Daily Archives: February 14, 2013

Love Stinks

The worst sensation in the world is when you tell her “I love you” for the first time and she doesn’t say “I love you too” back. I’m still sick. Somehow it seems appropriate. This is another open thread.

Posted in Uncategorized | 79 Comments

Losing Their Way

http://www.hulu.com/watch/456193 From Tuesday’s The Daily Show: ‘The Daily Show’ Throws Dick Cheney Off His High Horse Jon Stewart knows Dick Cheney well. After all, The Daily Show host rose to prominence during the early aughts, when the Bush administration, led … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 69 Comments

Happy Freakin’ Valentines Day

Today is officially my least-favorite holiday of the year. Plus I’m sick as a dog. This is an open thread.

Posted in Uncategorized | 60 Comments