It’s a Wonderful Life


In my house watching It’s a Wonderful Life is a holiday tradition.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING FROM THE CRAWDAD HOLE!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to It’s a Wonderful Life

  1. 1539days says:

    I remember back when that movie was in the public domain and you could see it 50 times before Christmas. Now NBC hoards it until Christmas Eve. When I was a kid, I used to watch “Miracle on 34th Street,” but that’s been remade a few times. The only remake of “It’s a Wonderful Life” I know of is the strange version with Marlo Thomas as a female George Bailey.

  2. foxyladi14 says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!!! 🙂

  3. myiq2xu says:

    NBC apologizes to Bachmann for Fallon song choice

    GOP Presidential candidate Michele Bachmann received an apology from an NBC executive after an off-color song was played during her appearance on Jimmy Fallon’s “Late Night,” her spokeswoman said late Wednesday.

    The Minnesota congresswoman received a personal letter from NBC’s vice president for late night programming, Doug Vaughan, a day after she appeared on the show. As Bachmann walked onstage, the show’s band had played a snippet of a 1985 Fishbone song entitled “Lyin’ Ass B—-.”

    Vaughan wrote that the incident was “not only unfortunate but also unacceptable,” Bachmann spokeswoman Alice Stewart told The Associated Press. She said Vaughn offered his sincerest apologies and said the band had been “severely reprimanded.”

    • 1539days says:

      Unless reprimanded means fired, it’s not enough.

      House bands are a dime a dozen.

    • DandyTiger says:

      Jimmy Fallon poked Bachmann again last night. He told a joke about a giant tea bag that was in the news. He said, funny, when I google giant tea bag, I get something very different. The crowd cheered knowing full well who he was talking about. The band hooted as well.

      Clearly the insult was on purpose, and Jimmy and the band knew what they were doing and aren’t a bit sorry.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I remember the last funny show I watched, MadTV did amazing parodies of Obama, and they weren’t mean spirited. I always found it curious they were cancelled after BO got elected 😦

      • Lola-at-Large says:

        Seriously? Did you see it, or did you read about it? Is there a link? I can’t find anything by googling.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Ed Morrissey made some good points about double standards…

      http://hotair.com/archives/2011/11/23/bachmann-nbc-owes-me-an-apology/

      Color me clueless about talk show intro songs, but always thought the celebrity/guest got to pick the music they’re most identified with or a favorite?

    • Lola-at-Large says:

      About time. But I need more details on “severely reprimanded.” Being yelled at by an executive is not enough. Something has to be at stake, and lost. Only way people learn.

  4. Happy Thanksgiving!!

  5. votermom says:

    I am thankful for crayfish and clowns and crazy people at the Crawdad Hole.
    Happy Thanksgiving to everyone and remember to eat an extra bite of pie for me.

  6. OldCoastie says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!, every one…

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Happy Thanksgiving ! Here’s one of my favorite holiday films.

  8. DandyTiger says:

    Happy Turkey Day!

  9. DeniseVB says:

    One more 🙂

  10. HELENK says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to all. Enjoy your day

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Okay, a really fun Thanksgiving movie….

  12. A Blessed and Happy Thanksgiving to all here! When the shit hits the fan- as bad as things may seem here in the good old USofA- I am eternally grateful to have been blessed to be born here!

  13. DandyTiger says:

    Goooooo Packers!

  14. myiq2xu says:

    Packer fans are thankful today. Detroit fans not so much.

    BTW – I am trying to avoid blogging about politics today.

    YMMV

  15. timothy2010 says:

    Touching true story
    My parents took in a foster child in the mid nineties. he stayed for close to a year before being reunited with his family. kid is know in his early thirties and has a family of his own. Every year though he sends a very nice floral center piece to my parents on Thanksgiving Day. Simple card that just reads Thank You. Fifteen years and counting.

  16. HELENK says:

    I saw these tips for a memorable Thanksgiving and thought I should share them with all of you

    http://www.conservativecommune.com/2011/11/dans-tips-for-a-memorable-thanksgiving/

Comments are closed.