WE DID IT!

16abdb9daad412d503ac8b61357f7db1


Well, almost. Sometime this morning we will reach the 3 million hit mark. Not bad for a shitty little blog run by a petulant clown.

But I can’t take all the credit. This is a (small) online community. Without all of you hanging around and chatting with each other, I’d still be working on 100,000 hits.

Truthfully, without you I wouldn’t be here either.

So thank you all, my friends.


920x1240


About Myiq2xu - BA, JD, FJB

I was born and raised in a different country - America. I don't know what this place is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

90 Responses to WE DID IT!

  1. Myiq2xu says:

    2,999,326 hits

  2. Dora says:

    Congratulations! 🙂

  3. Dora says:

    It sounds like de Blasio might be planning to run. Is this why he refused to endorse Hillary? Interesting. Oh, don’t get me wrong – I can’t stand this man. But I think I’d like to see him run so that Hillary would have to debate him and answer the questions that she otherwise hopes to avoid. Come on Blaz. Go for it!
    ===

    De Blasio Goes National: Slated to Speak in Iowa, Nebraska on Income Inequality
    http://jpupdates.com/2015/04/01/de-blasio-goes-national-slated-to-speak-in-iowa-nebraska-on-income-inequality/

    • Lulu says:

      Does this mean we won’t have to listen to Bernie Sanders? I kind of like Bernie because he is consistent but he bugs me too. And De Blasio will miss all of his speaking engagements because he will be so late everyone in the Midwest will leave cuz they got shit to do. The Dems are going to have a circus instead of a primary. Good times!

      • Dora says:

        A couple of friends of mine think that de Blasio and Hillary are working together. Having him as her rival will make Hillary appear more moderate. I know they are (were) good friends. De Blasio even ran her campaign when she became senator, so I guess it’s possible. Politics is full of such dirty tricks.
        I’d prefer Bernie Sanders. I don’t always agree with him, but I think he is a honest man. I can believe what he says, whether I agree or not.

  4. Dora says:

    Re the previous thread about transgender – I have a story to tell about my brother. He won’t mind.

    He was working in the Post Office on Long Island when the manager called him and his colleagues in for a meeting. They were told that their immediate supervisor was taking a medical leave for several months and when he returned he would be a woman. There was a rest room being set up for him to use during his transition. They were warned to be sensitive and not to say anything insulting, blah, blah, blah. The room was silent as the employees took this all in. At the end of the talk, they were asked if any of them needed help with this. That’s when my brother stood up and shouted angrily – “He is getting his balls chopped off and you are asking US if we need help”. They all walked out at that point. Most of the group put in for transfers. My brother now works in the Post Office in Virginia Beach where he moved with his wife and family. I do miss them.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Glad they didn’t shoot him down, but wtf, they could have! What a stunt, I support his message ….

    http://wtop.com/dc/2015/04/friend-feared-capitol-gyrocopter-pilot-would-get-shot-down/

  6. Dora says:

    She can’t seem to help herself. She just has to lie! BTW is she still named after Sir Edmund Hillary?
    ===

    Hillary fudges the truth about her ‘immigrant’ grandparents
    http://nypost.com/2015/04/16/hillary-fudges-the-truth-about-her-immigrant-grandparents/

  7. Kathy says:

    Yeah !! you are the glue, myiq.

  8. piper says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!
    Ready to partay

  9. HELENK3 says:

    here is the best place to be. MYIQ you make this a good home for us and we enjoy being here
    THANK YOU

  10. driguana says:

    Awesome and congratulations!!! Proud to call The Hole my Home!

  11. Dora says:

    More than 2 MILLION of Hillary Clinton’s Twitter followers are fake or never tweet – and she’s already under fire for ‘buying’ fake Facebook fans

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3038621/More-2-MILLION-Hillary-Clinton-s-Twitter-followers-fake-never-tweet.html

    • leslie says:

      If Hillary learned one thing from bronco, it was to buy voters online. He remains the most dishonest campaigner of all time. And yes, I have ODS. and I’m happy to say it.

    • piper says:

      She’s been paid a small taxpayers fortune with all her trips here and abroad, Hollyweird performances, fancy schmacy clothes, and all the finest liquors. Plus more photoshopping than anyone else have ever received on magazine covers.

  12. piper says:

    Double Standard Chris Matthews – Bizarre, Bazaar and More
    http://legalinsurrection.com/2015/04/chris-matthews-goes-off-the-rails/

  13. DeniseVB says:

    Of course it was staged. I thought that when the “school” she visited was put in lockdown, probably to keep the unwashed away from her. Not playing well in Iowa so far…..

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3040482/Campaign-staff-DROVE-ordinary-Iowans-Hillary-s-campaign-stop-including-health-care-lobbyist-training-Obama-campaign-intern-Biden-chauffeur.html

  14. Somebody says:

    Congrats!!! Three million, next thing you know it’ll be ten million!

