Sick and disgusting

Bow tie on a sexist pig


Remember when Tucker Carlson said he felt the urge to cross his legs when he heard Hillary Clinton speak? It appears that Tucker has a problem with more than one woman.

Greta Van Susteren:

Tucker Carlson’s THE DAILY CALLER’s DISGUSTING POST

I really don’t understand my friend Tucker Carlson. He owns the website The Daily Caller and it currently has on its front page the most vile story — referring to a sex act with Governor Sarah Palin as a “womb shifter.” It is even the headline. Do you know what that means? Figure it out It is really vile. It is not just smut…this is violence against women.

[…]

Yes, I know the Daily Caller story is repeating what Mike Tyson says and Tyson has been a guest on ON THE RECORD at 10pm but to talk about boxing and his life – not to denigrate women. I won’t even begin to tell you my disappointment in Tyson. Many will say I should have expected that from Tyson – but Tucker? Tucker should have used judgment, a sence of decency and not promoted this denigration – a good journalist, a responsible journalist uses judgment. Tucker did not.

I keep asking myself, why would Tucker allow this to be posted on his website? I am suspicous his website is not doing well and this is one quick last breath to create buzz to keep it afloat. I wish Tucker had not allowed this to be posted on a site associated with his name because Tucker and I have been friends (and even colleagues) for years. I have always liked Tucker and I assume you can tell that when I introduce him and greet him on air.

I don’t like it when I see that my friends do disgraceful things – but we need to start calling out even our friends to stop this. Tucker has daughters and a wife and I would think he in particular would not want to be a purveyer of smut (and this is actually more, this is violence against women) and allow this to be posted on his website. There is nothing funny about violence against women and repeating what a thug (I thought – even hoped – Tyson had outgrown that) says on a radio show is also not news. I know he loves his wife and children and would never want this said or reported about them….so why is it ok to report about another? This is not news.


Mike Tyson (Rapist-NV) went on a radio show and made some really disgusting comments about Sarah Palin in reference to Joe McGinniss’ new tabloid trash book that alleges that Palin had a one-night stand with black basketball player Glen Rice over twenty years ago before she was married.

That’s bad enough, but then The Daily Caller reprinted Tyson’s remarks as though it were a news story. After the shit hit the fan they edited the story to make it appear that they were criticizing Tyson.

But since it was Sarah Palin, don’t expect any outcry about any of this from feminists. The Other McCain:

Does FCC know about this? How about AttackWatch? Now that I think of it, have we heard from Jill Filipovic, Jessica Valenti, Melissa McEwan or any of the other feminists? Because if Sarah Palin weren’t a Republican, I think they’d probably be outraged by this.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Sick and disgusting

  1. yttik says:

    Greta has a lot of integrity. That’s unusual in a journalist now days. I love the way she stands up for women, even women not from her own party. We need a whole lot more of that.

    • WMCB says:

      If I ever did something of notoriety, and the national press wanted to interview me (yeah, will never happen), Greta is one of the few I’d let do it.

      She’s old-school journalist: She asks hard and probing but fair questions, and really does not inject herself at all.

    • Rabble Rouser Reverend Amy says:

      Amen to that, yttik. I have long been impressed with Greta’s abilities, and commend her for speaking out on this.

      I might add – I don’t know what anyone really expects from Mike Tyson. Not only is he a convicted rapist, who is only out of prison because people could still make money on his boxing, but he is also a batterer. That he said something like this abt Gov. Palin is disgusting, but I expect little more from him.

      But like Greta, I do expect more from Carlson. Sexism continues to be alive and well in the US, unfortunately…

  2. DandyTiger says:

    Yet another example of what a low life piece of shit Tucker is. Wait, that might be an insult to shit.

  3. These two creeps need to be bobbed. Where are you Lorena?

  4. I don’t know what Progressive feminists with brand names actually do these days.

  5. catarina says:

    Go, Greta!

  6. Allie says:

    The criticism by The Other McCain of Melissa McEwan is “totes” unfair (as she would say):

    http://shakespearessister.blogspot.com/2011/09/convicted-rapist-shocks-world-by-being.html

    I’m pretty sure she’s pointed out misogyny against Palin and other right-winger female politicians many times.

    • myiq2xu says:

      What I Don’t Find Remarkable: That convicted rapist, spousal abuser, ear mangler, and beloved film and TV star Mike Tyson gave a disgusting interview riddled with misogyny, racism, and violent sexual imagery, in which he says, among other things, that he would have liked to see Dennis Rodman have sex with Sarah Palin because he would “push her guts up in the back of her head.”

      What I Do Find Remarkable (if Depressingly Unsurprising): That virtually none of the articles I’ve read about this story even make passing mention that Tyson has a history of violence against women, including a rape conviction, but do express surprise that Tyson would say such awful things.

      Melissa is on record now about Tyson – has she posted anything about the McGinnis book?

      BTW – I agree that Melissa has been far better than most fembloggers about calling out the sexism and misogyny used on Sarah Palin.

  7. Pingback: » I always knew Tucker Carlson was a bow-tie wearing a-hole

  8. 1539days says:

    By the way, has anyone besides McGuinness actually talked to this Glen Rice guy? So far, everything else has been full of shit. Not that it’s particularly relevant anyway.

  9. Michael Teuber says:

    From the quotation posted by myiq2xu above it seems that the ‘fair’ feminist was more interested in taking to task the conservative bloggers, who defend Palin, for not going after Tyson for his misogyny, who instead condemned the recapitulation of Tyson’s filth by Poor and Carlson. Oh, and she manages to re-recapitulate some of the worst of what Tyson said about Palin.

    “The person who repeats an insult is the person who insults me.”

    Ayn Rand
    Ford Hall Forum 1978

    pg. 132 Ayn Rand Answers

  10. WMCB says:

    Greta just had Tucker on her show, and she ripped him a new asshole. It was great.

  11. djmm says:

    That Mr. Tyson would have said something vile does not surprise me. Good for Greta on calling Tucker out. She has integrity.

    I have no idea whether Gov. Palin has ever been with someone other than her husband before she was married — but if so, why would it ever be anyone’s business? If she has and it was consensual, it is only the business of her and whomever she was with, whether he (or she) be black, white or green, baseball player, doctor, lawyer, bricklayer or Native American chief. If not, that is her business too.

    Got news for the MSM: many women today have had more than one partner in erotic adventure and may have even experienced a one night stand or two (or three). So have many men. So what! The idea that this revelation (if true) should be scandal is absurd.

    djmm

Comments are closed.