concord. Anita Diamant, Michael Downing, and Holly LeCraw. We walked in right on time, and almost all of the seats were taken – except the ones at the authors’ table. 🙂 Michael Downing was the most fun. Anita Diamant was a little intense for 8 am, but an interesting lady. Holly LeCraw is a first novelist, and she’s still in awe that anybody wants to read her book enough to buy it. Very sweet lady. Now back to the boxes.

  19. helenk3 says:

    http://www.weaselzippers.us/237653-federal-study-seeks-gender-norms-change/

    maybe getting rid of the call girls in DC was not such a good idea. now the government workers instead of being interested in your welfare, now they are interested in your sex life

  20. helenk3 says:

    one of my favorite actresses passed away at 95.
    Maureen O’Hara a beautiful woman who gave us hours of movie pleasure.
    I loved how she always stood up to John Wayne in the movies. She never played a weakling.
    May She RIP.

  21. Dora says:

    I know that Jeb’s campaign isn’t going as well as he expected, but he must be pretty depressed to have sent out such a childish rant as this. And to Jake Tapper!

  22. Dora says:

    Papa Bush is all upset about his son’s rejection. Boo Hoo.
    =====

    Bush 41: Squanderer of Reagan Legacy Stunned by Son’s Rejection by Anti-Establishment Base

    http://www.breitbart.com/2016-presidential-race/2015/10/24/bush-41-squanderer-of-reagan-legacy-stunned-by-sons-rejection-by-anti-establishment-base/

  23. Dora says:

    Isn’t obamacare wonderful? Ouch!
    ===

    Penalty For Lacking Health Insurance Will Rise Dramatically in 2016
    http://www.mrctv.org/blog/penalty-lacking-health-insurance-will-rise-2016#.iqpbj6:T47R

Comments are closed.