  15. Myiq2xu says:

    2,999,639 hits

  16. Mary says:

    Congrats, Klown! Many thanks for giving us all this internet home!

  17. leslie says:

    This is my home away from home, and the best neighborhood, with the best neighbors, in the world. 😉

    • leslie says:

      Spain’s Queen Letizia stole my dress and tiara! I was going to wear those to the party. Now what???

  18. HELENK3 says:

    just in time

    Party City Holdings opens trading at $20.40 after pricing IPO at $17 – @CNBC

  19. DandyTIger says:

    Woohoo!! Congratulations Klown!! This is such a great place to be. Thank you.

  20. leslie says:

    ◾2,999,752 hits

  21. dm says:

    Congratulations…one of my favorite places to lurk with the occasional comment. Your interpretation of various domestic and world events seem to have the most common sense of anything I read. I appreciate all the time and work that must go into an enterprise such as this and it has certainly brightened my day many times. Thanks!

  22. lyn says:

    TCH hits magic numba at 11:11 a.m.

  23. Myiq2xu says:

    2,999,817 hits

  24. foxyladi14 says:

    Partay time Congrats Klown!!!! 😆

  25. kanaughty says:

    did i get you to 3mill?

  26. lyn says:

    In anticipation ….

  27. kanaughty says:

    for me, the coolest thing about this blog is that it has stayed active like everyday since my leaving “the other site” to come here. so the community is great and i love that i have found peeps who i agree with. it is hard to find for an ex dem, now independent, who has become more consititutionally strong willed in the last 8 years.

    if there were a constitutional party, that probably is the one i would be a part of because i believe in it and i believe they shouldn’t change the original language (bill of rights) of it unless they do full amendments which they haven’t had the guts to do in years.

    i am still so pissed the somehow the executive branch has been granted too much unbalanceable, uncheckable power. they shouldn’t have so many agencies only accountable to the executive branch. and it feels like it is growing and growing more and more complicated tentacles that are too big to fail or cancel.

    • driguana says:

      This raises a lot of really good points. Some prog friends of mine on FB just put up a bunch of nasty responses to Rand Paul saying something about getting rid of the Dept of Education. Many of the tentacles you mention, in my opinion, are these federal departments that have slowly taken over our lives at the state and local levels. it begs the question, “what exactly is the role of the federal government?”. Who decides that? Should the system be examined every once in awhile to see what might need to be fixed or corrected? Interesting…it just grows and grows…like something out of a sci-fi movie!!! Not only would I personally question the need for the Dept of Education, I would also look at HUD and the IRS, as is currently being suggested. Many of these functions could be better handled at the state and local levels. Do any of you remember “revenue sharing”? I believe it was under Nixon and the idea was to give revenue back to local governments to use on whatever they decided was most important to them. The problem, as I recall, was in part due to Nixon but also turned out to be an expedient way to line one’s pockets. But the idea was a good one. Any others that should go on the chopping block or the editing floor?

  28. DeniseVB says:

    Oh look who’s here, some of our old Obot friends dropping by wishing they were us about now 😀

  29. lildoggy4u says:

    Just checking in from the East coast to get the count. Waiting with my party hat on.

  30. lyn says:

    You’re a double nickel away!

  31. DeniseVB says:

    Ok, who invited him (her?) ?

  32. DeniseVB says:

    Ahhhh, some of myiq’s old twitter pals just showed up 😉

  33. Myiq2xu says:

    2,999,978 hits

  34. DeniseVB says:

    Wonder if a vegan baker would make this cake for us ?

  35. DeniseVB says:

    Since I have a key to the basement, my hits don’t count otherwise I’d be over on my own blog hitting the refresh button all day 😀

    • Myiq2xu says:

      If my hits counted we’d be at 10 million.

    • DandyTIger says:

      It’s unique hits, so refreshes don’t count.

      • DeniseVB says:

        ‘splain to lucy like she’s 4 years old. I always thought blog owners, admin and mods never counted at all ? So we do? I’ll have to at least visit my blog more often then 😀

        • DandyTIger says:

          Yes, you do. But a hit from the same IP within some timeframe won’t count as a new unique hit. Not sure what the threshold is. Might be 24 hours, or maybe less. Also not sure if it’s just the IP address, or some extended address that includes a port and/or mac address, meaning a hit from different devices may or may not count.

  36. simofish says:

    I needed some good news since the Giants are sucking right now.

  37. Myiq2xu says:

    3,000,020 hits

  38. Myiq2xu says:

    We owe it all to Sarah Palin and Riverdaughter.

  39. Constance says:

    Thanks for all the great postings and giving us an online place to drop by. I really enjoy all the conversations!

Comments are closed.