Kinsley gaffe or Freudian slip?


Obama: ‘If you love me, you’ve got to help me pass this bill’

Obama promoted his jobs bill in North Carolina on Wednesday, the third stop on what White House press secretary Jay Carney has called a “campaign” for jobs.

Not for the first time, Obama called back to an audience member who shouted “I love you” with “I love you back.”

On Wednesday he added, “But if you love me you’ve got to help me pass this bill.”


What Obama should have said is “But if you love this country you’ve got to help me pass this bill.”

Because that’s what the bill is all about, right?

Right?



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Kinsley gaffe or Freudian slip?

  1. WMCB says:

    If you love him, you’ll pass the bill:

  2. DeniseVB says:

    BO’s under a lot of pressure from Ms.Michelle, give the guy a break /snork….

  3. ralphb says:

    Congress already said no

    http://www.politico.com/news/stories/0911/63462.html

    When a Democrat like Martin Frost doesn’t support the jobs bill, it’s well and truly only a campaign document.

Comments are closed.